2011
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(388 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LL
Lynda L.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018
It's been Good!
This was my first Hyundai, I had heard about the warranty on their cars, and that made me a little skeptical as to if the cars were bad and had to have a that type of warranty of if it was that good. Decided to try the Elantra and I loved it, sporty, small and great on gas. I have not had a lot of problems with it after getting all the kinks out. It has proved to be a great little car, but I'm ready for something larger now.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Not quality interior, seats are hard to clean, the padding on my door wasn't good quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sandra R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/31/2018
Poor-Low Quality
The vehicle is nice up until you hit 100K miles on it and the engine goes completely to waste. I bought this car because I was told that it was reliable and dependable car. It has not been and continues not to be the car I spent thousands of dollars on. I work hard for my money and I expect a good quality car. Hyundai is definitely not the product I was told it was. It is very unlikely I would ever purchase another Hyundai and recommend others to seek elsewhere. At 100,000 miles it should NOT be going to crap. I’m very disappointed and a very upset consumer of this product.

Pros
It looks great

Cons
It’s not a good quality car and a waste of my hard earn money.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Patricia D.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2018
Favorite Car
You can ask any of my friends and they will tell you that I rave about my Elantra. A perfect small car for me, it has a great track record with maintenance and it gets great gas mileage. What more could you ask for!!!

Pros
Good gas mileage -- Very few problems with maintenance, just the usual things.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Ronda D.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018
Excellent Car
I have purchased only Hyundai cars since 2001 and they are never a disappointment. This new body style is gorgeous and the car has been trouble free except for routine maintenance. Absolutely love it and highly recommend to one and all.

Pros
Awesome dependable car

Cons
There are none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jennifer T.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/23/2018
nice small car
The Elantra is a nice driving small car however I like the Sonata better it's more room here and gets better gas mileage which is very unfortunate. i own 2 sonatas and really like both of them. The Eantra is comparable in quality and comfort.

Pros
drives well
good quality

Cons
gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Glen C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2018
2011 Hyundai Elantra
I love my Elantra it has Bluetooth, navigation system and back up camera. We have had no problems with our car and have owned it since 2011. We also have an excellent service department and advisor. Very HAPPY with dealership all the way around.

Pros
All the bells and whistles we wanted for a great price and no mechanical problems in 7 years we bought it new.

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Holly G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/20/2018
Hyundai Elantra
I have always driven SUV’s. I inherited the Elantra a few months ago. The car is very sporty. It gets 22-26 m/g. It drives very well. Even though it is small, it was designed well giving plenty of room for passengers. My absolute favorite thing about the car is the warranty. It is very inclusive. The service center really went out of their way to help me!

Pros
Gas mileage
Appearance
Warranty
Pricing
Insurance for Car was reasonable
Many options from which to choose
Seats fold for extra space
Leather seats are very durable/easy to keep clean
Interior lights/radio are still all functioning even though the car is 7 yrs old

Cons
Seats while large enough could be a bit more comfortable
Driver side floor mat gets under gas petal

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Cynthia J.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
My Elentra
I have actually named my Hyundai Elantra; N I T R O. It's a fitting name for a wonderful car. My best friend purchased a newer model Hyundai Elantra after riding in my car for the better part of a year. She has a red car, mine is silver. It's the best car for the price AND the folks at All Star Hyundai on Airline and Coursey are wonderful. From the person that answers the phone to the salesmen to the service department, all are professional and care about the customer. I highly recommend All Star, and the Elantra is a fantastic vehicle.

Pros
Just love everything about this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
ROBERT Z.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
Extremely reliable, economic and stylish car.
My second Elantra and would have a hard time buying something different. Mine is the standard model but still a GREAT car for overall driving! Handles Chicago winters with no problems, solid and very decent engine response. Good gas mileage, little maintenance, good controls and the style still looks great!

Pros
RELIABLE!!!! Economic and still looks damn good! I do mostly city driving and average decent gas mileage, but when I take it on trips the mileage is excellent. I've put about 35000 miles on it and it's needed little maintenance on it. Comfortable and still looks great!

Cons
The standard radio is .... ok.
Minor complaint, but I wish this one also had the top dashboard storage compartment like the old style.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
Daniel T.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
Best car I have owned
This car has exceeded my expectations in every category I can imagine. The price was unbelievably low foe the quality and workmanship that I have received. Everything about this car tells me to expect the same for it for well over 100,000 miles down the road. I have only put into this car what was required for expected maintenance. I have replaced the tires three times now, and that has been my major expense. I truly love this car. In town, on the highway, back and forth to the local stores, all are easy, comfortable, and most of all, safe. The only thing I would change would be the color of the seats. Darker seats would hide the stains of life so much better. Especially since I will have this car forever!

