2011
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(409 Reviews)
Latest review almost 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
Michael M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2018
140,000 miles and going!
Now that I wrote that my car has 140,000 miles and still goin, it will probably crap out on me , but damn my little car and I have had quite a ride.
Zippy and maneuverable, only issue being the yaw. Hit a bump while on a curve and the back end will jump and slide out. You can look at it as either a “this is fun “ moment or “omg I am going to die” moment. Apparently they have fixed this issue but on the 2011 it’s still prevalent. I still have the car and am not dead ,so it’s fun.
The mileage was an issue after I purchased. Was supposed to be getting 41 mpg and turns out they lied and am only getting 31 mpg. Still a lot of fun to put in $20 worth of gas and be able to drive for a week no problem.
Sound system is great! Moon roof is great! Lots of space! Trunk is HUGE! Still looks relevant and not outdated and gets me where I need to go safe and sound. Love my little Elantra.

Pros
I can park anywhere and maneuver through traffic like a ninja.

Cons
My four little hamsters in the engine compartment work real hard. I get passed a lot and cut off a lot because the pick up is not there. Lots of birds thrown.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kevin D.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2018
nice ride
This vehicle was the first vehicle my wife and I bought here in Saint Louis. The Suntrup location in Wentzville was excellent in helping us get the car we needed and fit our budget. My wife has never owned a car that is this old before in her life having always been in leases, but she never wanted to let this one go. It had a nice ride, great on mileage, great accessories, and was very quiet when on the highway. Several trips back and forth to Florida....Loved It!!!

Pros
dependability, fuel efficiency, fun to drive, nimble.

Cons
little short on headroom....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Diane B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/22/2018
Potentially dangerous, unresolved issued by Hyundai USA
After owning this vehicle for 7 years, and maintaining it regularly, I am now left with a vehicle that is unreliable to say the least, dangerous at most, because of an issue that is effecting other Elantras and that cannot be identified or resolved by Hyundai. Hyundai needs to step up it's game and figure this out. Lives are at risk, as well as your reputation as a car manufacturer.

Cons
Very uncomfortable front seats.
A lot of road noise is heard while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Rick H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2018
Love It!
I travel 45 min each way to work. I know I can trust my Elantra to get me there and back home safely. I live in Charlotte, NC so there is alot of traffic and alot of crazy drivers. My Elantra has gotten me out of some near misses safely, i trust this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
Phyllis R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2018
Best vehicle I ever owned.
I like the Comfortable seat for my short stature. Only wear and tear repairs made, very reliable vehicle. Would prefer to have a spare tire instead of just a pump that doesn't provide much pressure. Would have liked GPS update.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Comfortable seat. Reliable

Cons
Could be a little quieter. No place for garbage. Can't update GPS easily without high price disc.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Ruth M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2018
RAM
I Bought this car for work had over 10 yr love ... It's realiably , Runs great after all these years ,Fun to ride ,comfort inside great , I even use the heated seats in fl several times . Been great car !!

Pros
Interior back up camera great,sun roof great, good mileage,runs smooth, fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
Freddy J.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2018
Good car
I had no problems with this car I been driving it for years and still hasn’t left me stranded and it’s great on gas and runs strong on the freeway and all my friends like this car they say that it looks nice so I would recommend this vehicle to other people!!

Pros
Good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Renee C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2018
Love it.
One of the best little cars, I have over 175,000 miles on my car. I still it get Great gas mileage. I have driven this car everywhere and in all kinds of conditions. The interior space is somewhat small for comfort on long trips but still way worth it.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Small interior space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Roger P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/27/2018
Dependable powertrain but has sevaral little issues
The gas mileage on my 2011 Elantra Limited is awesome, especially at 55mph. The only issues have been little ones. The xm radio gives an antenna error. The radio power button wants to change the channel or disk track instead of going off. The original paint job was aweful. I kept forgetting to say anything about it for the first few service visits, so I just didn't worry about the paint. But it already has rust spots in places. Just had to get the driver side door handle fixed because the plastic part broke to where I couldn't open it from the outside. Other than that, it's a good and dependable car. It was odd that it did not come with a spare tire, which I discovered or quickly remembered when I had a flat tire of course. The blue tooth phone set up and functionality is great. The sun roof still works well and doesn't leak. The steering is always smooth. The cruise control has to be pushed more than once any more to work (like the radio). There is plenty of interior room compared to similar category cars. The seats have held up well. Even with 2 kids there are still no holes in any seats. The power windows still work well. The heated seats in the winter is great. I would definitely recommend the dealer, but not necessarily the car, unless you just planned on having it the first 3 to 4 years. Mine is paid for, so I will keep it for a while longer. The little issues I can get over it for now. Most importantly, the powertrain has been dependable.

Pros
Good powertrain, steering, options, blue tooth for phones, gas mileage, sun roof, and room.

