2011
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(389 Reviews)
Latest review almost 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


GW
Gerald W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2016
Awesome Elantra
Peppy, comfortable and economical. In local suburban driving I usually get just under 30 mpg, near 40 on the road with one passenger and relatively flat terrain. I have had no problems, except there have been 2 or 3 recalls, and the cost of maintenance has been quite low (especially because of the Fitzgerald Owner Protection Plan).Best compact car I've owned..

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
Built low so that some people have trouble getting in and out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
John V.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2017
2017 Hyundai Elantra the service vehicle of choice for Private Driver
Private Driver, finds that the Elantra has proven to be a good service vehicle, For the price it has good mileage per gallon range, speed and acceleration is good, it maintains average speed of 70 to 75 mph at 2500 to 3000 rpm this makes the gliding sensation less bridle and smoother sensation on the highway at speed limits of 55 to 65 mph, its acceleration 0-60 on a plane is averaged at 4 to 5 seconds, on inclines is 5 to 7 sec. The car hesitates on inclines and connects at around 2000 rpm so it gives the perception that mid incline it jumps to acceleration state. but it is actually the transmission shifting of gears that causes the sensation and not the engine, so the driver must pay attention to control acceleration. Maneuvering is solid as long as the wheel are accurately balanced and aligned. On the road handling is dead zero, meaning it perform turns and swivels with smooth transitions and no loss of drive wheel control, however it losses maneuverability on rough surfaces but this is also do to loss of shock absorption specially while turning on rough surfaces. Suspension is ok. The inefficiency is felt mostly on rough surface turns or on city rough surfaces. Climate control is good car cools down quickly and it heats up quickly. However fogging control is minimized by the quantity of individuals in the cabin and the air it has to circulate. This means your not getting a completely clear window in some inclement weather. Seats are comfortable and in cabin lighting is very good. Riders find a comfortable riding experience in the car and family members favorite the cabin above other car brands, this of course comes from the comments of various passengers who have experienced riding different brand vehicles. For JAV TRANS Private Driver, the Hyundai has meet the standard for service transportation vehicle.

Pros
It is a good vehicle for small private transportation service and personal use, with some luxury and sports like demeanor.

Cons
Please read review

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Fred W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/22/2017
Winter driving.
I have 150,000 plus miles on my 2011 Elantra. My only disappointment is the Elantra's shortcomings in snow and ice. Even on wet roadways the frontend of the Elantra spins and traction is lost. Would like to buy a new Elantra, but frontend winter weather traction causes concern for family safety.

Pros
Gas mileage and exterior design.

Cons
No traction for winter and wet roadway traction.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Cathrerine H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2017
Hyundai Elantra
A great little car. I have enjoyed driving it immensely until this winter when the pot holes developed in the Michigan roads and I blew a tire. Prior to this, I lived in Vermont and had no road issues. The car drives very well. It does not come with a spare tire and I recommend purchasing one. I have used the spare a few times over the course of the 4 years I have owned the car. The roadside assistance recommended by the manufacturer was not effective when the tire went flat.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Attractive car, nice standard features, good price, fun to drive

Cons
Does not do well on Michigan roads with pot holes. Wheels are too small to absorb the shock. No spare tire with this vehicule. I bought one and have needed to use it a few times because of blown tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Richard L.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/27/2017
Elantra
Like having a up to date and dependable auto. Enjoy the better fuel economy and being able to use regular gas. Smile every time I fill up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sheila S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/08/2017
Love my car but..
I have a 2011. The positioning of the AC vents need to be worked on. One is covered by the steering wheel. Rough ride..feel every bump..but..love my car

Pros
Handles well on the road

Cons
AC vents and rough ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Andy O.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/09/2017
excellant
excellant

Pros
gas millage

Cons
elctrical issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
Nancy R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/17/2017
Great value
Very comfortable and great value for the money. Very reliable and comfortable car. It can improve on the gas mileage.

Pros
Great value

Cons
Gas mileage can be improved

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Patricia A.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/21/2017
Nice car.
I have enjoyed my car over the years, not so crazy about the recalls as they are an inconvenience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Richard L.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/03/2017
2011 Elantra
Very happy with my Elantra. It has been a good car.

Pros
Enjoy that it gets better mileage than my previous car and uses regular gas. Smile every time I fill up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
William G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2017
Like my Elantra
My elantra is comfortable and economical. I plan to keep it now that it is paid for.

Pros
good options

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Dionna B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/06/2017
I love my Elantra
The car runs well. I've only had minor issues with it and I have had this car for five years.

Pros
I love my car and the way it drives. I love that this car is excellent on gas

Cons
I have a blind spot on my 2011 Elantra. Its hard to turn sometimes and see do to the way the window in the front was made

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Edward B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/14/2017
Very Happy so far
All is good except the back door lock

Pros
All is Positive So Far

Cons
Rear door lock does not work

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Richard F.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/03/2017
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Ever since I bought my car, I have had no major problems with it at all. That makes me very happy!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Christina H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2017
I love my Hyundai
I am in love with my car. It is comfortable, spacious & the body ...classy. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because they had to change the long block (engine) within 9 months of getting it, but it was covered by the warranty.
I visited the dealership about a month ago & was looking into the 2017 Elantra so would I buy again?! Yes :)

Pros
Comfortable. 10 year warranty. Stylish. Fun

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jessica C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/11/2017
2011 Elauntra
I absolutely love the car. The only problem is, it has a very hard time getting up from 0 to 60 and can be scary when getting on a short merging ramp. But sores with ease once you hit 60.

Pros
Reliability, great on gas

Cons
Very slow 30 to 60, extremely sensitive tire pressure sensor, I've had to pull over and check my tires to find out that I was only one pound of pressure off on one tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kevin C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/25/2017
Would buy again
Durable, reliable vehicle.
Well worth the money spent.
Hyundai is on their game.

Pros
Roomie interior in front seating.

Cons
Backseats can be crampped if long kegged occupants on the fromt seats.
It's a trade-off.
I didn't buy the car woth the back seat occupants in mind. I bought it for me.

Styling is is a lot like any other Hyundai vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michelle D.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2017
Love My Car
This car is amazing! Very smooth ride, I love the GPS and other loaded features that come with it. All in all I love this vehicle, by far one of the best vehicles I have ever owned.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Elena P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2017
Still pleasing us after four years
We bought our dealer-used Elantra with over 20k miles on it. After driving several competitors we felt it was a cut above the rest in comfort and value. Our biggest complaint has been extremely disappointing fuel mileage. The only time we see more than mid-20s MPG is when driving strictly freeway. The best level-road, warm-weather, 75mph MPG we've ever seen was 37. That was with approximately 35k miles on it. Yesterday in similar conditions we saw maybe 31mpg. We have taken several long road trips and loved driving it.

All said, the car is everything we need, and when we rented a new Sonata for a 1,500 mile road trip recently we decided we like the Elantra better in many respects, especially ergonomically. The other negative is several warranty issues and recalls.

Pros
Value, comfort. Overall execution. Fun to drive.

Cons
MPG, harsh over bumps, bouncy rear suspension. Could use more power, and less engine vibration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Aubrey O.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2017
I Adore my car
It has meant the world to me to have a reliable beautiful car. I love looking at it. My daughters and I have named her Sky. She is the best.

Pros
I have all the pros... and just one con that I can think of. I love nearly everything about my car. She is gorgeous, reliable, handles wonderfully, love the turning radius, great pick and go, comfortable, handles well in the snow, great sound system, enjoy the sunroof... did I mention that I love my car. I am grateful for my car every day.

Cons
A bit more noise than I would like. I would like a quieter ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 389 in total