2010
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(350 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DC
Diane C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2017
Great
I have a 2010 Hyundai Elentra. I love the car. Drives really nice. Great gas mileage. Only minor complaint I have is that it is not that great in the snow. A little too light. Other than that I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joe P.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2017
Terrific Car for Us
Great gas mileage, exterior design is cool and the color is a fantastic shade of blue, comfortable and cozy interior, smooth ride, excellent sound system, love the standard features, and an inexpensive price tag; a super value. Thanks.

Pros
Front passenger side has outstanding leg room. This makes long trips easier and a whole lot more comfortable. The car handles wonderfully and we get super gas mileage. Good size trunk holds a lot.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Denise C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2017
GREAT CAR
I am very satisfied w/ my Elantra. It has close to 90,000 miles and I have not had any major problems. I maintain the vehicle according to the service schedule. I consider it my work horse because I've work in the field for the past 4 years w/ no problems. I don't have the bells & whistles the newer cars have but it gets me from point A to point B w/o any problems.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Christine G.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2017
GREAT CAR
I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS

Pros
GOOD CAR

Cons
NO PROBLEMS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Paula E.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2017
Love my Elantra
I love driving around in my Elantra. I have had it for 7 years and I have had no major repairs needed. I wanted to buy a car that would last and that would not need a lot of repairs and that's exactly what I got.

Pros
Fun to drive
Good gas mileage
Great basic car

Cons
Had to get the seatbelt repaired as it was not staying connected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kevin M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2017
Conservative transportation
Reliable and affordable to maintain

Pros
Perfect weight for size of car. Feels heavier when driving giving more confidence in traffic

Cons
Rear suspension could be beefier for a smoother ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeffrey M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2017
Best car I've had. Ever!
I have owned a Honda Accord, and a Toyota Camry. They were both very good cars, but in 2010 I bought an Elantra and it is hands-down the best car I've ever ownedz

Pros
Totally dependable. It's NEVER not started

Cons
Zip

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Terry L.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2017
great car
great car. great value. great service. would recommend.

Pros
great value fun to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Betty M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2017
I love this car very miuch! it is very comfortable & easy to navigate & it is great on gas mileage. I can drive my car for a week or more on a full tank of gas.
I would recommend this car to anybody & in fact I praise this car to all my friends & associates
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Connie F.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2017
I love my Elantra
The car is great but the warranty is the BEST!

Pros
Warranty is great not that much goes wrong but everything that needs taken care of is done with no problems!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Floyd H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2017
elantra
Very pleased with gas mileage and parts. No complaint except for the cost....

Pros
Fine car for us.....

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Norma H.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2017
love my elantra!
comfortable and easy to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lafina W.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2017
GOOD CAR
Good warranty and running car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Paula M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2017
Love my Hyundai
Love my Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richardandpamela C.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2017
Love that Elantra
Every member of our family has taken a turn using our 2010 Elantra as their primary vehicle. We have found it to be very versatile as our heights range from 5'3" to 6'6" and we are all able to sit comfortably as we drive. My son found that it handled very well in the snow as he traveled in the middle of the night (before the plows were out,) to arrive at his job by 6 AM. The trunk space is generous and I was able to store a variety of materials that I needed to have on hand traveling between varied job sites. Our daughter is using it at college now and also enjoys the trunk space, handling and reliability. She prefers this car over all of our others because she is able to see the front end of the car and feels more confident maneuvering in and out of parking spaces. We all love our Elantra !

Pros
Reliable, Handles well, Deceptively roomy, a tankful goes a long way, comfortable, affordable !

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Debra N.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2017
Great car!
This is a nice reliable and good looking car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Cindy A.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2017
Daughters car
Been a very dependable car, we've had 3 Hyundai cars and keep coming back. L

Pros
Very dependable

Cons
None really, we bought it because it was a compact so we can't complain that it's small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bart S.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2017
Great car
This car doesn't have all the bells and whistles, though most of those options were available. This car has gotten me exactly where I need to go reliably since the day I bought it.

Pros
MPG 25+

Cons
I'd love a good place to put my purse.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mike A.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/14/2017
Bad milage
Dealership are great but millage on the Elentra is poor. I will change o Ioniq this summer.

Pros
Great company and awesome dealership.

Cons
Poor mpg. never got above 25 mpg. Was supposed to be 38 mpg

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Penny M.
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2017
2010 Elantra
Nice car. Good gas mileage, I've had the car for 3 years now and haven't had anything (other than wear and tear) repairs. Very happy with it.

Pros
Quality driving, good gas mileage

Cons
My next Hyundai will be an SUV. But only because I would like a little more room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 201 - 220 of 350 in total