2011
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(389 Reviews)
Latest review almost 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
John S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2017
Best car in its class
Looks... 5 stars
Gas mileage... 5 stars
Value... 5 stars... so much for the cost
Reliability... 5 stars over 110,000 miles before the first repair! Not even a lightbulb!

Pros
Gas mileage, design, for the price it is much more value than you pay for

Cons
None, I cannot fault it for not being a Mercedes, because I didn't pay for one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Donald C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2017
I have an 11 Elantra ..now has 120400 miles on it and stuff is starting to go ...but I love the car
the blind spot by the side view mirrors is an issue...I have noticed that Honda has addressed this problem by putting a small window there...

Pros
lots of highway miles and is comfortable ...I achieve 36 MPG while traveling

Cons
Blind spot by side view mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NANCY R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2017
Hyundai Elantra
Very thorough, competent, and friendly.I appreciate the pick up to get to your business

Pros
Fuel efficient, nice stying

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Cathrerine H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2017
Hyundai Elantra
A great little car. I have enjoyed driving it immensely until this winter when the pot holes developed in the Michigan roads and I blew a tire. Prior to this, I lived in Vermont and had no road issues. The car drives very well. It does not come with a spare tire and I recommend purchasing one. I have used the spare a few times over the course of the 4 years I have owned the car. The roadside assistance recommended by the manufacturer was not effective when the tire went flat.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Attractive car, nice standard features, good price, fun to drive

Cons
Does not do well on Michigan roads with pot holes. Wheels are too small to absorb the shock. No spare tire with this vehicule. I bought one and have needed to use it a few times because of blown tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Robert W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2017
2011 Hyundai Elantra Review
At the time this car was purchased, it offered the most performance and extras for the price. In fact, it still looks like one of the most stylish automobiles on the road. And performance (power) and gas mileage are still among the best in class. The only two things that would make it outstanding is a little more power (maybe 170 hp) and a slightly larger gas tank (maybe 14 or 15 gallon capacity). And 4-wheel disc brakes (present on the 2011-2016 model Elantras) are highly recommended if not mandatory on later models. I will not buy another Elantra without disc brakes all around. Expecting best in class!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronnie B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2017
Elantra
A very nice car that I have enjoyed driving for 4 years now. Quiet, comfortable, responsive. A good, solid car in every way.

Pros
The car continues to exceed my expectations. Love it!

Cons
None at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Fred W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/22/2017
Winter driving.
I have 150,000 plus miles on my 2011 Elantra. My only disappointment is the Elantra's shortcomings in snow and ice. Even on wet roadways the frontend of the Elantra spins and traction is lost. Would like to buy a new Elantra, but frontend winter weather traction causes concern for family safety.

Pros
Gas mileage and exterior design.

Cons
No traction for winter and wet roadway traction.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anne S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2017
Review of My Hyundai
I like my car! And I've recommended Hyundai to many people - my friends, relatives, as well as strangers I meet. What's amazing is that I meet people all over who say - "Is that a new car?" As mine is almost 6 years old, they are surprised!..Strangers ask me questions about my car and I answer them as honestly as I can. And this is the very first car ever in my life that I bought almost brand new - as it was a demo model with about 200 miles on it when I bought it in April, 2011.

Pros
All pros. I like that my Elantra is not too large as I'm 72 going on 39 and single, so don't need a huge car.

Cons
The only issue might be for a family, or for those who might want a larger car - for them, perhaps the Sonata or an SUV model might be a better choice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
John V.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2017
2017 Hyundai Elantra the service vehicle of choice for Private Driver
Private Driver, finds that the Elantra has proven to be a good service vehicle, For the price it has good mileage per gallon range, speed and acceleration is good, it maintains average speed of 70 to 75 mph at 2500 to 3000 rpm this makes the gliding sensation less bridle and smoother sensation on the highway at speed limits of 55 to 65 mph, its acceleration 0-60 on a plane is averaged at 4 to 5 seconds, on inclines is 5 to 7 sec. The car hesitates on inclines and connects at around 2000 rpm so it gives the perception that mid incline it jumps to acceleration state. but it is actually the transmission shifting of gears that causes the sensation and not the engine, so the driver must pay attention to control acceleration. Maneuvering is solid as long as the wheel are accurately balanced and aligned. On the road handling is dead zero, meaning it perform turns and swivels with smooth transitions and no loss of drive wheel control, however it losses maneuverability on rough surfaces but this is also do to loss of shock absorption specially while turning on rough surfaces. Suspension is ok. The inefficiency is felt mostly on rough surface turns or on city rough surfaces. Climate control is good car cools down quickly and it heats up quickly. However fogging control is minimized by the quantity of individuals in the cabin and the air it has to circulate. This means your not getting a completely clear window in some inclement weather. Seats are comfortable and in cabin lighting is very good. Riders find a comfortable riding experience in the car and family members favorite the cabin above other car brands, this of course comes from the comments of various passengers who have experienced riding different brand vehicles. For JAV TRANS Private Driver, the Hyundai has meet the standard for service transportation vehicle.