Pros
It just looks sexy!
Handles better than it should.
Rides smooth.
Lots of room in the back, and the trunk too.
Powerful air conditioning unit.
Easy to service.
Easy to clean.
Nice color.
Lots of window space, little to no blind spots.
Good acceleration, and breaking.
Easy to maneuver.

Cons
No backup camera ( I have an older model).
Get rid of the satellite radio.it is too expensive to own.
Passenger seat should rise up like driver's seat.
The door locks just seem to activate on their own.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
Stephen E.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/05/2018
The Nuts and Bolts of a Recent Experience
I keep losing air pressure in my tires. I am constantly getting the amber low-pressure warning when the seasons change from hot to cold and vice versa. The dealership nicely puts air in my tires each time--but, of course, who wants to continually have to drive back to your dealership for air? They confirm that it's not the tires' fault. Something seems deficient with the metal rims. Very annoying.

Pros
I love the looks of the car.

Cons
See Vehicle Summary Above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BEVERLY B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Reliable
This vehicle is the best car I've ever driven and cover 60 years I have driven many automobiles from Lincolns to Corvettes. Best value out there. Being a senior citizen living on Social Security this car gives you the most for your money.

Pros
Comfort, price can't be beat!

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Rafiq H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Great car for the price!
Have been driving since 2011 and the dealer did the servicing. Fuel efficiency car and doesn’t cost much. Had a test drive Santa fee. In future, I might buy one. Excellent dealership and close to place where I live.

Pros
Small car with fuel efficiency.

Cons
Had some service issue but was fixed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cheryl C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
2011 Hyundai Elantra
I enjoy the ride, how the car handles. I also like the new automated features in the car. The color is nice. The seats I am not overall excited about, but the car is clean, nice to handle and a pretty smooth ride.

Pros
Car blue tooth, XM radio

Cons
gas and trunk buttons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Derrick G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2018
Eh
I got my car in 2011 when the whole model was revamped. It was great at first, but with new models comes lots of problems that need to be troubleshooted. I’m sure the newer models are much better, but I had issues with things in my car that just didn’t work months after we bought it. Also, the car didn’t get the mileage per gallon as the advertisements suggested, and it was like pulling teeth trying to get the gas cards that were owed to us after the lawsuit. Ive asked for the gas cards multiple times, but no one gives them to me.

Pros
Reliable
pay $30 to fill up 1.5 weeks
A lot of the features are nice to have

Cons
Mpg
Wear and tear
Entertainment system/iPod jacks
Went downhill all at once

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Cathy H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2018
Hyundai Satisfaction
My Huyndai Elantra continues to be an outstanding car after seven years of ownership. The gas mileage and overall performance are exceptional. The service department team does a wonderful job of keeping my vehicle at peak performance. I plan to continue driving a Hyundai vehicle in the future, and would recommend this type of car to anyone.

Pros
Reliability, gas mileage, features, design, high quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charlotte S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018
Very low cost of ownership
I have always serviced at the dealer and have had very little expense to maintain my Elantra. When I had trouble recently my shop bill was reasonable considering the trouble shooting that had to be done.

Pros
Great on gas and easy to drive

Cons
My gps is now out dated!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KO
Kathy O.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
++++;+++;;;+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@222222@ @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@22@@@@@@@@@@@@¢¢¢¢¢¢¢¢¢¢¢¢¢¢¢¢#####################################################################################################!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NM
Nicholas M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/24/2018
good car but uninspiring to drive
Have had this car for 7 years and it has generally been reliable-dealer fixed problems with accelerator that was under warranty and crankshaft sensor that caused car to stall . It is rather sluggish to drive and the gas mileage is much poorer than it should be for a smaller car. Comfort is OK for daily commute but not for long trips. Rear seats are really only comfortable for kids under 8.

Pros
generally reliable, easy to park in city

Cons
sluggish acceleration, poor gas mileage, not very comfortable for long trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
KATHLEEN A.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2018
Overall a great car
I love everything about my elantra, this is the second one I've had. The 1st one I had 10+ years. The warranty is fabulous. My only 'complaint' is, it's not great in snow. I can still see myself keeping this a long time, once again.

Pros
Great price for many features

Cons
Snow and ice, little control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 388 in total