2011
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(389 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CM
Chad M.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2017
Love this car today as much as when I first bought it.
Solid car all the way around. I was very impressed with the standard features of my limited. Car now has about 95k miles (a lot of highway) but is still going strong and will make an excellent first vehicle for my daughter. I am mostly writing this review to bash Hyundai engineering for the newer version of the this car (for which I will not be purchasing). I recently went to the showroom to check out the new ones thinking I would replace my current Elantra when the time came, but after a quick sit it was apparent that Hyundai had dropped the ball on the interior finishes and build quality (felt very cheap compared to my 2011), and the ergonomics had changed slightly such that it doesn't feel comfortable. I'll probably look into a Velostar, still love Hyundai, just a shame about Elantra design changes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BY
Beverly Y.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2017
Love, love, love it!!!
This is it for me. I don't want any other car. It meets all of my wants and meets all of my vehicle needs. It is my Baby!!!!:-):-)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Margaret B.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2017
Customer
Absolutely love my 2011 Hyundai Elantra Limited!!!

Pros
Even though my vehicle is almost 7 years old, it is still very good on gas mileage. I have not had to replace my brakes (yet)...only a couple of sets of new tires. The acceleration is still great as well.

Cons
There is a noise under the hood that I can hear but the service people do not. It sounds like water moving in a bucket. Weird.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Patricia A.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2017
ElanTra limited
Best way to say it is I love Hyundai this is the 5th one I have owned,my sister had one,my mother has one and my 1 nice has had 2 she's wishes they had a three row one she be there to buy it, my family is definitely a Hyundai fan. My first one was I believe in 1988 when they first came out called a glot Hyundai is always on top of everything best auto maker to deal with

Pros
Everything about it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Donna P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2017
Great vehicle
My 2011 Elantra has been a great car. Mileage is super and had required just routine things such as oil changes. The Elantra comfortably seats four and the trunk has sufficient storage for cargo. Overall, a great car!

Pros
Fantastic gas mileage - generally around 32 miles to the gallon. Spacious interior, heated seats and other such features have been great.

Cons
Doesn't handle well in much snow. Purchased snow tires which helped immensely.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Anthony R.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2017
No complaints
No major issues even from a car biught used with 107K miles. Recalls were timely and effortless to get resolved.

Pros
Great gas mileage for a bon hybrid.

Cons
Parts availability.. sometimes from Korea

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
Rose T.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017
Love my indigo blue Elantra
I wanted a red one, but it had been sold 20 minutes before I came in. The Elantra is not to big, or too small....it is just the right size. It is comfortable to drive. I feel safe in it.

Pros
Great gas mileage & I love the cruise control.

Cons
Would like the body to be a few more inches off the ground so it doesn't feel like I'm dropping down into the seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dennis C.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2017
2011 Hyundai Elantra
I love my Elantra

Pros
I love it just the way it is I get a lot of compliments on it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RICHARD P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/13/2017
Dependable
Good gas milage, 30 on Hwy, low maintenance, stylish, quiet on the road.

Pros
Dependable

Cons
Needs better speakers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
Aubrey O.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2017
I Adore my car
It has meant the world to me to have a reliable beautiful car. I love looking at it. My daughters and I have named her Sky. She is the best.

Pros
I have all the pros... and just one con that I can think of. I love nearly everything about my car. She is gorgeous, reliable, handles wonderfully, love the turning radius, great pick and go, comfortable, handles well in the snow, great sound system, enjoy the sunroof... did I mention that I love my car. I am grateful for my car every day.

Cons
A bit more noise than I would like. I would like a quieter ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Fred W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2017
Great product, trusted and professional service staff.
The Hyundai Elantra is an excellent product especially considering pricing. I have over 175,000 miles on my 2011 and have only been back for general service. I plan to keep driving it, the exterior still looks new.

Pros
Reliable.

Cons
The only "Con" I could mention is it is not the best traction vehicle in the snow, but overall a great vehicle. Traction would probably be better if I had waited and purchased a manual transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Marlene S.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2017
ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE I RODE IN THE ELANTRA
IT WAS RELIABLE-STYLISH-AND HAD FEATURES ONLY MORE EXPENSIVE CARS HAD-IT WAS AHEAD OF IT'S TIME!!!

Pros
IT WAS A FUN CAR TO DRIVE

Cons
COULD HAVE USED A REAR WINDOW WASHER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kyisha G.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2017
Best car I've owned
Minimal issues like a crank sensor failure after 5yrs of ownership and just normal wear and tear. But overall reliable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sylvia L.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2017
Elanteater 2011
I love my Elantra.Up to 2014 I had always driven a Volvo and when introduced to the Elantra, I was very pleased. It has more of my expectations than I ever dreamed. I gave 128 thousand and never a serious problem. The cost of maintenance fits my retired lifestyle. I appreciate the General Manager took the time to introduce the Elantra to as she understoos my budget and gave me the best car for the amount I vould afford. I highly recommend to anyone the Elantra.

Pros
All Pros, except I would love to have electric seats instead of manual.

Cons
No Negative

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Eric K.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2017
Elantra -2011
I really like this car. Easy to drive. Fun. Great looking. Love my seat warmers!!

Pros
Wish I had a newer version with all the bells and whistles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Coby W.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2017
The Elantra is a great car
We bought the Elantra as an inexpensive vehicle, and really like it. I like the way it handles and the great gas mileage. We also like the safety ratings! You get alot of bang for your buck with the Hyundai Elantra!

Pros
Great Gas mileage, easy to drive, comfortable, good safety ratings.

Cons
You can feel the bumps on old highways.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Bunny E.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2017
GOOD CAR
OTHER THAN NORMAL MAINTAINCE-NO PROBLEMS. IF I COULD AFFORD CAR PAYMENTS I'D HAVE A NEW ONE
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Ruthana D.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2017
Good style at an affordable price
It's the right size vehicle for my purposes. Minimum upkeep and decent gas mileage. The large trunk is a real plus.

Pros
style/large trunk

Cons
rear visibility could be improved

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Elena P.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/24/2017
Still pleasing us after four years
We bought our dealer-used Elantra with over 20k miles on it. After driving several competitors we felt it was a cut above the rest in comfort and value. Our biggest complaint has been extremely disappointing fuel mileage. The only time we see more than mid-20s MPG is when driving strictly freeway. The best level-road, warm-weather, 75mph MPG we've ever seen was 37. That was with approximately 35k miles on it. Yesterday in similar conditions we saw maybe 31mpg. We have taken several long road trips and loved driving it.

All said, the car is everything we need, and when we rented a new Sonata for a 1,500 mile road trip recently we decided we like the Elantra better in many respects, especially ergonomically. The other negative is several warranty issues and recalls.

Pros
Value, comfort. Overall execution. Fun to drive.

Cons
MPG, harsh over bumps, bouncy rear suspension. Could use more power, and less engine vibration.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Susan H.
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2017
a good car with an unbelievable warrany.
Love my Elantra
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 389 in total