Pros
It is a good vehicle for small private transportation service and personal use, with some luxury and sports like demeanor.

Cons
Please read review

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rose P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2017
Great value
40,000 trouble free miles, would recommend over Toyota's or Hondas.

Pros
Well built and reliable, no problems.

Cons
Not manufactured in U.S.A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sharon F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2017
Maybe the best car we have owned
This is my Wife's first new car. is the first year of a really great body style that still looks up to date 6 years later. The limited came with all the bells and whistles you could want. Still happy after 80k miles. Yes, we had a couple warranty items but they minor and quickly taken care of. Have driven the 2017 and have to say I didnt think they could improve on the Elantra but they did. Not enough to buy new as my Wife is just too happy with the one she has. But when the time comes we will most likely buy another Hyundai.

Pros
For our Elantra Limited it has all that you could want for a commuter. The rear heated seats. Decent fuel mileage. Bluetooth for cell phone use. Fun to drive. Great styling. Good visibility.

Cons
Not as quiet a ride. Electric steering a little twitchy on long straight drives. Corners ok. Fuel mileage could be better compared to the competition.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IF
Irene F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2016
Excellent Buy
Priced right! Drives smooth, quiet, with leg room and trunk space. Good looking and economical, can't beat it.

Pros
Cute and Economical to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jacqueline A.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2016
Great car
Great gas saver and maintenance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carolyn M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2016
Love my Elantra!
I have had my Elantra for 5.5. years. I bought it just before I retired. It is perfect for me. Love the look of it outside and inside. Really sporty, pretty car. Drives great, and have had no problems. Great gas mileage - av about 34 city and 39-42 on interstate.

Pros
Exterior design, interior design, great to drive, great gas mileage.

Cons
One AC vent is blocked by the steering wheel so the driver doesn't get the full air flow from the vent.

The GPS screen/backup screen is not viewable when the sun is shining in on the dash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Carrie K.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2016
Carrie K
Love my Hyundai . Very reliable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Dorottea T.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2016
I love my car!
The Hyundai Elantra has been such a great car for me that I switched from being a Chevy girl. :-)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Stephanie L.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2016
Love my 2011 Elantra Limited
First model after the Elantra's big facelift. I wanted a luxury car on a economy budget. And you really get the best bang for your buck, with the best warranty in the industry. Full leather seats, XM radio service, moon roof, heated seats in front and REAR seats (I believe they removed this feature in later models). Great speakers.

Pros
High end features for the value price.
Very reliable - no major problems encountered.
Styling -inside and out, I love the sleek design from the aerodynamic exterior, to the dash.

Cons
For the high trim level, I would have expected power seats (at the very least, for the driver seat).
The side-view mirrors are a bit large, and are placed rather high and end up obstructing the driver's view.
Driver's 2 air conditioner vents are placed rather low, so that the steering wheel obstructs the air flow a bit.
Not much sound dampening, so the ride is a bit loud on highways.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Maureen W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2016
Reliable
Fun car to drive and relisble and styleish

Pros
Reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PERRY B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/22/2016
Great Mileage even after 5 years
Love this vehicle. Top choice after many, many test drives. Roomy, stylish, and great price. Not a minutes problem and running well.
Average mpg is 38. Paid for itself in gas savings alone.

Pros
Roomy, great gas mileage, stylish

Cons
Road noisy at times, no spare tire with the car when purchased

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gerald W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2016
Awesome Elantra
Peppy, comfortable and economical. In local suburban driving I usually get just under 30 mpg, near 40 on the road with one passenger and relatively flat terrain. I have had no problems, except there have been 2 or 3 recalls, and the cost of maintenance has been quite low (especially because of the Fitzgerald Owner Protection Plan).Best compact car I've owned..

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
Built low so that some people have trouble getting in and out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 221 - 240 of 389 in total