Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MH
MIKE H.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2016
Very happy with this car.
My wife absolutely loves her car.

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Maryann B.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2016
Elantra
Love my 2009 Hyundai Elantra. Can't wait till I can get a newer one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DAVID B.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2016
Perfect experience
Excellent, perfect experience, fun to drive and look at, reliable, dependable, great performance, inside is perfect and great operating costs!!! These are all the things that I have experienced with this car for the past 6.7 years and 50,000 miles from new!!! I only had to replace the wipers, tires, oil, and schedule maintenance!!!

Pros
Low operating costs
Great performance
Reliable
Dependable
Great gas mileage
Feels perfect to drive

Cons
Wish had leather seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BARBARA M.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2016
It is a pretty car
I have had it since 2009. Purchased it new. It has been very trouble free thus far, I have a great service place Inlign Automotive. I have been very happy with it so far.

Pros
Next time I will not get a black interior-cat hairs are a problem--but that is because my cat is a problem (Ha-Ha). This is really the only thing I have and it is not your fault.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sandra F.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2016
Hyundai Elantra 2009 Touring
I bought this car new from the dealership by trading in my 2006 Hyundai Elantra (which was a great car, by the way!) The car has served me well, and still is in great shape with no problems. I love the heated seats, and the ease of loading groceries, etc. into the back. Actually, there isn't anything I don't like about the car. When I am ready to purchase another new car, it will be a Hyundai Elantra! Great car.

Pros
Handles well, is economical, and looks great. Really a fun car to drive.

Cons
Hate the low profile tires.....wish manufacturers would go back to regular tires, as they wear so much better. Tires is my only issue with this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2015
Great Car
Wonderful car, compact but very fast
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2015
Love...Love...Love...my car!!!
Great value, great price, great dependability, and a joy to drive!!! 50,000 miles and one small glitch and other then this, it is prefect to operate, service, drive. and feel that it will always start and make it to my destinations safely and on time-always!!! Will keep this car forever!!! Top 1% of best decisions I made in my life!!! And the Bronco Motors Hyundai Dealer is among of top performers in customer service, product dependability, service, saving time and money!!! Go Hyundai!!!

Pros
I would buy again and keep forever!!!
Great value!!!
Great MPG!!!
Perfect dependability!!!
Great performance!!!
Great operating costs!!!
Stylish and modern looking!!!
Great maneuverability!!!

Cons
50,0000 miles and one small glitch and other then this it is prefect to operate, service, drive. And feel that it will always start and make it to my destinations!!!

I am ready for more driver technology in car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ETHEL C.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2015
My car is perfect for me. the size, the way it handles, love my elantra
My next car will also be a HYUNDAI because of the service, the quality of the car and the warranty, and the performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
RAYMOND E.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/07/2015
2009 Hyundai Elantra touring
Trim stinks. as far as warranty don't let them suck you in it is not honored.

Pros
Great turning radius
Looks good

Cons
Car does not last Trim on door cut my hand cheap material looks good out the door does not last. Dealership does not honor warranty here in bluffton SC. VERY HIGH ROAD NOISE. .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Susan L.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2015
car preformance
Great car gets great mileage 35 mile in city and fun to ride/drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
WALTER D.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2015
The car has been dependable, good on gas, fun to drive
Now that the car is paid for I'm looking forward to driving it for along time to come.

Pros
All the above

Cons
None to speak of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EV
EUGENE V.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2015
2009 Hyundai Elantra GLS
Very reliable. Excellent visibility from the cockpit and passenger seat. Excellent fuel economy.

Pros
fuel economy, visibility, comfort.

Cons
nothing yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Melissa S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2015
2009 Hyundai Elantra
My Hyundai drives very smooth and has excellent gas mileage (33 mpg) with great service at the dealership. My sister and brother-in-law bought a Hyundai Sonata and a Hyundai Elantra Touring after driving my Elantra.

Pros
Smooth and quiet ride.

Cons
Brakes keep rusting -

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
James J.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2015
my experience with my 2009 Elantra
one of the best cars I have ever owned. still looks brand new.

Pros
great on gas

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Victor H.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2015
2009 Elantra
I have had a really good car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
VIVIAN M.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2015
Some slight problems
Although I do enjoy driving my car around town, I have had some technical problems. There were a couple of recalls one for ESC which drained my battery repeatedly and when I brought my car for service they replaced fuses but the same problem occurred. Eventually, a recall notice came in and eliminated the problem but it did cost me a couple of batteries and service repairs. I also had sunroof repair, but other than that my car is running well. I recently replaced a transmission and my 6 year old car only had 58,000 miles! However, the warranty covered everything. My car is great on mileage, easy to handle and comfortable during long drives and still appears new.

Pros
Good looking vehicle and handles well on the road. Great on gas mileage. Awesome trans warranty!

Cons
A couple of recalls and minor sunroof problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2015
Great car
Economical, well appointed, reliable car

Cons
Paint on door handles peeling after six years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROGER S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2015
A great little car for the two of us
very economical
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SYAVUX P.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2015
good
good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GORDON W.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2015
Great combination of price and features
Our Elantra has proven to be reliable, economical, and versatile. We use it for trips, everyday driving, and errands. My daughter enjoys features allowing her to select music or play her own from her phone, and it's fun to drive, surprisingly quick and responsive.

Pros
Economical, efficient, good quality, reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 209 in total