Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BI
Bryan I.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2021
Great Car
I purchased a 2012 Hyundai Elantra used in 2014. The car has been an easy car to drive and maintain. I have over 109000 miles and I still get over 24 mpg City and 36mpg highway. The vehicle, after 6 full years in my possession has maintained its acceleration. Adult Passengers (5'10" ish) have enough leg room in the back seat

Pros
Excellent gas mileage, maneuverable, reliable, roomy for a small car

Cons
Do not like the material used for the seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
Erika N.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2021
Me & Elentra
At Nine Years together, we’re showing some Wear and Tear. Road Noise is making a Present. Surround Sound on Radio and CD is uneven. DriveTrain has this little “click”. Glass window mounding on doors appears not to keep water out.
Gitty-Up and Go is Super, for my Years. Always Up and RDY to Go.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
Patricia A.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2020
I like everything about the car, especially the gas mileage I receive.
I bought the car, I believe, used, and have had minimal problems with it. It's comfortable, it handles well, it is good in snow, and it gets great gas mileage. It is roomy enough for all of my needs and it has been a very good car overall.

Pros
I like everything about the car - its looks its performance, the way it handles, its gas mileage. Once Covid 19 is under control or gone, I would like to purchase a newer model of the same car. I'm not sure if it was used or certified pre-owned, but I think it was used.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jeffrey W.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020
My 2012 Hyundai
Very much like the car. Have had no performance issues whatsoever with 68,000 mi on the car..The service department @ Folsom Lake Hyundai has been terrific over the 9 years I have had the car. Always take it there even though I could have it serviced serviced much closer to home. There is some turnover @ the service department but the next folks that come along are ALWAYS great to trust and communicate with. One issue which I have mention is the high cost of the 60,000 mile check up. For that reason alone I have not had it done as of now...Otherwise very satisfied with all at the Service dept. Appreciated...

Pros
Just like the car & of course it helps that have NOT ever had an issue with performance. 68,000 miles

Cons
The high cost of a 60,000 mi check up which I have NOT had because of COST...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Cynthia W.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020
Hyundai Elantra
I Love my Elantra. I have had three Hyundai's and I've had nothing but success with them. Minimal maintenance just routine oil changes, tire replacements, Brakes and any recalls. I would recommend any Hyundai product.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
Carole D.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020
Small car, big value
Prior to this Hyundai Elantra I was driving a 2003 Lincoln Town car. The main reason for trading to a different car was cost of repairs and poor gas mileage. Since most of my driving is around town for the usual errands, grocery and doctor visits a smaller car has been a better fit for my need. The Elantra has provided many benefits over the Lincoln including: ease of parking, smaller turning radius, better gas mileage, plus greatly reduced costs of maintenance. This is all great, but when I include the comfortable seating, feeling of the car's driving stability, the responsiveness of pick-up when I have to step on the gas to merge with traffic patterns, it was clear to me that I had made the right purchase with the Hyundai Elantra. This car provides everything i wanted as well as things I didn't realize I needed. This was well-founded when I had to drive 1,100 miles to visit a sick family member in the fall 2013. I learned this car could do everything I needed it to do and then some on the highway too! Thank you Hyundai for this beauty of a small-car powerhouse. Besides all this, I have dealership makes me feel at home when those pesky service needs come due.

Pros
Fun, sporty, reliable, low maintenance, comfortable

Cons
Very tall people not likely buyers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Janice W.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
2012 Hyundai Elantra
I love this car. It has been extremely reliable, energy efficient, and the perfect size for my needs.
I hope it will last me for quite a while longer, but when the time comes to purchase another car I would definitely consider another Hyundai, another Elantra or perhaps a hybrid model. I'm so impressed with the value and warranty of these vehicles.

Pros
Manufacturer's warranty
Fuel efficiency
Performance reliability
Value for price
Style and lines

Cons
None - love this car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Lynnann J.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
My 2012 Hyundai Elantra
My 2012 Hyundai Elantra is dependable, fuel efficient and easy to drive. You can tell a good car is when you keep it for a long time. I always get compliments on the cars style and look. I am happy to own it.

Pros
Everything I rated above.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carmella S.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020
Love it .
I have a ding on my side door,passenger side. I showed it to Ricky he thought it would be around $90.00 I am not sure if it was there when I bought my car. I never drive it ,sits in my garage it received gas like twice. I am saving up to fix it. A small mark if someone wants to call I would appreciate it.

