Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AL
Alicia L.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/13/2019
I didnt like it
I bought this car because of the look and bells and now i realize it was very bumpy and felt every hole in the road , i enjoed having it because of all the extras heated seats, navigation,remote starter
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joseph H.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
2012 Hyundai Elantra
In my lifetime, I have purchased two Elantra's. My latest purchase was the 2012 Hyundai Elantra, Car-of-the-Year!! The car has excellent lines;
great handling; rapid acceleration; and it is FUN to drive. I recommend it!!

Pros
See above....

Cons
None!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mary R.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
My car
I have loved my Elantra since day one! The colors offered are great. I felt there was more room in the backseat in the Elantra than in the Sonata. I carry grandchildren and they have plenty of room.

Pros
Small size car but big enough.

Cons
Gas mileage was not stated correctly. Compensation was made though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DON P.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/01/2019
Cheaply made
The vehicle is cheaply made. The gas mileage isn’t what was advertised when it was bought new. At least the paint isn’t peeling off like my Santa Fe is. I just spent a ton of money having the peeling paint areas repainted. Never will buy another Hyundai & neither will my four kids.

Pros
Handles well in city traffic

Cons
Bad gas mileage
Body is cheaply made
Not a comfortable car for long trips
Road noise is horrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Renee M.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2019
Luv my car
They stand behind their word on fixing what's wrong. They stood behind the mileage issues and any warranty issues with no problem. The service employees have always been great. When I get money to buy again, I will go with Hyundai again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dale C.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Hyundai Elantra
After 105,000 miles the car still drives as well as when I bought it new. I never had a car like this and I had many. Only issue. Car is a bit low and may have a less than substantial rear axil. I had one issue regarding a slightly bent rear axil. This was not covered by the warrantee and I had to fork up the total cost. I felt this expense occurred due to a failure of the part rather then driving. But this was the only negative after a many years of exceptional service.

Pros
Smooth driving, handles well. Great mileage, radio, air, feel, general comfort for a small car.

Cons
A bit too low to the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Arlene Fae S.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019
Very nice car
The Hyundai Elantra is an outstanding car, very smooth ride and unbelievably fast. After driving it for five years I have spent zero dollars on repair.s. The warranty coverage provided by Hyundai corporation is a budget insurance very very reliable with no hassles about qualifying for a covered expenses.

Pros
Comfort and quality

Cons
No spare tire in this model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Teri G.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/20/2019
Elantra
I bought this car from a friend. It really hasn't given us any problems. We are just not happy with how it rides. Looking to upgrade soon. Ours have very few miles. its been driven by two grandmas so not mistreated.

Pros
I love the heated seats and sun roof

Cons
It doesn't drive or ride nicely

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carole S.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2019
Love my 2012 Elantra Ltd!
I love my 2012 ELANTRA LTD! It has all the extras I wanted; sunroof, Bluetooth, heated seats and I love the silver-blue color, which I requested as a make it-or break it selling point. I got it all and I'd buy one again!

Pros
Handsfree Bluetooth
Sunroof
Heated seats
Good pick up speed
Great air conditioning
Comfortable seating
Device-charging plugs front and back
Cup Holders front and back

Cons
Gas milage could be better
and the defrost in the winter should work faster and hotter.
The leather on the steering wheel wears off and looks bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gary B.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
great car
I have had my 2012 elantra for for 7+ years - I am the second owner- I have not had any serious issues with the car at all. this was the first time I bought a non american car- the maintenance is minimal and the car continues on and looks great- if I had the money, I would love to buy a brand new elantra!

Pros
all of the above items

Cons
the A/C vents are poorly located - your either getting cold air on you knee caps or your left wrist

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ramon R.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Happy 😊 Car
Have been very happy 😊 with our 🚘 now for “8” years I would recommend the the Elantra, Hyundai, it’s been a good car to drive we get good mileage and the car still looks Good and don’t have to drive so far to the Dealer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/16/2019
Don't buy a Hyundai
The car gets only 60 percent of the promised gas mileage and the warranty didn't cover the airbags.
The customer who didn't have $480 handy to get the airbag fixed would just go without an airbag and that's DANGEROUS.
Buy a Honda, Toyota or Buick and stay AWAY from Hyundai.

Pros
Roomy and runs well enough

Cons
They lie about the gas mileage and the warranty doesn't cover the airbags

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Timothee T.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Best car I've ever owned
Fuel efficient, quality ride and very low maintenance costs. We are the original owners and love the little car very much. Definitely worth the investment.

Have put 120,000 plus on this little car and I'm confident in saying it will definitely make it to 200,000 plus miles and still be looking good.

Pros
Fuel economy.
Ride quality.

Cons
No power seat option for this model year.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Douglas S.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2019
style
I have had this car for 7 years. it's the perfect car for my commute.I still love the styling of this car. It is what a 21 century car should look like. The size is perfect with lots of leg room for a smaller car. the breaking is the best, really tight for an older car. The quality is excellent for a car in it's price range and I have had few mechanical problems over the last 7 years. The only down side is that fuel economy was not as good as originally advertised and the rims on my model get scraped easily.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Daniel W.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
2012 Elantra
I have had my Elantra for 7.5 years. Only minor issues and all in all a very dependable car. The miles per gallon is very good even though the majority of my driving is in the city. Fit and finish is quite good for a car in this price range.

Pros
Very reliable

Cons
Low profile tires need to be replaced more often

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kenyate P.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2019
Excellent Car
I love this car. Its great on gas and its fast. I got a pretty good deal on it I love the interior, the leather seats. The black floor mats. I always wanted a black car. Wouldn't trade it for anything.

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Sandra F.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
elantra 2012 limited
The best car I ever had and that is saying a lot since for the last 30 years I have been commuting 500 miles per week. I have 180,000. plus miles and still runs like a top. It is sporty, comfortable and fun to drive.

Pros
fun car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joel S.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019
Elantra Spells Excellence
Elantra is the perfect compact car that allows me to access the busy roads of Los Angeles. The car perform wells with regularly scheduled maintenance. The Elantra is fuel efficient, and is an affordable vehicle that is pleasing to drive.

Pros
Affordable to maintain, fuel, and insure.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BP
Bonnie P.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/11/2019
Beautiful car but lots of service required
I love the look of this car but it has cost me a lot of money in service over the years! It seems there's always something acting up. Some issues that come to mind are the crankshaft, spark plugs and starter.

Pros
Beautiful design, sporty, fun to drive

Cons
Regular service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
Frank S.
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/10/2019
just average
bought for price, gas mileage & comfort. major complaints: car is very light & subject to wind pushing it around & no real snow traction. front windshield is subject to outside reflection, but this may be true to all sedan models with aerodynamic design. tire sensor light comes on every year on 1st cold day & dealer evaluation is $150, so I just let the light stay on now.

Pros
good gas mileage & reliability

Cons
see above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 868 in total