2013
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(2283 Reviews)
Latest review about 22 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AC
Angelica C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/03/2020
Dependable and easy to drive
Dependable car. Best warranty in the country. Fun to drive and gas saver. Very sleek exterior and nice interior make it look nice in any situation. It respond well to speed demand and brakes really quick with four wheel disk brakes.

Pros
Nice car. Unexpensive and easy to maintain.

Cons
Engine a bit noisy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mike W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
Love my car
I love my 2013 Elantra, it drives good and feels good. I'm surprised, everybody in the world should have an sonata or Elantra. I love the warranty on the car. It's hundred thousand miles or 10 years warranty

Pros
I love everything about the car

Cons
No Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RY
Robert Y.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
2013 Elantra
Totally satisfied with purchase of this vehicle. 130k miles and never a problem. I maintain with recommended schedule of dealer and have received sound advice on purchases. The reassurance I get from their workforce brings me back

Pros
40MPG Hwy. surprisingly roomy interior n trunk. Holds 4 golf bags wo dropping rear seats. Heated mirrors n seats a plus in winter. Sirius offered. Handles well in all weather, even though light weight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jon M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020
The best car I've ever owned.
This Elantra is the first car I ever bought brand new and it has been well worth it. It has well over 100K miles on it and it's still working as well as the day I drove it home. So far the only two issues I've experienced were a sensor that was replaced under warranty and a spring in the air bag system that was covered under an extended warranty. It has always been my daily driver/commuter vehicle and it's never once left me stranded or sitting by the side of the road. When I decide to replace it I will definitely go straight to the nearest Hyundai dealership.

Pros
Great little reliable car.

Cons
I've never liked the swoopy shape on the sides of cars but that's obviously just me and when I drive I don't see it. Otherwise, can't think of anything negative to say about this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YS
Yevgenia S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2020
Great car
It's a reliable car. I bought it pre-owned and it already had 93k on it but it's still driving great! Doesn't accelerate as fast as I want it to, but can pick up speed. It's a fun car to drive around in.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Doesn't accelerate the way I want it to.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Brian E.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
Good car
Nice car and design. Just a few minor things that disappointed me. But overall, love it. Defrost doesnt work perfect and the rubber for the windows on the doors does not remove the condensation when you pit them down and back up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Janice F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020
Hyundai Elantra
I love my Hyundai Elantra. It is very comfortable to drive. I have had no major problems. I have great speed pickup when I need it. I love the extras with my limited edition including comfortable leather seats, heated seats and my sunroof to name a few.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Ann S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/15/2020
Visibility
When turning corners at night, the headlights do not sufficiently light the road. I feel I am turning the corner blindly until I have completed the turn. I did not notice this with my last car, a Mazda.

Pros
Economical

Cons
Not as comfortable as a more expensive vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tiffany C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Elantra 2013
I bought my Elantra new, it's been a really great car. This is my 3rd Hyundai, I've had a Sonata, Santa Fe and now my Elantra. All 3 have been really good dependable vehicles. I highly recommend Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ERIN C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/10/2020
No get up and go!
The car is made well but it can barely get out of its own way. t’s a good commuter. And it’s not nice to make me say more when I have no more to say! This wouldn’t process unless I had min of 200 characters

Pros
Economical

Cons
Minimal power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Diane B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Love My Elantra
This was the first Hyundai I had purchased. I have been very satisfied with it in every way. It handles well in all kinds of weather and gets good gas mileage. I don’t put a lot of miles on my car so the Elantra is the perfect size car for me. I would purchase an Elantra again.

Pros
I like everything about it.

Cons
I really can’t find anything I don’t like about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jean C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2020
love my elantra
love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra love my elantra

Pros
heated seats

Cons
blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Roger B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/15/2020
2013 Elantra
I have had this vehicle since 2012 & have minimal issues with only routine maintenance required. Easy to replace air and cabin filters. Very few recall or TSB issues. Only warranty issue was for a broken sun visor rod.Very good reliability so far with 47,000miles driven.

Pros
Low cost maintenance requirements. Great fuel economy.

Cons
Radio and outside temp hard to read in sunlight. Sun visor rods easily break.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Joanne K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2020
I have a 1913 limited Elantra, it is great, nothing that you have to date is equal to it but yet my $26.000 car is worth maybe $5000. My car is great so why would i spend $25,000 to get a crap car that is less than what i have?
My car is wonderful. Your new products don't even to compare. My 2013 elantra is 10 times better than the junk you have now. If you would give me $25000 on a trade in, i might consider buying a new Hundai, assuming it had a Real GPS navigation and not some iphone navigation mess.
Gary K Keats, md
Cw, fl, 33767

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
David S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Awesome car !
I have had 3 years of service free driving out of my 2013 Elantra. This car is pleasure to drive. It has very nimble quick handling . My other car is an excellent 2011 whose style has been copied for years , but I prefer my Elantra to it .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Augustina C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Elantra
I love everything about my car. Its a reliable car, especially for commuting low gas mileage. The performance is great. So far so good, my car is running good, no problem since I bought it six years ago.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Seung P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2020
Very economical and strong
This care is very economical and strong. It is very good design. I have not had any major or big problem with this car. While driving this car, I feel very comfortable and safe. This car's sound system is very good. I enjoy listening to music.

Pros
Economical and strong

Cons
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Annalee J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2020
Overall Great Vehicle
Great gas mileage. Easy to handle. Love the luxurious sporty feel. Well built; get your money’s worth. Only one major mechanical problem in 8 years. Loud road noise. Poor Low profile tire design. Reasonably priced tires wear in less than 1 year.

Pros
Best bang for the buck!

Cons
The low profile tire design is poor. Factory tires for this car cost too much and wear quicker than the average sedan. Reasonably priced tires wear too quickly and have to be replaced yearly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Ann R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
2013 Hyundai Elantra Limited
This is the best car I have ever owned (Mercury Grand Marquis, Cadillac, Toyota Camry, Chrysler New Yorker, Dodge Omni). It has almost 200,000 miles and has never given me one problem. Very dependable.

Pros
Over 7 years old and not one problem that I didn't cause myself.

Cons
The only thing is it is very low to the ground and I hit curbs.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lauris H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/26/2020
Elantra
The Elantra is a great car, bought it new and the only issues I had was replacing tires a few times because they kept bowing and i was told that it was a problem with all Elantras. Not good in snow but did put studded tires on for last 3 winters and have no issues. My engine went last year a few months after my warranty so replaced that. Over all i really love this car. Its comfortable, fantastic on gas. Just wish they all came with sun roofs.

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Front seats are hard to get out especially for older people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2283 in total