Pros
Love the whole car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jennifer H.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020
Hyundai’s
I personally love Hyundai! I have owned two sonatas, one Elantra and I also own the fabulous Palisade. I will continue to buy Hyundai’s. My mother owns a SantaFe my sister in law drives an Elantra. We are a Hyundai family. Because Hyundai takes care of us

Pros
Everything about Hyundai

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jessica V.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2020
Zippy
Good car thats affordable and economic. Its great for a small family. It handles well on the road, seats are comfy, features are nice and interior is elegant. I like that the car has all of the features i love like xm, cd player and fog lights. The blue lighting at night is a refreshing change.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Anthony M.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/27/2020
Bumpy and clunky
The gas mileage isnt close to what they said it would be. The car is super bumpy. Terrible suspension. Will never buy another one again, nor would I recommend it. They lied about gas mileage. Cloth seats are garbage.

Pros
None

Cons
Feels like it's gonna fall apart on bumps! Gas mileage not great, not enough head room, seats stain easily!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joyce B.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Love it
I love my Elantra. I bought it new and have never had to do anything to it except oil change, battery, and tires. I had it 8+ years and it has everything I wanted. I would certainly buy another one. I have a black one so I would buy a white the next time.

Pros
See review

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jeneve M.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Elantra
I have never had any major problem with this car since purchase. I recommend any buyer to give one a fair try. It is reliable , once you take care of it makes sure you change oil at the appropriate time.

Pros
great choice

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cheryll P.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/02/2020
Hyundai Elantra 2012 Limited
Due to the spaciousness of the inside cabin, my Elantra is the chosen vehicle when our family of five go out. The navigation screen is larger than most. Sound system very rich. Expect normal vehicle maintenance. We experienced failures with the tire pressure sensors on all four wheels over time. Vehicle has been reasonably reliable, but the fuel economy is less than we expected. Handling is agile/spirited and acceleration is enough--actually car smoothly gets to high speeds and we don't realize it. An issue with the rear view camera was resolved when Hyundai corporate and the dealership extended my warranty on that part. From my experience over 8 years, I believe Hyundai customer service and maintenance support are excellent.

Pros
spaciousness of cabin, good visibility front and back. large navigation screen, fun to drive

Cons
In city mpg has been around 23, however driving at 60 mph we have gotten 42 on trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Melissa F.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2020
Excellent car
This Elantra was purchased new in July 2011. My wife was the first driver...loved it. Then my daughter...it was ok for her... female teenagers are hard to please. Third driver was my oldest son. No issues but a little small for him and his German Shepard but he ran the devil out of it. Now my second son has it and loves it. My third son is fourteen and patiently waiting.
The vehicle has over 170,000 miles and uses no oil and cranks Everytime onfirst attempt. I personally have faith in the safety and reliability of the car. Would not be afraid to travel cross country in it tomorrow.
The Elantra has been West as far as New Mexico, North to Chicago and Wisconsin. And South to the Kennedy Space Center to witness the last launch of the Space Shuttle Atlantis.
It's been a great ride.......

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Interior is loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joann L.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2020
Great
Highly recommend. Bought vehicle preowned, low mileage- have never been disappointed. Very reliable, efficient, good value for the money. I would buy another Hyundai without a doubt! The newer models are looking very sleek!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Heriberto G.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
My 2012 Elantra
My 2012 Elantra with 150,000 she is still running like a Champ. No issues at all just purring like a kitten. With daily 70 miles commute from home to work. Everyone I know is always asking to buy her from me. All I can say is get your own
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
Nelson B.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Reliable, never get you alone in the road
The first time I had the opportunity getting this car I was doubting but I didn’t have time to decide so I picked this car. After 6 months owning this car I can say that is very comfortable, I feel safe and gas consumption is very low. I went on a roadtrip around 4 states in the US and the car responded very week even in bad weather conditions. I really recommend this car.

Pros
Very stylish.
Leg space all passengers
The space of the trunk is big

Cons
The color of the seats.
The radio, no Bluetooth.
No volume control in the steering wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Crystal W.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/25/2020
Horrible car
At 45,000 miles had to put a new engine in. On the brand new engine (out of warranty of course) had to have all the timing done. New starter a year after the new engine... and I always did all oil changes on time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 901 in total