2009
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(195 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


LB
Lenora B.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2015
Great style
The car rides better than my previous Elantra. The exterior design is sporty and aerodynamic. I love the red color.

Pros
Great style.

Cons
The placement of the head rest is uncomfortable. The rear window is small and when looking through the rear view mirror you first see head rests and a small portion of the outside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SUSAN T.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2015
great
lots of room great gas milage holds the road like a sports car

Pros
a great car good shifter holds the road

Cons
needs more power and better tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FK
Fran K.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2015
Suoer vehicle
Our '09 Elantra gets great gas mileage-averaging at least 30 miles per gallon of gas. It is easy to drive, roomy but yet small enough to easily parallel park. Other than routine maintenance, we have not had to have any repair work done on the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2015
Great Car for the money
Very reliable vehicle

Pros
Gas mileage, interior space, trunk space. Overall comfort is pretty good considering the purchase price.

Cons
Original tires were terrible and replaced at 20,000 miles and I rotate and balance at 5,000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MIKE W.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2015
2009 Hyundai Elantra
50,000 miles and no issues, I am 6'3 and fit comfortably in the vehicle....good middle class person's vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
FRANCES G.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2015
2009 Elantra Touring
Very pleased with my vehicle , have had no major problems in the years I have been driving it. 1
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
GORDON W.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2015
Great combination of price and features
Our Elantra has proven to be reliable, economical, and versatile. We use it for trips, everyday driving, and errands. My daughter enjoys features allowing her to select music or play her own from her phone, and it's fun to drive, surprisingly quick and responsive.

Pros
Economical, efficient, good quality, reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SYAVUX P.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2015
good
good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROGER S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2015
A great little car for the two of us
very economical
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2015
Great car
Economical, well appointed, reliable car

Cons
Paint on door handles peeling after six years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
Victor H.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2015
2009 Elantra
I have had a really good car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
James J.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2015
my experience with my 2009 Elantra
one of the best cars I have ever owned. still looks brand new.

Pros
great on gas

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Melissa S.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2015
2009 Hyundai Elantra
My Hyundai drives very smooth and has excellent gas mileage (33 mpg) with great service at the dealership. My sister and brother-in-law bought a Hyundai Sonata and a Hyundai Elantra Touring after driving my Elantra.

Pros
Smooth and quiet ride.

Cons
Brakes keep rusting -

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EV
EUGENE V.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2015
2009 Hyundai Elantra GLS
Very reliable. Excellent visibility from the cockpit and passenger seat. Excellent fuel economy.

Pros
fuel economy, visibility, comfort.

Cons
nothing yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WD
WALTER D.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2015
The car has been dependable, good on gas, fun to drive
Now that the car is paid for I'm looking forward to driving it for along time to come.

Pros
All the above

Cons
None to speak of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Susan L.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2015
car preformance
Great car gets great mileage 35 mile in city and fun to ride/drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ETHEL C.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2015
My car is perfect for me. the size, the way it handles, love my elantra
My next car will also be a HYUNDAI because of the service, the quality of the car and the warranty, and the performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2015
Love...Love...Love...my car!!!
Great value, great price, great dependability, and a joy to drive!!! 50,000 miles and one small glitch and other then this, it is prefect to operate, service, drive. and feel that it will always start and make it to my destinations safely and on time-always!!! Will keep this car forever!!! Top 1% of best decisions I made in my life!!! And the Bronco Motors Hyundai Dealer is among of top performers in customer service, product dependability, service, saving time and money!!! Go Hyundai!!!

Pros
I would buy again and keep forever!!!
Great value!!!
Great MPG!!!
Perfect dependability!!!
Great performance!!!
Great operating costs!!!
Stylish and modern looking!!!
Great maneuverability!!!

Cons
50,0000 miles and one small glitch and other then this it is prefect to operate, service, drive. And feel that it will always start and make it to my destinations!!!

I am ready for more driver technology in car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2015
Great Car
Wonderful car, compact but very fast
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sandra F.
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2016
Hyundai Elantra 2009 Touring
I bought this car new from the dealership by trading in my 2006 Hyundai Elantra (which was a great car, by the way!) The car has served me well, and still is in great shape with no problems. I love the heated seats, and the ease of loading groceries, etc. into the back. Actually, there isn't anything I don't like about the car. When I am ready to purchase another new car, it will be a Hyundai Elantra! Great car.

Pros
Handles well, is economical, and looks great. Really a fun car to drive.

Cons
Hate the low profile tires.....wish manufacturers would go back to regular tires, as they wear so much better. Tires is my only issue with this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 195 in total