Cons
Radio and cruise controls start having a mind of their own after the first couple of years. Paint job. Did not come with a spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Judy M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2018
Good Car
I've had this car since April of 2011 and almost 183,00 miles. Mostly only had to do maintenance. Axles at around 150,000. No major issues. Car never let me down. Had to replace backing plates due to driving in southwest Pa. I drive around 140 miles a day. Obviously, when any car gets hi miles on it, more small things will need addressed. Just bought a new one. Nothing wrong with the old one, just time to upgrade.

Pros
Reliable, fuel mileage.

Cons
Unless you complain about every little thing, I can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jacob K.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2018
2011 Elantra Seven years and we still love it
This is a reliable vehicle, performance is outstanding, family car, fun to drive, excellent support from dealership and manufacturer, mileage on long trips is excellent. When I was looking for a new car I asked my mechanic of some thirty years what he would recommend. He recommended a Hyundai if I did not want to see him. He was right. This is a dependable car.

Pros
Reliable, excellent performance, fun to drive, good family car, great dealer support,

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
Bridgett G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/15/2018
2011 Hyundai Elantra Limited
Not impressed with this car. I’ve had major problems with the gear shift twice , engine parts twice and mileage useage on gas. I do not recommend purchasing the Elantra. However Great service as always with service advisor Jose and service assistant Delores. Delores is the only service assistant that is patient and takes your concerns seriously. Both Jose and Delores take the time to hear your car issues and concerns. I feel Jose is very honest about the best course of repairs for my 2011. Delores makes sure to communicate my message to Jose for me. Delores makes me feel like an appreciatived customer. I have been a customer of Frank Hyundai for more then 25years and I’m always treated professional.

Pros
Cheap purchase

Cons
To many recalls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
Gregory N.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2018
LOVE my Hyundai, just don't go to Antwerpen.
I LOVE my Hyundai. It's a 2011 Elantra and has over 185,000 miles on it. I treat it very well and it treats me well in return. I have driven through parts of Canada, down to Miami, out past St. Louis, all from my home here in Columbia. I LOVE how it handles and how it reacts in snow too. Buy one, just NEVER get it serviced at Antwerpen. They recommend you get work done that is unnecessary, I have the proof.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LAURA C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2018
Excellent
I LOVE my car! It has all the little features that make it so comfy!!!! It has only 2 blind spots but because of the mirror design you can almost get rid of them!!!! It’s an all around amazing car!!!!

Pros
Comfortable, lots of power, reliable, and looks amazing

Cons
I have nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Teresa S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2018
Best Car Ever
I purchased my Elantra in 2011. I have never regretted my purchase. It still rides fantastic and has not yet, had any major maintenance issues. My car came with a 5-yr warranty and within that time frame, I made sure to take it in for routine maintenance to keep the warranty valid. After the warranty expired, I have continued to keep it on a scheduled maintenance plan. I have replaced the battery and bought new tires. I will only replace items, (like wiper blades) with genuine Hyundai parts. In a highway mishap, the outside tread of a large truck came loose and I had no time to avoid the tread and it went under my car damaging the undercarriage. The Hyundai collision center fixed it up good as new. I recently waxed it for the first time and it looks amazing. I am not yet even thinking about getting a new car yet, but when I have to, it will be another Hyundai Elantra.

Pros
Body Style, Comfortable to Drive, No major maintenance issues.

Cons
No as quiet as when first purchased, no power seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2018
I have a 2011 Elantra and I couldn’t be more pleased. It has everything I wanted in it and the service at the Milford Hyundai Dealership has been above anything I ever could have imagined.
Best car I’ve ever owned. The warranty can’t be beat. With the gas mileage this car gets it makes it a money saver. This car is so much fun to drive and is very stylish. I would recommend the Elantra to friends. The warranty can’t be beat!!

Pros
Mileage
Style
Reliability

Cons
Rides a little rough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EI
Edmond I.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2018
Very competitive!
I like it because they always do good maintenance service on my car, very attentives, I feel very comfortable with them because they know what needs repair and very good quality for my .. thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GW
Gloria W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2018
Loose the high profile tires
Love my car but loose the high profile tires are useless in NewEngland weather and pot hole city driving .
But overall it gets great gas milage and its a comfortable ride and the heated seats are a plus.

Pros
Stylish great gas milage

Cons
Cant see in dark if your headlights are on automatic unless u put a light on the inside and look

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Katie B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/24/2018
Hyundai Elantre
It’s a nice car I like the touch screen, I hate that it doesn’t have a spare tire. It’s super comfortable to drive it’s great on gas I’ve only had about theee things go wrong since I’ve had it and they were easy to fix.

Pros
Good on gas not to expensive to get things fixed.

Cons
Keep having little problems nothing major and it doesn’t come with a spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Daniel O.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/16/2018
Nice drive
I have this vehicle for now 3 months and I will say it is a good car fun to drive and gas saver. It is for sure small for 6.2 feet told person. The design and the overall look is also good. I don't like the suspension and the car's noise .

Pros
Perfect size and really fun to drive around

Cons
Don't quite like the suspension also the car too noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 409 in total