2011
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(388 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RF
RICHARD F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2015
Elantra 2011
My wife and I thoroughly like our 2011 Elantra but on the day we brought it in for its annual inspection we were made an exceptional offer on a new 2014 Elasntra GT for only $45 a month more than we were paying for the 2011.

Pros
A great car!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Ridge A.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/22/2015
Affordable but not without issues...
Nicely equipped vehicle for the money. The creature comforts are nice but the drawbacks are readily apparent when driving. Road noise is annoying but that's an inherent problem with most small vehicles and I wish manufacturers would address that. The steering is not quite up to par and I believe I read that has been tweaked in the model years following. The rear suspension is terrible when traveling over bumpy roads it skates all over the place. I haven't lost control but had I been speeding I wonder what the results might be. The final negative note is on the mpg fiasco that Hyundai flubbed on big time. One of the main reasons I purchased this car was because of the fuel ratings being touted at the time. I was quite angry when the deception was discovered and Hyundai lost a lot in the credibility department from me.

Pros
Bluetooth, backup camera, navigation, steering wheel controls, styling

Cons
Road noise, steering, rear suspension, no power seat option, navigation update too expensive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VICKIE P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/09/2015
Hyundai Elantra
Took 2 years to get used to driving loose and touchy steering. People don't like driving my Hyundai because of it. Totally ridiculous to have to look on internet for how to change a headlight bulb due to lack of directions in service manual and hard as heck to pull headlamp out on drivers side without scratching vehicle. Should not be that hard for what should be an easy fix. And don't tell me, as Hyundai service tech did," thats how all cars are nowadays". Bull! Last time I buy a Hyundai. Though it is a step up from a Kia Rio.

Pros
Looks good. Pretty interior lights. Lots of doodads if you're into that. Fairly good gas mileage, 32mpg. Reliability good for three plus years so far. Brakes excellent. Probably due to my excellent non bad braking habits. Has good acceleration to get around people driving in passing lane. Go the speed limit and move to the right.

Cons
Touchy steering. Terrible under the hood maintenance accessibility. Makes a disturbing noise at start up til mechanics are lubed than quieter ride. Horrible trunk opener position where your left driver foot can hit it at anytime. Oooops. Pull over and shut trunk, again. Can'y wait to pay it off. Jeep here I come!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Robert Z.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2015
My Trusty Lantra.
GREAT car! Always reliable, agile and very comfortable. This is my second Elantra (other was 09), and both have really proven themselves. It handles Chicago winters exceptionally well, too! I do not hesitate to recommend this trusty and stylish car to people.

Pros
Many!!!!! Reliable, good looking, decent gas mileage, and comfortable. Great car!

Cons
Only beefs, gas mileage could be a bit better in city traffic, however highway is great!!! Standard 6 speaker stereo is ........boring. comes with a lame invisible amp, zzzzzzzzzz.....,excuse me, yes, it dissapernts. Using its settings is aggravating. zzzzzzz.....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Elizabeth P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2015
Very happy with my Hyundai Elantra!
My next vehicle will be a Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Roxanne S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/29/2015
2011 Huyundai Elantra
I am very satisfied with the car, the only problem is judging where the front bumper is when parking the car. It looks closer than it is and have to get back in and move it forward some more.

Pros
Handles very good. Fun to drive.

Cons
Hard to judge the front bumper when parking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
COHLEE W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2015
love my car!
Smith ride, great gas mileage, safe, reliable

Cons
No sun roof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DARLENE B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2015
Love my car
Have enjoyed my car since the day I bought it.

Pros
all great

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 381 - 388 of 388 in total