Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NM
Natasha M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
Love it. Thank you.
Very grateful . #Awesome
The car is in great condition. It was passed down to me. Its 10 years old and it still drives great. My mom is a loyal customer . She passed it down to me and Im so in love with the car. She did an excellent job on keeping it up. So Thank you God . Thank you Mommy. Thank you At the dealership. Thank you for the recent work.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
STEPHANIE J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2019
Best little car I've ever driven
My Hyundai Elantra is 2010. I've put on 60,000 miles. I use it daily for local errands and seasonal 4-5 hour trips north.
It's the best little car I've ever owned. I love it.
It's small, but well designed inside and out. New Elantra's are now larger, I think, which is too bad.
Bigger never equates to better. I drive the car and rarely have more than one passenger. I like this model's size, and sporty appeal.

Pros
Easy to park and drive.
Well designed in and out.
I like cup holder positions and small inside storage compartments.

Cons
Not too powerful passing other cars, or climbing hills.
Needs snow tires; all weather tires inadequate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dennis S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019
right size, good visability
I like a compact/sub compact car. The 2010 elantra gives a good view of the road unlike the current elantra.
A Hyundai comparable to my car is the 2020 acsent, which unfortunate I never see a good deal

Pros
fog lights

Cons
a little noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jenna S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2019
No complaints
The car has a decent amount of room inside car & trunk. I don't really have any complaints except adding a thermostat In the engine. They could put more electric ports, there is only 1 for whole car . No one in the back has 1.

Pros
1) Great on gas
2) Large trunk
3) Has good pickup when driving

Cons
1) Didn't have thermostat
2) Needs more electric ports (to charge phone) There is only 1 for whole car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BOB T.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
2010 Hyndai Elantra
We just purchased this auto from MJ Auto Brokers in Alpharetta, GA. Before buying the car,they gave us the history of the car, and allowed us to take it to Tribble's Automotive in Woodstock for a thorough check up. It passed inspection easily, and was perfect except for a couple of areas that needed attention such as a seat belt that locked prematurely. Miguel and Mynor of MJ Auto Brokers gladly agreed to repair the areas needing attention. So far, with the super service of two professional auto entities, we are proud to be new owners of this very nice riding and fully equipped Hyundai.

Pros
Looks great!
Drives great!
Affordable!

Cons
None that I can think of!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Fred S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019
It's gets greast gas mileage and smooth riding.
My Elantra drive well. I like the way it turns in the store parking lot narrow spaces. It has a well made design that look nice on the road. It works will for small people - we can see over the dash!!. The interior has held up well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
Warren S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
2010 Hyundai Elantra
I puchased Elantra new in 2010. It has proved to be a very reliable car. The car is a very excellent design overall. There is maximum useful room for a smaller sedan. The rear seats fold down enabling bulky items to be carried it the trunk. Engine has good power with averages about 34 miles per gallon, regular 87 unleaded fuel. Air conditioning still works. Body paint has held up well over 9 years. Sound system very enjoyable. Elantra has served me well. I am glad I bought it. Thank you, Warren Spradlin

Pros
Very reliable. Very few problems in 101,300 miles. Very useful body design. Inexpensive to operate.

Cons
Elantra had one recall to repair brake light switch. One service program for driver door handle finish. Both repairs done by dealer. Don't know if airbags are ok.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
CAROL J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
One of my best owned vehicles
Over my lifetime I have had several vehicles and this is one of the most enjoyable and least repairs needed vehicle I have owned. Great car and service from Dene Lambkin and their sales staff was the best, I miss them.

Pros
Just a great little car to drive in all seasons. It is 9 years old and haven't had many repairs but it only has 40,000 miles on it.

Cons
It is 9 years old but I do not think the clear coat should be peeling in several areas. Also, with AC going the engine seems to lag a little.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
William M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Great car!
In November we will have had the car for 10 years. It has been a great car. By the way we still have the original battery in the car. Wish we could a new one, but being on fixed income and health insurance cost we can't afford it.

