Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
good car
Favorite of any car I've owned. Looks good, runs good. Would be small for family. Perfect for one or two. Like the service department. They get it done right. Like the waiting room. Get to watch HGTV.

Pros
compact, reliable, cute

Cons
side mirrors can block view

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Larry J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
100,000+ Miles and Going Strong
Our 2013 Hyundai Elantra has exceptional transportation for over 100,000 miles and is still going strong. We have had no service other than the scheduled maintenance. And, with the recommended Siebaret protection the exterior looks just like it did when it came off the showroom floor.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Annie G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
Hyundai Elantra
It has been a dependable vehicle, entirely. The life of my first Hyundai Elantra back in the 1990s had an unexpected 159 miles before having any major problems. It’s loveable, dependable, and reliable

Pros
It handles well and feels good! Makes one feel like driving!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kathleen T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Best Vehicle In Its Class
I’ve owned several vehicles, and my 7 year old Elantra is my favorite. The Elantra has so many features that mostly only luxury vehicles have. Such a pleasant surprise. Fun to drive, reliable, and still looks beautiful. Will definitely purchase again.

Pros
Fun to drive!

After 7 years, interior and exterior are in excellent condition. (Quality)

Reliable

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Alice F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2020
Overall Experience
The car was very reliable & a great value the first 6 yrs I had it. I recommended to a neighbor that was happy with the recommendation. In the last several months everything has been breaking down with only a few items covered under warranty. The 2019 model that I drove during my last repairs was excellent the air conditioner was improved and the front bar blond spats wasn't an issu.

Pros
Ran great until the warranty expired. Some repairs were honored under extended warranty

Cons
Paint in door handles didn't hold up. started blistering after several years. air conditioner slow to cool down. Angle of front window causes fogging when entering & exiting vehicle during extreme temp. changes. Front lateral window bars increased bling spot with shorter drivers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Joe F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
13 Elantra
This car, as are all of my now owned 3 Hyundai's are a far superior car than most other manufacturers. A very reasonable car for the price paid that is very high quality in durability. It might not be the most expensive car made, but the damn car keep running with almost no repairs. Always dependable. This is important in the overall cost. I originally purchased Hyundai from my former VW Passat ownership. The Passat an extremely well built structurally made car was breaking down all the time and with 24 recalls and the engine failing for the 3rd time @ 20K miles, I felt burnt. I decided to purchase a 'cheap car' and not feel burnt if it broke down. I was totally surprised at the Hyundai. Made well for the price paid and just runs and run. Now a firm cnvert from all other manufacturers of cars...none better!. 10 years and 100K mile warranty...where else do you get theat, tell me?

Pros
Cons: The headlight switch display for the ON position with the marker light does not tell you if the marker light or headlights are on. Why did they make this even an option...using 2 positions for the light being on and you have to guess which level is on - headlight or marker light? TOTALLY CONFUSING and wonder how is passed government reveiw and blessing?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Chris H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/18/2020
Okay car
I inherent my car from my mother when she passed away 2018. The car is not design for tall people. Like myself at 6’6 who happens to have issues getting into the car. The truck is also too small for cargo. Just wish this car had 4 doors instead of 2. As well a bit wider and height. The performance of speed is really slower for 4 cyclers. No pick up at all. The anti- slip system is only designed for wet seasons (rain) Not snow. Up here in northern of Maine weather get pretty icy and snowy. This car was not designed on these weather conditions. The car slides all over the road. Just wished my mother bought a bit bigger car before passed away.

Pros
Buy or inheritance a car that fits for your body type. Small cars are the worst cars. You feel like a sardine I’m empty can.

Cons
Don’t trust the dealership who keeps telling you. “You look prefect in this car” (Especially a much smaller car that is not equipped foo I r tall people. Do your own research that fits for you and your family.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michele L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2020
A good quality car
A good quality car. Bought my new car in June 2012. Is now over eight years old and has 67,000 miles on the odometer. I would recommend this car to my friends and family for good quality and dependability. As well as a good warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
Waveney C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2020
2013 Elantra
It’s a great car, the seats are very comfortable, the trunk is very spacious, the GPS is great it also has a backup camera, SiriusXM, moon roof I just love the Elantra, the exterior is so cute that’s what caught my eyes, I couldn’t be happier,I’m staying with Hyundai.

Pros
Love everything about it.

Cons
No complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Pennie E.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Hyundai Elantra
I don't mind answer your questions about my service but there are too many questions.

I'm am on my 3rd Hyundai Elantra - can't be beat!

