2009
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(194 Reviews)
Latest review almost 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CM
C M.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/07/2017
Good, comfortable ,affordable transportation.
Good, comfortable ,affordable transportation. The interior was a bit “fisher price” with hard plastic on the door panels & dash. But it was definitely not a deal breaker considering all the bells & whistles that came w/the car for the money. It drove better & was more comfortable than a briefly owned Toyota Corolla & while not as comfortable as my old Camry, it was a close 2nd. Plus the air cabin filter, something my Camry didn't have, was an absolute blessing in the summer w/VA famous “super pollen”. The 28 mpg is correct as stated, all features work & I've had no major repair issues since my purchase, I would buy this car again.

Pros
See above

Cons
Side impact crash results could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEREL M.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2017
I love my Elantra
I have been very pleased with my 2009 Hyundai Elantra. It has been very reliable and dependable. I have discovered that it is a great road car. My seats are comfortable and for a small car it is smooth and quiet. I wish it had leather seats and a sunroof, but other than that I have zero complaints about it. I recently drove it to Florida from Texas over the holidays and it performed like a champ. At times the traffic on I-10 and I-75 in Florida was going very fast and my little Elantra kept right up with everyone. I have a new found respect for my car.

Pros
Reliable. Dependable. Good gas mileage. I get compliments on the exterior purple color

Cons
A little on the slow side. The power is adequate enough, but I wish it were faster.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Milos S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2017
ABS module bad.
Good car for every day need.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2016
Awesome cars
Never had any trouble with any of my Hyundai Elantra's always superb service
Ready for my fourth Great Car

Pros
This is my 3rd Hyundai Elantra
Very reliable . Will definitely buy another

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Gena A.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/27/2016
I Love my Car!
It's not the prettiest car but it hasn't given me any major problems and it's a 2009! I can rely on it to get me wherever I'm going. I think my next car will be a Hyundai also.

Pros
It's a good car.

Cons
There is a concern with me getting cancer from the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
Nancy J.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2016
Elantra Touring Car
My car is no longer made, and I love it so much that I prefer to keep it as long as possible. It is ideal for my lifestyle, and extremely reliable.

Pros
great mileage, easy highway driving, comfortable

Cons
no problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sandra A.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2016
Best car i have ever owned.
I have loved my little elantra touring since the first time i drove it. It has been very dependable and is so versitile. It has so much room inside. The back sests fold down to open up the whole back area with the back seat area and can fit a ton of stuff in there. I put my christmas tree right in the back the other day and only had to put down one of the seats. I would love to replace my ageing 2009 with a new model but unfortunatly they stopped making this model for some reason. I will keep this dependable car till it stops one day. It seems like it will run forever and I hope it does.

Pros
Very roomy interior. Dependable attractive, good on gas,

Cons
The elantra touring is no longer availabe no other cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rosemary C.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2016
Economical
Excellent gas mileage and ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2016
Hyundai Elantra review
Very pleased with our 2009 Elantra. Never a problem.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2016
just what I wanted
reliability and comfort
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SYAVUX P.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2016
take care of it and it will take care of you
take care of it and it will take care of you

Pros
all ok

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Camp J.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2016
Easy on gas comfortable to get in and out off. ...and for people who are 5 feet tall allows them to see
Good for long distance driving easy on gas and most importantly you can park it anywhere without having to worry about saying it's too big to park ....

Pros
Awesome

Cons
Car seat could look more appealing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Judith S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2016
I wish Hyundai would continue to make this model.
The very affordable Hyundai Elantra Touring is a great little wagon--something Europeans have appreciated for some time now. With its sporty interior (heated seats and moon roof), this car is convenient, comfortable, and unbeatable for the price. The deficiencies--low profile tires and low to the ground build--make it not the best vehicle for our heavy winters, but otherwise, this car suits my needs perfectly.

Pros
Heated front seats, easy handling, adjustable driver's seat height, fold-down rear seats. Great price!

Cons
Low profile tires, low carriage. This model is no longer available (:-()

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elke M.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2016
Love this car!
The Hyundai Elantra Touring is a great car because it's not very big on the outside but has a ton of room inside, for transporting things as well as for a driver with long legs. I have had it for 40,000 miles not and it has been very economical. Great gas mileage, too. Between 26 and 33, depending on weather and city/highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
Roxanne Y.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2016
Car
Smooth ride

Pros
Good

Cons
Back too high

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lora S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2016
Fantastic vehicle
I always buy the Hyundai Elantra. This is my sixth Elantra. Good quality vehicle with a great warranty.

Pros
Love it

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Debro D.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2016
Excellent
Excellent

Pros
Good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Henry B.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2016
henry
The best little car in town!

Pros
Good run about car!

Cons
Bad radio speakers :-(

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lorna B.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2016
Love my Hyundai!
Love this car. Good performance and very reliable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kim S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2016
Excellent reliable transportation
An able and reliable car that continues to deliver basically trouble-free service.

Cons
Center console plastic lid cracked from leaning on it while entering the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 194 in total