Pros
Dependable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Ana B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
Beat car so far
I love this car I have had it since new and now have over 340,000 miles on it never gave me a problem i wasnt at fault for like an overheating when i was negligent with my serpentine belt wich my son fixed for me over two years ago and still going strong

Pros
The car is a workhorse compact and reliable WARRANTY even though I ran through mine in less than two and a half years

Cons
Rear camber adjustment arms installed and front camber bolts to address im inner tire feathering

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
Harriett H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2010.
Small and sporty with good gas mileage. Easy to maneuver on the open road. Roomy interior and trunk. I bought this car for style and convenience in a used car. Some minor problems, but Bob. King Hyundai takes care all my problems.

Pros
Best small car I ever had and needed.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Terry D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Loving My Elantra
I have been very happy with my 2010 Elantra and hope to buy a new one in the near future. Servicing is very convenient and easy, and the staff is extremely courteous and responsive to my needs. I appreciate the dealership providing a loaner car when I must leave my car for service. Thank you for always providing exceptional service.

Pros
I leased my vehicle for two years and then purchased it. It is very economical to own and operate, and the Elantra is perfect for my needs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dave W.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019
2010 Hyundai
A few repairs made but overall happy with it .Eas a good choice for the amount I paid for the car.Time will tell as I drive it and experience the reliability of this vehicle.Hope to find it a good choice!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Patricia J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
My 2010 Hyundai Elantra
My Elantra performance is great. I am very please with my car. Would recommend anyone who is looking for a very durable car to consider getting a Hyundai Elantra. It is great on mileage and maintenance is reasonable. Would not trade it for nothing. The car will have to fall apart completely before I get another car. The paint job is just a beautiful as the day I drove it off the lot.

Pros
I like everything about my car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
John G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2019
good
great on gas has all i need in a car- does not have a good eletcical system - window on drivers side has never worked right and the door locks are not working it will work form the key fob but not inside

Pros
great gas mileage

Cons
poor electircal system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Clayton J.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Awesome
It’s a great car. Bought it as my daughters first car. Ten years later it’s still going strong. Very comfortable traveling back and forth to college and it holds tons of cargo when needed. Not all smaller cars can handle cargo.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Peter M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Elantra
We've had our Elantra since 2010 and have NEVER had a problem with it. It still runs beautifully and has never left us stranded somewhere. Excellent gas mileage, comfortable ride, good-looking body design, superb engineering. A great feature is the warning light that lets you know if the pressure in your tires drops too low. That has saved the wear/tear on our tires and always prevented any blow-outs. Nice touch! We are dependable Hyundai customers now, and will be coming back to look at your new KONAs soon. We want a vehicle that handles well in snow/ice, and the KONA looks like a great road handler!

Pros
Super deal on price. Easy monthly payments. Reliable. Fun to drive.

Cons
Does NOT handle at all on snow/ice. Car is very light weight and slides all over in winter weather. Not safe to drive at all in snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patricia M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Hyundai elentra 2010
Love Hyundai’s nice handling car will buy another. Someday mine is s a 2010 for the money it is worth the expense. What I would say also more coupons should be mailed to customer fir maintenance work

Pros
Quickness overall performance. Style Dependable. Comfort goes the distance yr after yr never see the shop only for routine maintenance good on gas

Cons
Should not have to pay every month after your time is up with Sirius radio if Hyundai. Chose to put with the Hyundai then don’t. Make the burden on the customer if we choose to buy a Hyundai. We should not have to foot the bill

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Doris S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
I like my Elatra, it has served me well and I have put many miles on it. Just the usual maintenance has been done. One major issue shortly after I bought it and that was taken care of.
I enjoy my Elantra. I have traveled many miles with it and it has not let me down. I have traveled out west several times and I have not had any problems with it. It handles very well in the rain or the snow, even if I don't prefer to drive in those conditions. I like to look of the car and it is not too small or too big to handle.

Pros
The car handles very well. Nice size

Cons
There are some blind areas when you try to see out the passenger side rear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Larry C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
High Mileage But Still Going
My 2010 Elantra has over 214,000 miles on it and still runs well for that amount of mileage. I have never experienced any major break-down with this car. Other than routine maintenance the only part repairs that were made after 208,000 miles was an exhaust flex pipe and an oxygen sensor. The car still basically has all its' original parts, the engine burns no oil and the car has been economical to run.

Pros
Highly Reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 350 in total