2010
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(380 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SB
Sonya B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2018
My Elantra
I previously owned a manual shift Hyundai Excel and really like the car. Saw this opportunity and went for it. I've had it six months and enjoying it just the same. I'm older now so this automatic is doing just fine.

Pros
Good overall

Cons
Doesn't hold as well on windy days.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Elizabeth H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2018
Best vehicle I have ever Had!
I absolutely love my Elantra. It now has 135000 miles and runs like a dream. The timing belt was suppose to be changed at 90 thousand and I just barely change it at 134000. Now it runs like it was brand new. I love my car so much that I bought an Elantra for my daughter to go to UC Davis. She also loves her car. With regular service I think it will run forever.

Pros
My Elantra is super dependable. Product is reasonably priced. Nice interior which is very comfortable front and back. Very large trunk which fits a whole set of luggage. Back seats fold down for larger loads. Reclining seats make long trips more manageable so nap at rest stops d

Cons
Doses not have a bunch of fancy radio and navigation features. But.. for me that is not needed. I usually know where I am going before I start to travel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GE
Gustavo E.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/22/2018
Economy car, but very efficient
I buy my Hyundai on 2010, after to crash in the front and back, after professional bodybuilding fixed. My car still like new, of course follow the manufacturer recommendations. Because the people want a good car, but they only put gas, and sometime oil change, but only a few follow the recommendations, is better pays a couple hundred a not a couple thousands.

Pros
Very economic, and good driving

Cons
The material for inside, not good quality, the a/c controler lost the cover and look scratch

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jeanette C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2018
I love my car
My car has serviced me for all the years I have it. If take care of the car it will take care of you.non top of that the service on my car has been excellent. It still looks new. Asked always, "new car"?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Larry B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2018
Hyundai Elantra
I’m on my second Hyundai Elantra. My first was a 2000 and bought brand new one in 2010 gave my old one to my granddaughter and she still uses it today. Love the cars, service, warranty and customer service.

Pros
All pros from me. Start to finish

Cons
Nothing bad to me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Judy J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2018
2010 Elantra Blue
When I buy again I plan o getting another Elantra. I love it ?
Well I don’t know why I have to make it to 200 characters cuz that is all I want say ——————————————————————————————————————————the end.

Pros
Best car I have ever owned

Cons
Paint is starting to peel (clear coat)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jessica C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2018
Great dependable car
I have had my car for almost eight years now and I have driven it over 110,000. I have had very little issues with my car and it still seems to be in great condition. It has been very dependable. I will definitely be looking at a Hyundai for my next car.

Pros
Price, look, dependable/reliable

Cons
I can’t think of any cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Loraine H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2018
My Elantra
I have a 2010 Elantra, which I debated whether I should buy it, so tested other cars and SUV’s. I finally decided on the Elantra sedan, Have been very happy with my choice. My sister has Honda Civic, but my car is so much quieter, and much more comfortable for me!ha

Pros
Handles very smoothly, and feel comfortable and safe in the car.

Cons
Cannot see clock and radio dial during the day. Shows up great at night!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Margaret S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2018
still pleased
My 2010 Hyundai has been a pleasure. Comfortable interior, smart exterior design, quick to respond if needed, dependable, low maintenance cost. Bought a white car because it is easier to see for other drivers. Would buy it again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amy S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2018
Great car
My 2010 Hyundai Elantra gets me where I need to go. It goes great in any weather. I get about 30 miles to the gallon. The body style still looks good too. I will be keeping it for as long as I can and may get another one when I get ready for another!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAN C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2018
Super reliable!
178,883 miles later and have zero complaints. No extra service or work has ever needed done. Routine maintenance is all I’ve ever done and couldn’t be happier. Highly recommend and will be purchasing another Elantra soon.

Pros
Affordable and reliable.

Cons
None that I know of!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jessica G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2018
Love my Hyundai!
Great on gas! Survived the snow unscathed, good control. Very comfortable for long drives and all around enjoyable to drive! I absolutely love my Hyundai, I have all the features I want (except a back up camera but it’s only a 2010 model) much better upgrade from my 97’ Honda

Pros
Cruise control! Automatic locks and windows! A smooth ride/good suspension. Bumper lights for at night adjustable (on/off) better lighting at night. Fuel efficiency, economy is great!

Cons
It’s not 4wd drive but not many sedans are not much negative to say

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rosalinda P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2018
Quality & Economical
Excellent vehicle. Good looks, comfortable ride, Radio/CD,USB, AUX connections exactly what is needed. Consoles & storage compartments ideal. It's compact size makes it easy to maneuver and easy to park while inside vehicle is roomy and comfortable providing a smooth ride.

Pros
Great car. Perfect to fit my needs. Good looking n economical.

Cons
Fabric seats stain easily. Scothguard needed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Margarite M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2018
Best car ever
I love my Elantra. In October it will be 8 years old. Not a sound, vibration, nothing. Just maintenance and simple wear and tear. If i wanted to be picky I would say that I would like more space in the rear seats and that the trunk to be a hatch, but that is just me splitting hairs. Love my Elantra and almost sure I’ll buy another one after this one is gone, unless I can splurge on a Santa Fe, but for sure it will be Hyundai.

Pros
All is good. Love my Elantra.

Cons
Tight rear seats. A hatch back would have made it perfect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSEPH B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2018
Most trouble free car I've owned
I'm in my 60s and have owned lots of cars. At 115,000 miles, there has been no failures of any kind. Fluid services, a timing belt, and front brake pads, that's about it.I bought the Blue model with the manual transmission. It's a simple car with little to go wrong. Bought it in 2011, a leftover 2010 model. Factory incentives put it below dealer cost.

Pros
Bullet proof reliability

Cons
plastic hub caps, even painted steel wheels with a center cap would have been an improvement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kevin P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2018
Quality car, great customer service at Pacifico!
I would definitely recommend an Elantra for city driving. It's a comfortable, quality car at a reasonable price-point. Maintenance costs are also reasonable and have found that the dealer, Pacifico, is my preferred service provider.

Pros
Comfort level, reliability.

Cons
Power.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Amelia B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2018
Love my Elantra
Fell in love with my Elektra the moments I sat in it. All I can say is love it,,love it,love it, love it love it, love it.,love it, love it love it, love it, love ???????????????????just love it...
Never have been happier with a purchase as I am with my Elantra????

Pros
Love everything about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Nawaraj S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2018
Better Milage and Good Looks
This is an excellent car for everyday use. Good milage and good external looks. Smooth drive and good interior keeps peace of mind. Useful for an individual and family with two members. Best value for the money spent.

Pros
Simple and Easy Drive

Cons
Small in size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jon N.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2018
Best investment
So I bought a 2010 Elantra. I was celebrating a new raise with my wife and headed out for dinne. Suddenly a man drove 50 mph into on coming traffic and hit us head on. The car was obliterated and we did not have a scratch. I wanted the same year even though it was older. The dealership found me another 2010 with 3000 miles. I bought it on the spot drove it twice across he country from Florida to the red woods and have had it for 5 years. I commute and drive all over and it costs me 24 dollars a week in gas. I have had it for 5 years and it runs like a dream never had a problem.

Pros
Just about everything

Cons
Small with child seat in back. No hitch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Patricia S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2018
Good choice
Received car from dealer in 2010. Been in the family ever since. This is a great purchase for someone who wants a very low maintenance dependable car. Great on gas milage roomy inside and nice size trunk. 4 cylinder has plenty of power. I recommend this vehicle to all persons who want good value for the money, and fun to drive car.

Pros
Great gas milage dependable

Cons
None best car I've ever owned

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 380 in total