2010
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(380 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MG
Michelle G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/15/2018
My 2010 elantra
Nice enough for the price when I bought it. Might buy different hundyai in 2019. Seats need to be more comfortable. Better quality AC aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Pros
It was very affordable at the time. Nice little car if a buy again will just add some pizzazz

Cons
Seats not so comfy on the back!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IC
Iliana C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2018
Elantra
We purchased the car as a graduation present for our daughter. She is happy and the car is perfect for a young driver. Great purchase and economical enough for a teenager to be able to maintain yet, safe and reliable for a parent to not be too concerned.

Pros
Although it’s a 2010 it was well kept and clean.

Cons
Minor but for a teenager it’s carastrophic. The USP port doesn’t support today’s technology.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carolyn G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/11/2018
2010 Hyundai Elantra 103,000 + miles
I did a full research on multiple brands and models of cars prior to purchasing. Once narrowed it down, I checked the pricing in more detail with various types of sites and discussed with friends. I came ready and with positive thoughts. They didn't have my first choice of red with decent interior. I don't know if ANY dealership ever will. So I settled with silver/grey. Everything was excellent for a good while till the transmission. Then seeing scratches on the car in the oddest places...no not by grocery carts. I felt like was in St. Augustine for repairs WAY TOO much.
Well, it's nearly been 8 years since I purchased the car. Warranty expired just before I hit the 7 year mark. According to the Service Advisor, I should be fine for quite some time after ALL of the major maintenance work I just had done.

Pros
Excellent Brakes, Very roomy for 5'10" lady's long legs, this year Elantra is very spacious front AND back. 10 year/100,000 mile warranty

Cons
Transmission replaced within 3 years!!! Exterior paint very, very light. No tinted windows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Lizsa P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/11/2018
Simple, economic and long lasting
My Elantra has done me well for the last 8 years. I anticipate I can keep it going for a good many years still. I've maintained it as directed and have very few issues, other than regular maintenance. It isn't the prettiest car, but it is definitely economically suitable, and a durable car. I'm at 145K miles and counting....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sarah D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2018
Great car!!
I have had this car for almost 10 years and it has been a great car. I would definitely recommend it. It is a small compact car that drives great and handles well. The hyundai brand is great. They are a great deal at any dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michelle M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2018
Great car
I love the Hyundai elantra I have purchased two of them in the last 10 years. Excellent car for a college student, someone starting a family or looking for a reliable car. I currently have a coup and miss my 4 doors so when the time comes to purchase a new vehicle I will be going to my local Hyundai dealer first

Pros
Safety features give me a piece of mind

Cons
2 doors. Miss my 4 door sedan

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Allan B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2018
The car I hated but now love.
When I purchased my 2010 Elantra, it replaced a long line of large, luxury cars. I hated how it felt like a go cart the day I purchased it, 117,000 miles later, I tell you this is one of the best.

Pros
This model year has a very impressive spunky engine, that has all the power you need to merge on any freeway, is fun to drive, and gives me 28 miles per gallon, combined city/freeway MPG, Has a top speed of 126 MPH, and with regular maintenance has never broken down on the side of the highway.

Cons
Steering column recall. Door handle recall. No adjustments for front end castor/camber alignment settings

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jodi B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2018
2010 Elantra
I purchased my Hyundai Elantra in 2010. This car has been the best car I have ever had. It even gets great mileage. I have had new Ford Contour and new Honda Accord and my Elantra has by far exceeded my expectations. When it is time for a new car, it will be an Hyundai.

Pros
great mileage
has a good pickup and go
roomy
storage room is great

Cons
Had to add leather seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Loraine H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2018
2010 Hyundai Elantra
I was looking for a car that would be a good fit for me. A 4-door sedan,easy to get into, and comfortable seats. Of course the performance was important,too! Checked Consumer Reports,and found that this model was getting good reviews. Car also has a roomy trunk, and I have put it to good use. Even in windy conditions the car is pretty stable. And my car is quieter than other cars I have been in. One thing I do not like is that I have difficulty seeing the gauges on the dash. I can see them just fine at night, but not in daylight.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Gas mileage less than I expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Adalgisa E.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2018
Love Elantra
Love everything about Elantra 2010. The Best used vehicle I ever drove. I bought it as a used car and i was very spectacle that I was not sure about the car. But after test driving this I really liked it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Thomas G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/10/2018
economical
reliable, the elantra has been a blessing for my family and I. The vehicle is very good on gas, the parts last a long time, the seats are very comfortable, the trunk of the vehicle had a lot of space to offer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lawrence R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2018
Efficient, dependable economic.
This vehicle has never given us any serious issues. The only problem we have had since buying the Elantra is the transmission. It doesn't change speeds smoothly; it seems to skip consistently, and when stopping, at times there's a pronounced shudder but no shut down.

Pros
With almost 110,000 miles, it remains reliable, economical.

Cons
Transmission skips and shudders at times when stopping.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
John W.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2018
Decent
I have had my car for almost 10 years it is truly a great car good on gas and no major problems! Cute and comfortable and gets me to and from point A to B! It’s a decent size car for me and easy to handle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jonathan K.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2018
Awesome
I have owned my 2010 Elantra for almost 9 years and have never had an issue. Before this I owned another Elantra which I also didn't have an issue with, so I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. This vehicle is a great value and a great vehicle.

Pros
Almost everything

Cons
Seems light and although very good not the highest quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YC
Yvette C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2018
Excellent car
I bought a 2010 Hyundai Elantra new. It has never had any problems. Only thing I have had to do is oil and tire changes. Couldn’t ask for a better vehicle. I would recommend anyone to buy a Hyundai. Guess what my next vehicle will be!? HYUNDAI!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Denise K.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2018
Terrific Car
The 2010 Elantra is a great car. It is sturdy. It handles very well on the road in that it is easy to maneuver. It is small enough to easily get around in a congested city and find parking, however, it does not feel cramped. It's good on gas. I have really enjoyed the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JACQUELINE M R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/10/2018
I would purchase again
This car is great on gas especially when gas prices go up and I get good mileage. It’s small enough for me to get into cramped parking spots. But spacious for driving around family and friends. The trunk is large and I’m able to fit most items with ease.

Pros
Spacious and smooth driving.

Cons
It takes the car sometime to heat or cool. Also the seats make it difficult for a person to sit comfortable that’s over 5’10”.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeffery M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2018
Jeff M. Review
One of the vehicles I own is a 2010 Hyundai Elantra. It has been very reliable and dependable. Considering a harsh winter in Pennsylvania, that is always greatly appreciated. It's also practical in that it has plenty of leg room for passengers, gets great gas mileage, and is a safe vehicle.

Pros
Safety, gas mileage, interior space, and ergonomics.

Cons
Wheel design could be more aesthetically appealing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Robert L.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2018
2010 Elantra
I love my Elantra. I used it for work, driving 75 miles both ways. And never had any serious problems with it. So to me it was reliable for 8 years. Now its retired like me and hopefully it will last another 8 more years lol.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Glovebox is small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Katrina M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2018
My favorite hyundai
favorite car I have ever had. Great on long trips, take care of it it takes care of you, bought it new , now I have over 170k miles, with proper maintenance I probably have 70,000 miles more love this car! This is our families 5 Hyundai.

Pros
Reliable, comfortable ride, great gas mileage, best warranty, looks good for years, safety features

Cons
Absolutely have to do the recommended service and as you get past 120k miles is can get costly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 380 in total