2010
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(379 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
Dorothy S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2017
No Regrets
Only I can say is "I love my car". Have never regretted buying my Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bart S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2017
Just what we need
This car is comfortable and just runs well. It has all the room we need to get where we need to go and back again. Passengers are comfortable in the back seat and we have room for anything we need to take with us.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
David L.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2017
Excellent service as usual
Requested services plus a factory correction were done within a short wait time.

Pros
Heated seats, Bluetooth, moon roof, fog lights

Cons
Rides a little rough. Accelerates somewhat slowly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
William T.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2017
Performance
My 2010 Hyundai Elantra Blue is very impressive as a used car. Look forward to the experience going forward regarding reliability.

Pros
Operability is impressive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANDREA M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2017
My Elantra
I've enjoyed owning and driving my 2010 Elantra. I love all of the storage compartments, the satellite radio and the ease of handling.

Pros
I love all of the storage compartments. I like that the seatbelts are extra long because I am a large woman and I also have a rather large friend. The belts fit comfortably. The car is roomy. one day I decided to sit in the backseat to check the comfort level. I am satisfied that my passengers are comfortable.

Cons
My city gas mileage is not that great. Unlike highway mileage which is good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Paula E.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2017
Reliable
I’ve had my Elantra for 7 years. I’ve had no problems with it. It’s easy to drive and it has gotten through 7 winters of snow driving and cold temperatures.

Pros
Fun to drive
Only regular maintenance needed
Good gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Vivian D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2017
Vehicle review of Elantra
I love my Elantra. No problems in 7 years. This is my sixth Hyundai. I will continue to be a loyal customer.

Pros
Like it all. No problems with any Hyundai I had. I have had six.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
George S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2017
Long time friend
My Elantra has served me well. The car has about 150k on it and keeps on going. The paint looks fine, except where my daughter dropped a ladder on it! The quality and performance are great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Penny M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2017
Huyndai Elantra
My 3 Elantra and they have all been great cars with little or no problems!

Pros
Great gas mileage good looking economical vehicle

Cons
None that I've experienced

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Johanna A.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2017
Elantra
I've been very happy with my Elantra. It's also very comfortable.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Maher A.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2017
Best car for the money
2018 Elantra sports is great in gas, very well put together, handles great and sharp looking. Music and navigation system is fantastic.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2017
Hyundai Elantra 2010 GLS
Well built car, comfortable and a lot of value for the money.

Pros
Great value for the money. Fun and easy to drive, park. Well built, solid and comfortable. Hyundai, keep this car moderately priced; its selling feature is a lot of value for the money.

Cons
Wheel covers are plastic, should be metal. A little too much road noise and ride not as smooth. Maybe because the car is seven years old.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Charles M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2017
Hyundai Elantra
In 2016 I bought a then new Hyundai Elantra. I drove it faithfully until someone hit me and totaled it with 165,000 miles on it. I had hoped it would last for about 2-3 more years. Fortunately I found a used 2010 to buy and have been driving it for several months. I love them. They even handle well in snow and ice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
Hayley B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2017
Great car!
I purchased my car used in 2012 and am still within the warranty. It drives well, and I've had no major problems with it thus far. Roomy interior and trunk. I would recommend this to a friend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Francine C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2017
Elantra
Great car to drive, comfortable. This is my second car and when the time comes I will buy another Elantra.

Pros
Seat adjustment, leg room, head room. Spacious trunk. Remote entry, remote start is the best, especially in the winter can warm up the car interior and get in knowing my car is nice an warm

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Glenda B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/10/2017
Good car
I like car just wish the transmission was not going bad on it

Pros
It’s a great small car

Cons
Don’t think the transmission should be going bad on it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IR
Ilan R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2017
excellent
Best customer satisfaction

Pros
excellent

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Candace A.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2017
Love it!
No problems, drives well, comfortable, economical.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2017
2010 Hyundai
I love my car. it has proven to be a reliable car. I have not had too may problems with it and those that I have had have been relatively easy to take care of.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Easy to drive

Cons
For me there appears to be a blind spot on the driver side between the outside mirror and the front end.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
Deb A.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/03/2017
car only had about 45,000 miles on it when it started gushing oil. including the timing belt the repair was over $1400.
My daughter bought the car used but since it had been longer than 5 years Hyundai would cover the repair which was wrong since it was obviously a defect with the manufacture of that car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 379 in total