2010
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(332 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RP
Rozena P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2017
great car for the money
We really enjoy the car and the cost was very reasonable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Raymond D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2017
2010 Hyundai Elantra
This car has a great ride for its size. It's quick and responsive and sips gas.

Pros
Great mileage
Quiet
Responsive

Cons
The location of the trunk release causes me to pop the trunk open inadvertently.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jonnie H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2017
I love my Elantra!
I have had my Elantra for 6 1/2 years, and it has run beautifully. Besides oil changes, the only maintenance it has required are an new battery and new tires. I really appreciate having reliable transportation. The car is very comfortable. I

Pros
Good, reliable vehicle.

Cons
A couple of recalls, but they have been handled easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Laura R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2017
Great car
Very few maintenance issues, reliable, good price, handles well, good gas mileage.

Pros
Many

Cons
Few

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Audrey A.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2017
Excellent economy car
Keep up the regular maintenance on the car and it will keep running as expected. The beige color does not show all the dirt; so it is easy to keep the car looking great. Gas mileage is better than the sticker stated. Nice surprise on that. Nice size truck. Perfect to trips and all the luggage and still a perfect size for groceries when you have 2 people purchasing groceries during the same trip to the grocery store. Definitely recommend the Elantra to anyone who wants an economical car to drive.

Pros
Better gas mileage than expected. Plenty of leg room in the back seat as well as the front seat. Runs quiet.

Cons
Think my 2010 Elantra is a little bigger inside than the 2017 Elantra I did a test drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kathryn N.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017
Excellent Service
Have always given great reviews as I've never had a problem getting an apt in a timely manner.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Allison T.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2017
So dependable!
I love my 2010 Hyundai Elantra! It's tough and very dependable. I'm glad it's my car!

Pros
I'm able to find a Hyundai dealer to service it almost anywhere I go.

Cons
It doesn't get as much mileage as I would like.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dan S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2017
Austin's Elantra
Great car for the money and beingpaid for now 3 years makes it even better. Very reliable with normal required maintenance.

Pros
Paid for little cost.

Cons
Can't wait to get the newest features when I finish college in a new Elantra.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carla G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2017
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Great car and excellent gas mileage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Bryce R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2017
Great car, very value added
We own two Elantras and a total of four Hyundai vehicles. We have had great success with each vehicle, with very few repairs. Highly recommend any of the Hyundai vehicle line. Our experience with the service departments in multiple states from one end of the country to the other has been outstanding and consistently good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Alexander T.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2017
2010 Elantra
I have had this Elantra for 7 years now and it has been a great car. Smooth riding, great gas mileage, roomy, and low maintenance.

Pros
Roomy, smooth riding, good mileage, low maintenance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Dean D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2017
Bought this car for work
This was my wife's work car. Changes body style in 2011 so bought a year too early. Comfortable ride, handles well, looks good.

Pros
Comfortable, looks and handles good

Cons
Gas mileage not as good as I would like but that's all. Would buy another one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michelle C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2017
Great family car
We bought 2010 elantra, manual, a/c and great miles.

Pros
Perfect for a family

Cons
I really enjoy the newer design. A little slow when the a/c is on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Timothy P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2017
Elantra Blue -its hot
I've owned my 2010 Elantra blue for almost 7 years now. I love it. It's a fun car, good gas mileage and the fact that it is a stick shift is just fantastic. One problem though.. NO AC!!! Wasn't a problem in Washington, but down in Southern California, I might die.. so unfortunately I'll have to trade it in.

Pros
Stick shift - cuz sometimes automatic just doesn't cut it.
Small size but still room for three 6ft+ guys to pile in and road trip to Vegas.
Seat belts - cuz, you know, safety.
Vader floor mats - I might have bought these "after market"

Cons
It's hard to be a bad ass in this car.
The ladies don't line up..
NO AC!!!!!!! I'm going to die because of climate change!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michelle M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2017
Great car
This is a great car. Runs great never have issues. Looks nice.

Pros
Looks, quality

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
George S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2017
Great dependable car.
This car has paid for itself in gas savings and dependability. We bought it for a basic work car because our commute is extensive. It has well over 130,000 miles and we wouldn't hesitate to drive it anywhere in the country. Thanks Hyundai.

Pros
Reliability and economy.

Cons
Road nose.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ricky B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2017
2010 Elantra
Hands down best car owned. Traded a Cadillac on it.

Pros
Quality.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mary D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2017
ONE TOUGH LIL AUTO
LOVE MY HYUNDAI! THE 1ST WEEK AFTER I PURCHASED IT, SOMEBODY TRIED TO BREAK INTO IT WITH A CROWBAR & DID NOT SUCCEED! LOCKED MYSELF OUT OF IT ONCE,& IT TOOK MYSELF & SOME LOCKSMITHS 3 DAYS, TO GET IN! NOT AN EASY CAR TO ROB!! I JUST HAVE MY REG MAINTAINENCE SCHEDULES & REALLY, NO OTHER PROBLEMS WITH THE CAR! LAST, BUT NOT LEAST, LAST WINTER , I WAS IN A HEAD-ON COLLISION, WITH A SEMI-TRUCK, ON RTE 86, & I WAS OK & WAS ABLE TO DRIVE THE CAR HOME!! REMARKABLE! I JUST SPUN AROUND IN CIRCLES(ON THE ICY ROAD) & IT DID NOT EVEN POP THE AIR BAG! I WENT HOME JUST A LITTLE SORE, BUT, FINE!! LOVE MY HYUNDAI !!10
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MU
Meghan U.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2017
Best Car
I have had a great experience with this car after buying it used! It's a great deal for a first day!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mary T.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2017
Elantra
great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 332 in total