2010
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(385 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MW
MARY W.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
I love my ten year old Elantra
I love my car. I have only had to do ordinary maintenance on it. Although I did replace the timing belt and water pump as a precaution. It just runs well and I think it looks as good now as when I first bought it.

Pros
It's a great car to drive

Cons
There aren't any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michael R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
2010 Elantra.
My brother owned this car before me and put a lot of miles on it. I was not looking for a car at the time but have been surprised by its quality. It still runs great and the style has held up. Don't see too many like it on the road.

Pros
Still looks good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gregory S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
2010 Hyundai Elantra
I have 4 Hyundai Elantra's all purchased from Lithia Hyundai of Fresno and I wouldn't buy 4 unless they are extremely reliable. With features, they are what you get by what you spend. The more features you want you have to spend more and the time I bought this it was economical purposes. I chose to get less features on this vehicle. Until recently this vehicle like the other 3 I have purchased are extremely reliable. The issue of the steering column recently was highly unexpected however Matthew Calderone in the service department is my liaison with Hyundai in trying to get me a positive resolution. I have purchased a 2020 Hyundai Elantra with extremely nice features considering I am usually focusing my main concerns on price and economy.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Rachael D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Love my 2010 Hyundai Elantra Blue, 5 speed stick shift
A stick shift is a lot more fun to drive and has better control during the winter months. For me, automatic shift cars are boring. My Elantra Blue can pick-up and go whenever I need it, even though it's not a V6 or V8. It gets great gas mileage, has a CD player unlike so many of the newest cars on the market. The newest cars on the market are equipped with Bluetooth, etc., and apps that must be synched up to your phone. It's very complicated and limits the driver from playing music they want to hear from their own CD collection. Shame on all the car manufacturers for making this change!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gwen D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/03/2020
Waiting for some recalls to get approved before repairing
Bought this used in January 2019. Steering coupler needs to be replaced. Part on amazon is $7. Just got a recall for abs approved and the service dept addressed it. I would like the steering coupler installation to be covered by recall but it’s still under review. Carpet seats make you get swamp butt

Pros
Has automatic windows

Cons
So many repairs need to be addressed!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Susan S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Hyundai Elantra
I’ve owned 2 Hyundai Elantras in the past 20 years. I’ve come to rely on them for their safety and dependability. It’s an Excellent vehicle! It’s the only car I’ll drive. I recommend to family and friends all the time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Pamela R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Hyundai Elantra
I purchased this car new in 2010. Have traveled all over U.S. with my job and never has given me one problem. Very dependable and I have felt very secure in it. Have over 71,000 miles on it now and drives like a new car. Would recommend it especially for a first car for young person.

Pros
Too many to count.

Cons
Defroster may need some work by now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
Lynda O.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
Never had a major problem and the Elantra has served me well.
My Elantra is one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. I really have low mileage because I just drive locally. Now with the pandemic, I drive even less. Even though it is 10 years old, I try my best to maintain it.

Pros
Just a great driving automobile !!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Susan C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Served me super well
I bought my 2010 Elantra at Lester Glenn in Toms River in 2012. It had 1 owner and less than 10K miles. I was recommended by the Manager at the time (Patrick Sweeney) to buy the 100K power train warranty. The car never gave me trouble. However, several people said I may have transmission issues around 70K miles. I drove 78K miles and noticed a change with gear changing. I brought it into LG and my transmission was replaced under the power train warranty. I couldn’t have asked for service any better than that.

Pros
My car is super basic and served me so well for the past 8 years.

Cons
I have never found the car seat that comfortable for any long drives I have done. That is my biggest issue and not a huge deal as I do have lower back issues anyhow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Beverly C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Elantra. blue
I love the car one of the best driving cars I've owned. zit has one of the shortest radius turns. It is very comfortable to drive on. air conditiner work great copl the entite car down like wise great heat thru the car.

Pros
Drives great looks great has the best short turn radise Ive had.

Cons
none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OB
Osman B.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/08/2020
My Hyaundi Elantera
I purchased my Elantra new in 2010. I still have it with no major complaint. This is all I have to say. In the future, do not dictates the number of characters to put otherwise I will decline to comment on your service.

Pros
Economical and practical

Cons
lacks in comforts and

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Robert D.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
10 years of excellence
It's the eve of owning my 2010 Hyundai Elantra for 10 years. It is by far the best car I've ever owned. Aside from replacing consumables (oil, filters, brakes, etc.), the only problem I've had has been a parasitic electrical bleed in the radio which ran down the battery when the car was turned off. I had to replace the radio.

Pros
An insane value. I can't imagine ever getting such a bargain again.

Cons
Beige cloth interior gets dirty easily. I couldn't get a black color interior as an option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Patrice R.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2020
Love the car
I love my car but 2 recalls is a not scary. Perfect size, and very convenient. I just hope I don’t have to hear of another recall because it’s scary getting these letters stating things that are present that we don’t usually see or feel

Pros
Small

Cons
2 recalls already

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PATRICIA (TRISHA) M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
My car is 10 years old.
I purchased a Hyundai Elandra, in 2000 and I turned it in 2010 to purchase another hyundai elantra. Best car ever!! I would purchase another one today. if I felt it was time to retire my car. It is terrific on gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Alicia W.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Awesome
My 2010 Hyundai Elantra has been with me for a long time since I bought it, and she is been or doing great. I have a few things get fixed here or there, but she is not given up on me, and I not doing that too. Lol The best car that I have had, and there is no other way to travel by then your vechle. I'm going to continue to take care of it, and drive safe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Juan V.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Great car
Its a great car, starts and runs with no problem.... well detailed and presentable, great customer service, salesman explained everything about the cars features... definitely will go back in the future if i need to get another car

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
John T.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Perfect choice for a great car .
My Hyundai Elantra has been a comfortable great and dependable car. It is easy to drive and I have never been left stranded on the side of the road. It is very fuel efficient and it will not cost you a arm and a leg to own . I fully recommend this kind of car to anyone in the market for a vehicle.

Pros
Excellent is the best choice to describe the car

Cons
My headlights still work perfectly . I just wish they would not have gotten oxided through no fault of Hyundai it is because of the weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kathleen S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Comfort at your fingertips...
The design of the dashboard alone was enough to sell this car. It's second to none. I tool around with confidence in the work that Burns did for me on my brakes. It was in much need! I made it understood that I'd been a starving artisan my whole career& they didn't try to jack me up :) Thanks again! The mechanic was slow in delivering the finished job but I know how young folks can get lost in their phones...

Pros
Design of Dash

Cons
Shock absorbers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Caitlin C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/29/2020
2010 Hyundai Elantra GS
133K and still kicking! This car has sustained more than a few thousand-mile journeys as well as day-to-day living and work commutes. I've always bought Hyundai Elantra and have never been disappointed. For an affordable vehicle, you can't beat it safety-wise. It's a comfortable ride, with or without frills. General maintenance is affordable.

Pros
Affordability
Safety
Fuel Efficiency

Cons
Rotors rust easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GE
Greg E.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/22/2020
Overall good car
Bought this car a few years ago at a good price. So far I haven’t had any problems with it. Still runs good and takes me where I need to go. Great gas mileage. Like the SiriusXM radio. Lacks engine power and a little small but for the price you get a good car that takes you where you need to go. I’d definitely recommend this car to anyone that’s looking for a good car and doesn’t car a lot about speed.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Priced reasonably
Plenty of features

Cons
A little small
Lacks acceleration and power
Hard to clean the upholstery

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 385 in total