2008
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8
(209 Reviews)
Latest review almost 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DO
David O.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2016
2008 Elantra
Happy overall with its performance. It is now 8 years old with 89000 miles. Basically other than normal mtnce I replaced brakes once, new struts, and some front end work.
Just now replaced the battery after 8 yrs.
I am very pleased with my choice
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Eleanor K.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2016
?
? Excellent

Pros
You could use additional options under "My experience with this vehicle" (or the space to write comments as I'm doing in this spot).
For example, I purchased a demo with a few miles on it. Is this considered a new or a used car?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Caitlin F.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/10/2016
2008 Hyundai Elantra
I got this car at Titus will a few months back, I am loving it very much but since it was a used car I have had to get a lot of repairs done on it. I had to replace the belts, brakes, spark plugs, transmission flush, and a oil change just in 3 months I got my car. It is a very nice car the person who owned it before me just did not do any kind of repairs on it. It works great and has great gas mileage. I love how long gas last in my car . I can drive a lot and have the tank only go down a quarter of a tank when I fill all the way up. it cost me about 30$ to fully fill up my tank since it is a 14 gallon tank but I have to fill it up more often since the tank is so small. I have not had any issues with the power steering although there has been a recal on the power steering and It has not affected my car at all. Overall it is a great working little car and I am very happy of my choice I made at Titus will.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Shifts well
Comfortable seating
Has Sirius XM built into the radio
Seat belt safety reminder
Doesn't change gears unless foot is on break when going in reverse.

Cons
Got the car used so it has a tear in the seat
The back tires are wearing down
Shifts hard in the cold sometimes
Takes forever to warm up
The seats stain easily since it is a grey color , and is hard to get stains out of seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Ricky W.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/30/2016
I love my car
Great gas mileage. I got the sun roof, good sound system and I can adjust my seat up and down. I feel like the head lights are smiling since they kind of wrap around the front. Plus you can put the back seats down both sides or just one, makes for long items to fit like a little pickup. I wanted a deep purple one so my husband hunted and found the cutest one. Soon I hope to replace the original hub caps but they tend to cost. I wish my bucket seats were electric but I don't want to give my baby up for a different one. I would pick it over a truck any day.

Pros
Easy to handle in all kinds of weather. Can shift gears if I want or use automatic. Best gas mileage without being electric. All kinds of warranties. Hyundai company very respectful company to get service from.

Cons
No electric seats in my model. Bottom of front bumper doesn't clear sidewalks or parking blocks. (I like park in a spot so my back of the car is very clear but I hate scraping the bottom of the car.)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Martin W.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/28/2016
fine
a great car no major problems, great gas mileage..

Pros
good ride ,comfitable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GERALD S.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2016
Even after 8 1/2 years, this car still impresses me and others!
I am just over 89K, now, and still going strong! This car is our main "family" travel vehicle. It has taken us to Canada, Baltimore, NC, and all over NYS. Never doubted it's capabilities and still love to drive it today! The newest model of the Elantra is very tempting, but until this one really starts to age out or have major issues...I am happy with it. I highly recommend Hyundai and this model Elantra...even the Tucson we own is 11 1/2 and still going strong with 59K on it. Kudos Hyundai!

Pros
It was rated at 34MPG Highway...I've gotten 40!

Cons
None that I've found in 8 1/2 years!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Santa M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2016
Reliable and economical
Runs well and provides gas savings

Pros
Parking is easy to find

Cons
Light colored upholstery can be a challenge to keep clean.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jane R.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2016
Economy and dependability
The Elantra is a beautiful, dependable car w plenty of economy. I love mine

Pros
Economical, dependable, attractive

Cons
Slightly uncomfortable, the seats could be more comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2016
1st time I've been a loyal customer
It's our 3rd one. They're very reliable with a reasonable cost to maintain.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
William G.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2016
2008 Hyundai Elantra
I love my Elantra. I will be purchasing another next time.
I have just turned over 117,000 miles and my trusty stead has always gotten me where I need to go.
It is showing it's age now, but there are still a lot of miles left in it. I am very happy with it.

Pros
Easy on gas, peppy, roomy for 5, comfortable driving long distances

Cons
lacking roof cargo adapters which I needed a couple times,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MAUREEN S.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2016
done in an efficent way. makes the waiting worth while. excellant coffee for customers.
best customer service efficient knowledgeable and always greet you with a friendly smile no matter how busy it is.

Pros
it always start no matter what the weather is (very reliable) excellent on gas. I get many compliments on the color. this is my second Hyundai I purchased..

Cons
I wish I had auto start for the winter months. I procrastinated to long before I made my decision.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
Elaine W.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2016
My little treasure
I like the car and the features, heated seats, sun roof, spoiler and storage bins. Gas mileage could be better but this is 3rd Elantra so I like the model.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vivian M.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2016
LOVE IT!!!
Our Elantra is an excellent car and has served us so well. We will be needing a new vehicle (not because of any problems/issues) but because of life circumstances, and there is no other car that we're even considering. A new Elantra will be our new car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
PAMELA H.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2016
Great
Dependable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Paul J.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2016
2008 HYUNDAI ELANTRA
BEST DEPENDABLE VEHICLE I EVER OWNED.IN EIGHT THE ONLY REPAIR THAT I HAD TO DO WAS A BATTERIES & TIRES WITH OIL CHANGES EVERY 3000 MILES.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mark P.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2016
My 2008 Elantra
I have been delighted with my Elantra which I bought with 105,000 miles already on the clock. I now have 175,000 miles of trouble free, so far, miles and I get a little over
32 MPG in average around town driving. I have gotten as much as 38.5 MPG on highway driving. I am going to get a newer Elantra for my next vehicle purchase because of my experience with this one.

Pros
Reliable, good gas milage, cup holders well placed, I like the clip for a garbage bag,

Cons
a little too loud on the road

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Patricia R.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2016
Had it for 6 yrs and still enjoy it
Warranty that stands behind the car is great

Pros
Warranty

Cons
Steros issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Kirsten J.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2016
Reliable car
Bought brand new in 2008, 136000 miles, no problems!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Charles E.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2016
Hyundai Elantra - Eyster
I purchased my 2008 Elantra with 18,000 miles on it. I have driven an average of 12,000 miles a year since then and have had virtually no problems. When you stay with the scheduled maintenance, all goes well. I am most satisfied with the quality of car at this modest price range. Would gladly become a Hyundai owner with my next car, if this one ever gives out!

Pros
Great mileage on consistent basis.

Cons
Didn't come with free car washes for the life of the car! Smiles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2016
Awesome little car!
I have been very fortunate with my Elantra...it has been very good to me. It's great on gas, runs well, rides nice. I really can't complain. It's nice to drive but I would like the new Elantra...a lil more sporty with some updated features.

Pros
Great lil car, awesome on gas, not a lot if repairs...mostly maintenance. Has over 120,000 miles so that is to be expected.

Cons
I really can't think of anything... I have had this car 8 years in July & it's been very good to me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 209 in total