Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RF
Richard F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Owner for 6 years now.
I am a retired commercial aviation mechanic and I can definitely pickup on the bad points of the vehicle.I am truly satisfied with my Elantra LTD..But there are two points that annoy me . The ride suspension is too stiff as I can feel every bump in the road along with noise. I have changed the tires to Goodyear Assurance Comfort Touring size P215/50R17 and they have softened and quieted the ride to a satisfactory level. My 2nd point is the angle of the computer screen. Daylight driving in full sun you cannot see the screen while using the GPS.In my opinion,the screen needs to be tilted to a greater angle towards the driver or extend the dash board so it has a hood over the screen as some other vehicles have

Pros
style, workmanship, and value.

Cons
poor ride suspension, and on board computer screen position, receives too much glare in the sunlight making invisible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Keith B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Escape Pod
It feels like a comfy refuge from the world. Comfy seats, nice interior and great sound system. You can just sit in it and decompress. Wonderful for when you have had a hard day. Whether driving or just parked it feels like home.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DORIS M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
I love my Elantra
I have driven an Elantra for 20 years now. Traded my old one in for a new one...best car I have ever driven. Santa Fe is my dream SUV, it will be my next vehicle to experience. I'm certain that I will enjoy the experience!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Larry F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Elantra
Love the car Lehman dealers suck!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!’!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Love the car

Cons
DEALERS SUCK

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Violet C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/12/2019
2013 Hyundai Elantra
I love my car. I have a few issues. The car is so low in the front and back that I cannot see how close I am to the curb or parking concrete stops. It scratches the front end and I am afraid of hitting them. I have trouble in the winter on snow and ice. It should have more add-on features for safety on the car, side view is hard to see.

Pros
comfort, interior design, reliability,

Cons
features, value for the money, can't see behind me, safety,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sheila S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/11/2019
Too many issues at 67-76 k miles
My first 07 was great this Elantra nothing but factory recalls extended warranty and parts failing early ... all the engine coils went at 68k , air bag recall , brake recall , faulty steering wheel cupler now a letter for a suspension issue if you suspect bring it in ... $135.00 for diagnostic if not factory warranty issue ! Yet says bring it in if noting certain symptoms. Headache ... think I’m done with Hyundai sad they were up there in value and quality
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Paul D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/04/2019
These rims are the bane of my existence.
For some reason we bought an Elantra that apparently had nothing more than rubber bands around the ridiculous rims that came with the car. It's a 2013 with 40,000 miles (pretty low) and we've gone through 2 sets of tires so far in Seattle. Granted, we've learned now to only drive an SUV or something with more substantial tires, but this car forms bubbles in the sidewalls after going over a speed-bump. I notice every other Hyundai going forward has had much more reasonable tires as a default and I wish ours did too. Oh well.

Pros
Seems like it will last a while (fingers crossed).

Cons
Those rubber band tires that explode if you drive over a rock.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Rebecca D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Hyundais are awesome.
I have not been disappointed with my 2013 Hyundai Elantra. The car does everything I was told that it would do, and all the while I love the looks of the car. We were shopping for a larger vehicle at that time, but the interior of the Elantra is deceiving and does have a lot of room.

Pros
The car has done everything that I was told it would do. The main reason that we bought the Hyundai was that it had the backup camera and other features that only the top of the line vehicles had. I have not been disappointed!

Cons
I would not buy a car with low profile tires again. New England winter weather and subsequent road potholes are not very good on the wheels.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Elantra
I've liked my Elantra from day 1. I am short and it is just the right size for me. I've had it 6 years in October and have had no major problems to date. It gets great gas mileage on our many road trips and usually average around 40 mpg and about 24 in town. I have regular service and I feel the car is still in great condition. Carlos and Daniel have always been very helpful and prompt with answers to any questions I've had about serviced needs. I've been alerted to any future service needs and any or all recalls have been completed when taken in for service. Great value and economical.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bruce S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Awesome service and the mechanics actually know what they are doing.
I purchased my 2013 Elantra "Limited" brand new but I purchased it in 2014. I was impressed with it then and I am still impressed with it now. It's fast, agile, economical and although I am a large person (6' fall and 245 lbs), I fit in the car nicely and it is comfortable to drive. Prior to owning this Hyundai I owned a Kia Optima and I was just as impressed with it. Kia and Hyundai are sister manufacturers.

Pros
Lots of Pros, fun to drive, economical, styling, comfort, etc.

