2010
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8
(332 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

NM
Nancy M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2017
The Hyundai Elantra is the best car I have ever had the happiness to own!
After having cars (that shall remain nameless) all my life, THIS IS THE BEST CAR EVER!! I am now at 100k miles and what have i spent to repair it? nothing! My engine is great! ( I bought 2 engines on MY OTHER cars by 100k) My transmission is purring along (replaced one of those on a previous car) I have kept my lovely car up to date with oil changes, belts to replace, tires, and the most expense thing i replaced is a battery for 100 bucks. Seriously! The HYUNDAI dealership ACTUALLY cares what you think of their Sales and Service. They care. I love my HYUNDAI so much that i recommended it to my sister and yes, SHE BOUGHT ONE TOO!. She tells me how safe and secure she feels with the additional Over the Road Assistance they offer ( i used it twice FOR FREE!!!) saved me so very much money! This is one dependable car! Thanks to Hyundai for the most reliable car EVER EVER EVER!

Pros
Hyundai Service and Support. RELIABLE CAR! ok and i love the pretty color. Comfortable inside, large trunk. A car I always depend on and feel safe in.

Cons
I didn't buy it sooner

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Delores R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2017
2010 Elantra blue
This is my third Hyundai Elantra, what can I say... Love it.

Pros
It has been a good car.

Cons
Maybe a little less road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Nabiyev A.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2017
Excellent Hyundai Elantra 2010
I like my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Stephen P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2017
2010 Hyundai Elantra
I recently traded this vehicle in for a 2017 Elantra, I had a great experience with this vehicle, no problems at all. I drove it for 70000 miles.

Pros
Dependability, gas mileage, trunk size, styling

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GG
Glenn G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2017
2010 hyundai
Good running car good gas mileage

Pros
Great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jeannie D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2017
2010 Hyundai Elantra
I have had this Elantra since 2010 and it now has 105,000 miles-- Still going strong!

Pros
Easy to drive on long or short trips, comfortable, large trunk for the size of the car, temperature control great, fold-down back seat to extend the trunk when needed

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rosalinda P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2017
JUST WHAT I NEED
Great vehicle. Just the right size and very economical.

Pros
Economical, stylish. Perfect size.

Cons
None that i am aware of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Maria A.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2017
i love my Elantra!
Very reliable, never let me down. Very good on gas. Good looking car. I like this car so much that i couldn't let it go. I keep it after I got a 2017 Elantra.

Pros
Good gas. Reliable. Great warranty.

Cons
No complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joanne G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2017
Would recommend this vehicle
I would recommend this vehicle to my friends and family. I have not had any major or minor repairs for this car other than the usual maintenance upkeep.

Pros
very comfortable ride, affordable and easy maintenance, good gas mileage

Cons
when the inside of car gets extremely hot (=>120*F) the driver side door will not unlock with the key fob, only actually turning the metal key in the lock will work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JANICE H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2017
Enjoy my Elantra
This is my second Hyundai, repairs needed so far have been new tires and brakes, I would say this is normal, and of course oil changes every three thousand miles.

Pros
Excellent vehicle

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ruth H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2017
Good reliable car.
I have had my Elantra for several years and it has been very reliable. Hyundai is on top of any recalls and has excellent follow up.

Pros
Roomy, comfortable and easy to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jonathan K.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2017
Elantra
I am currently driving my second Elantra. I just love the car. It looks nice and it is VERY dependable. I would recommend this car to anyone!!

Pros
dependable, good gas mileage, modern styles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mike D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/03/2017
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Overall a good car

Pros
Good mileage, reliable, and good design

Cons
No AC and TPMS system problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Mohammad K.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/02/2017
Nice car
I always buy a Hyundai Elantra since 2004
Is a cheaper car and looking nice the AC is very good I have 2013 now and my wife has 2010 I am so happy with them.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lucia M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2017
My elantra
Great with gas perfect fit
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Linda L.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2017
Extremely satidfied
Love the performance! So comfortable with every aspect of the car! Would definitely get one again in the future
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joy T.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2017
Great car
Fantastic value and I love the look, feel, and drive of this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Keehong P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2017
Great car with affordable price
My first car was Hyundai Elantra 2002, I guess. I bought Elantra 2010 again because this is the car with the nice quality at affordable price.
This car is not really fancy, but it has great mileage per gallon and all features as your commuter car. In addition, it does not cost much to maintain.
I've done regular engine oil change and replaced brake pads once.

Pros
Affordable price
Low maintenance cost

Cons
not fancy or high performance car?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2017
Hyundai Elantra 2010 model
This automobile has been everything I hoped for. Totally dependable, drives and handles good. Great gas mileage (25/34). Looks good and very affordable. I would definitely purchase from Hyundai again.

Pros
Reliability. Good gas mileage. Affordable.

Cons
Interior space a little small pop

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Paul K.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/18/2017
Elantra
Transmission should last longer than 6 years

Pros
Great size

Cons
Transmission did not hold up

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 332 in total