Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DP
David P.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
A great choice in vehicles
I bought my 2012 Hyundai Elantra off the lot in 2011, after a lot of research of various cars, when my old car bit the dust. I've now traveled over 170,000 miles with no major issues. I should have known what to expect when the 2012 Elantra was named the North American auto show Car of the Year soon after I bought mine.

Pros
Economical to drive, few repairs, looks good.

Cons
Low-profile tires, no spare. Frequent replacements needed (so it seems) and no recourse other than towing the two times I've had blowouts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ramon R.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
2012 Hyundai
We have had our car now for 7 years, and it still looks good.We haven’t had any major issues. We have done basic maintenance, and have had it checked at the dealer , and have still get compliments on the look of the car.We would recommend this car to anyone.

Pros
Good mileages very reliable

Cons
Noisy inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Glennon A.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/24/2018
Hyundai Elantra
The auto is six years old now and it is not ageing well. Light bulbs fail frequently Gas mileage is not as good as when the car was first purchased. Not as much engine power as it used to have. When first purchased vehicle was great.

Cons
Light bulbs failing, gas mileage, power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Barbara K.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/22/2018
My Elantra which Is Almost 7 Years Old
I would probably not buy another Elantra - sure did not get the mileage I thought I would get - not even close. It had a nice roomy back seat and a good-sized truck. Did not have any choice about interior. I would buy a larger car next time as most handle better on the road.

Pros
Maintenance is good. No major problems in 6 years. For a smaller car, the back seat had a lot of leg room. The truck is larger than other small cars.

Cons
It does not get near the gas mileage that I expected and that consumer reports rated was high - a big reason I bought it. I do not get any better mileage than I did on my 2007 Chevy Impala and my Elantra does not handle the snow very well. I am still disappointed. No choices on interior coloring and do not like the light color on the seat - would prefer a dark color. I am disappointed in the front seat heaters which I had installed when I bought the car. It does not heat up very fast.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
Simon W.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
Excellent.
More than excellent
Beautiful colors,nice
Looking bodies,interior excellent with remarkable features,
Comfort drive,not bumpy monvering,steeling quick turn and short,
Sharp and brighter beam,high quality acceleration power.
Keep it up,thanks.

Pros
Excellent.

Cons
Don't know.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
James P.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
WARRANTY REPAIR WORK
VERY PROFESSIONAL SERVICE , NO PUSHY SERVICE PEOPLE RECOMMENDING REPAIRS. I WAS OFFERED A FREE COURTESY CAR WITH THE WARRANTY WORK AND A FREE CAR WASH. I HAVE OWNED THE CAR FOR 6 YEARS AND EXCEPT FOR AN AC COMPRESSOR, I HAVE ONLY CHANGED THE TIRES, OIL AND BRAKES AS NEEDED.

Pros
LOVE THE ELANTRA, THERE ARE 3 IN MY FAMILY

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Judith T.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/15/2018
junk
If you do NOT need a car to be reliable, then buy a Hyundai...maybe vehicles manufactured after 2012 r better but I will never know because I would not buy this brand again. Luckily I bought separate warranty ($1800 in 2012) but angst over no auto transportation cannot be bought!

l

Pros
radio and cd player still work

Cons
lied about mileage (class action suit still pending, water pump, oil pan gasket, steering wheel cover, and electrical system (dashboard and gear shift) have all failed. Car has mediocre at best suspension system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Jackie T.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Hyundai elantra
The Hyundai elantra is an awesome vehicle. I would recommend this car to anyone. I purchased it in 2012 and my wife loves her car. We keep the oil changed and we have not had any problems. Hyundai is the best!!!

Pros
reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sharel G.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
2012 Hyundai Elantra
I love this car....it has been so good to me mechanically....This car is so reliable, fun to drive..easy to get around .. great on gas...minimal servicing..just what is necessary....I still have the original battery!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Laura L.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018
Amazing Car and great on GAS!
I bought my Hyundai Elantra and have never regretting buying from Hyundi. It is an incredible car that is great on gas and is wonderful to drive. I have been so happy with my purchase and would not buy a car from another maker. Thank you for my wonderful car.

Pros
The style of the car and reliability are great!

Cons
Plastic piece on the right where you place your foot broke off. It is as if it was not placed in the car properly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
Heather G.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2018
Best car I have owned
I have 160,000 miles on a 2012, and the only repairs are brakes, tires, battery, and tons of oil changes! It is so reliable and I’m pushing for 300,000 miles !! My husband has had chevys and fords and I now have him sold on Hyundai’s ! #Hyundaiforlife

Pros
My mom just bought a 2018 Elantra . I love the new body style!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karen S.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018
Elantra 2012
I love my Elantra. A very dependable car and gets great gas mileage. I have had my Elantra for six years and have not had to take it in except for a couple of times. The service department is very knowledgeable of my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cheryll P.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/22/2018
Roomy inside, comfortable and economical
The Elantra is much larger inside than you would expect from a compact car and spirited to drive. I enjoy the luxury features of the Limited model at a cost far less than comparable vehicles. We have owned the car for 6 years with very low repair expense.

Cons
The fuel economy was not as originally advertised in 2012, but Hyundai is compensating owners for this weakness during ownership.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dorothy M.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018
The World's Best Made Care Period!
I have been driving Hyundai's for 14 years and I love them. Very smooth driving , good on gas mileage and low maintence. My car has never broken down on the highway because of the exceptional mainence I receive at Circle Hyundai.

Pros
Mileage, comfort ,

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Natalie A.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018
Great car
This is the best car I have ever purchased. I have owned it since 2012 & had no major problems with it in the 127,000 miles that I have on it. I have only had to do the regular maintenance like oil & filter changes & tires.

Pros
Just about everything on the car

Cons
Not really a fan of the tire pressure sensors & there is a bit to much road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stephen M.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
Elantra rating
We bought my daughter a brand new Elantra when she was a jr. In high school. We had never purchased a Hyundai. 7 years later we have never had any issue, it still looks good and runs great. Very dependable car to our surprise!

Pros
Stylish and dependable

Cons
Built very low to the ground, must me very careful about pulling up to parking lot cement bumpers and high curbs. The design should be revamped to decrease this risk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Francisco M.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/11/2018
Poor
As soon as I got this car I got a flat tire all my headlights were going off I have to switch out practically every month and to top it off my airbag light is on now never will I buy or recommend this car to anyone

Pros
Little car fits in any parking Bluetooth is also good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Denise P.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
Love it
I enjoy driving my car both in town and it just hugs the highway. Smooth ride and great gas mileage. Trunk space is very roomy. Fabulous turn radius so u-turns are no problem for this car. Very easy to clean.

Pros
Great diving car

Cons
Rear seat is a little high to see out the back window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Stella M.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/10/2018
2012 Elantra limited
Good value.................,..,,,,,.....................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Quiet

Cons
Lack of Power, small gas tank

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2018
2012 Hyundai Elantra
We have been pleased with our Elantra since we purchased it new. We are glad that Hyundai is prompt with recalls and service bulletins. However, I hope that there are few if no recalls remaining. Our dealer at Carlsbad, Ca has always been prompt in completing the car's service.

Pros
The car's 4 cylinder engine has great pep and has good gas millage. The styling and comfort is a plus. It;s a great car to drive

Cons
Based on the car's design which seems common with a lot of vehicles of similar design, there's a horrible blind spot at both left and right front window post that hides anything lower that the rear view mirror, particularly when making left or right turns. I'm 5'9" in height and have to move my head up high to ensure I do not strike a curb and stay in the proper lane after the turn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 869 in total