Cons
closed system transmission so you don't have a dip stick to check your fluid level and no way to add fluid if it is low. You gotta take it to a place that has a special machine that sucks out the old and pressure pushes the new fluid in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terry B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
2013 Hyundai Elantra
The Hyundai Elantra is very comfortable! I have a great deal of interior room (can fit 3 car seats for grandkids in the back seat) and the trunk is also very spacious. The car rides very smoothly and quietly. It maneuvers easily such that I feel like a parallel parking pro!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
Nina D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/03/2019
VERY POOR SERVICE.
THE CAR WOULD BE TOPS BUT NOT WITH THE GPS NEVER WORKING RIGHT AND EXTRA POOR SERVICE WHEN I BRING IT BACK. I NEED A BRAND NEW GPS PUT IN IT SO I CAN ENJOY MY CAR. THE CAR HAS HAD VERY NOISY WHEELS SINCE I HAD IT AND I HAVE TAKEN IT BACK SEVERAL TIMES. IT PROBABLY NEEDED NEW BRAKES,PADS AND ROTORS WHEN I GOT IT, SO 2 YEARS LATER ,I JUST PAID MUCH LESS YESTERDAY FOR THEM. FROM SOMEONE ELSE.ALSO I HAVE TAKEN THE GPS BACK ALSO MANY TIME ONLY TO HAVE SOME YOUNG GUY TO COME OUTSIDE AND PUSH BUTTONS. THEY WONDER WHY I HARDLY PUT MILES ON IT. wELL THE GPS GETS ME LOST AND I AM AFRAID OF KILLING MY 3 GRANDCHILDREN IN IT. DOES MR.FUCCILLO REALY KNOW WHAT GOES ON THERE? ...NINA DIOGUARDI

Pros
VERY DISAPPOINTED

Cons
VERY DISAPPOINTED

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Deidra H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2019
Sporty and roomy
I love my Elantra. I looked at many cars and this was it for me. It's roomy yet feels sporty. The Limited Edition has all the bells and whistles. Love the seat warmers both front and back. Back seats are comfortable for everyone but not roomy for taller individuals.

Cons
Sluggish going up hills unless on cruise control.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Maria G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/30/2019
Elantra 2013
It is a good car, no problems whatsoever with its running. I find it too low for getting in and out of the car, and I am not a tall person but I always or most of the time I should say I hit my head getting into the car. My next car is going to be like the Kona or similar. I drove for years a Ford Escape which I loved and felt safer driver a taller car.
There are a couple of blind spots in the Elantra that bothers me. Everything else is fine.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Too short and blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
John F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
I love it!
I think this is one of the best cars I've ever owned, and at my age, 94, that was a lot of cars. Great mileage, very low maintenance, a comfortable drive, I've taken it on cross-country trips and it handles like a trooper at highway speeds. It's small size makes it ideal for my city driving, which is considerable. And its style is just as sharp today as it was when it was made. A great vehicle al around!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2019
Great value
Elantra Limited trim. You feel every bump in the road with this trim kit. Definitely designed to feel more sporty than touring. But the car is sturdy, dependable, and has great agility and can get up and go when needed.

50K miles and only 1 repair needed thus far beyond oil changes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Christina W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2019
Great on gas!
The car handles fairly well, smooth ride when you invest money in decent tires. They coupler started to fall apart on mine in the steering wheel, that was nerve-wrecking, but outside of that great car! Note: ALWAYS get the rear view camera.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kelly K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/26/2019
Not Bad Thankful for the Warranty
I’ve had my car since 2013 and it’s finally paid off in full. I had my engine replaced at 89,000 miles for free thankfully for 10 year 100,000 mile warranty, this warranty is only for new car buyers however. The turn around wasn’t too long just about a month and a half for a new engine. Only have ever had to do minor repairs on things due to wear and tear (outside of the engine) just don’t go to the dealership for these items. Will cost you more than you have remaining on your loan.

Pros
Warranty (new car owners), durability, Low Maintenance, Decent gas mileage

Cons
Can be rough ride some times, loud road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
Pamela K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
Very happy
I've had my Elantra for 5 years and it's been a good car. It's actually my 2nd Hyundai because I first bought an Accent which was a good car but I felt uneasy without a spare tire so I traded. The only issues so far: my hand sanitizor faded the black steering wheel, the stitching near the rear seat head rest (leather) started coming loose, door to the gas tank started sticking and not opening. Learned to not get too low on gas! The leather stitching repair (subcontracted out) was poorly done. Gas tank door has been adjusted plus I was shown what to do if it did stick. Everything else - normal wear. Love the design. Paint has held up in El Paso sun.

Cons
Wish I had a rear camera for backing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ZR
Zenahyda R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
I’m in looove with my car
My car is a blend between luxury and budget. It’s cozy, spaceous, stylish, chic, reliable, durable, sporty and classy. Everyone who gets in my car asks me about my car. It is super economical in gas too, considering it is not a hybrid,
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2218 in total