I have recommended Maple Hill Auto Mall to friends in Southwestern Michigan,

Pros
Perfect vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marcia C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Hyundai the 4th
My Hyundai is the fourth one and has been my best friend. In 1988, I drove my first Hyundai Excel from the showroom floor. Next came my 2004 Sonata, which had over 90,000 miles on it when it was totaled in an accident. A third Hyundai was also a Sonata, as I sadly tried to replace the wrecked one with one just like the wrecked car. Now, this 2013 Elantra is my latest purchase. It was nearly three years old when purchased. This little Elantra performs so beautifully, it may possibly believe it is a Sonata! I have owned three other Hyundai autos and each in turn was “my favorite.” You could say I am now brand-loyal to the Hyundai. As with most products, the service you receive to help maintain peak performance is greatly appreciated by this customer. Wilson County Hyundai was a great find for me when I moved to Hermitage. Now that I am retired, my range of travel is not as extensive as it once was. My trips are usually within two or three hundred miles of my home. The only thing that could make this car more perfect than it is, would be to have a height-adjustable seat on the driver's side. A friend noted that I treated my Elantra more like a pet than a car. My garage is its home because the car is frankly too big to sleep at the foot of my bed!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
Waynel W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
My thought on the Elantra
You get bang for your buck. The style is exceptional as is the cost to maintain the Elantra. Making you appointments are fast and easy. The service personnel make you feel like one of the family from the beginning of your service visit to the end of the visit.

Pros
All pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Margaret D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Sassy little ride!!!!
Great car. Low maintenance. Fun to drive. This is my second Elantra. If I have a third it will be an Elantra. Quality, sleek appearance, performance and economy in one vehicle. Love riding through the TN mountains with my radio blasting, moon roof open and my hair blowing in the wind. Just me and my Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Thomas P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/28/2020
Great car for work
I bought this car new, and haven't had any real issues of major concern. The only downside is road noise, but it is about average for a small car. Great gas mileage, rarely under 30, and 10 gallons is about all I have ever had to put into it. Almost 80K miles so far. I have had to replace more tail light bulbs than I would like. These don't seem to last as long as I would like them to. Very comfortable, and handles well. Absolutely tops on features. For a low priced car I am delighted to get cruise control, heated seats, and fog lights.

Pros
Lots of features. Great gas mileage.

Cons
Road noise higher than larger cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Maria S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Hyundai all the way!
I am on my third Hyundai car, all of them Elantra models. My last Elantra, I had for 12 years, bought it new. Over all, they are good cars, reliable, sporty looking, compact, great gas mileage,Get one
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mark F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
Excellent service from an excellent staff
I've used Savannah Hyundai then later Peacock Hyundai since I first bought my car there in 2013. All of the staff have been professional and friendly to me and treat me with respect like I'm a human being, not just another number. I appreciate their personal touch that many businesses rarely provide. My car has been exclusively serviced only by them since I've had my car and it's still rolling great with great gas mileage and all the bells and whistles continuing to work well. I'm very happy to have my car serviced by Peacock Hyundai of Savannah!

Pros
Great gas mileage! One day after a recent routine service appointment, I decided to take a short road trip and really "open up" my car, since I've been driving around town and close to home for so long. My car did great; steady, solid, great handling even when I drove for a short while at 80+ MPH! My MPG was 34.5!! I like the exterior and interior design of the car and not too long ago a friend asked me when did I get a new car! I love this car; it's fun to drive, economical and always reliable.

Cons
I can't honestly really think of anything. It cleans up very easily inside and out. All I can think of is pros. If I could think of a con or two, I would comment about it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rexford M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
Best vehicle I ever owned
This is a great car for our needs. Very comfortable - drives very well - gas mileage is great - Cools and heats quickly. Little bit too much road noise but nothing to get upset about. I would buy another when the time comes.

Pros
Like the heated seats. Car heats up very quickly and cools very quickly. Enjoyable to drive

Cons
Little too much road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Penny B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
LOVE MY CAR!!!!
I opted for perma plate and it has kept my car looking brand-new. The leather looks brand new as well and the engine has a lot of get-up-and-go AND it is very dependable and It has a "slide-back" roof ceiling. Ride is smooth as glass and fun to drive.

Cons
Opted not to purchase the Navigation system...BIG MISTAKE!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
Penny L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Love my Elantra
My 2013 Elantra was purchased after much back and forth. I first read in consumer reports that it was exactly the same recommendations as the 2013 Civic. I drove both 3 times and purchased the Elantra because there was so much more headroom. I liked the design and the way it handled. The fact that, fully loaded, it coast $2500 less than the Civic was a plus but not deciding factor. My car is now 7 years old, has been garaged and serviced regularly by the dealer. I am still in love with my car and can't believe it is 7 years old!! It still runs great, looks great, and has just about 60,000 miles on it. The mileage around town is ok but on the road it is fabulous. Love my Elantra.

Pros
Easy handling, good gas mileage, headroom, very reliable have only done standard maintenance and a battery. At 59,000 have not replaced brakes at all. Fun to drive. Small engine but has had no problem going to the Grand Canyon or other places.

Cons
could use slightly larger gas tank, my navigation/Bluetooth needs upgrading, a little harder on tires and needs to have a spare tire!!! the biggest problem for me is no spare tire. I have had a flat and had to be towed by AAA.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Genevieve B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
best car I have ever owned I have had it late 2012
This dealership has provided me with excellent service since I bought my car new in 2012 they have been there whenever I needed them received a warrenty with my car and it is still in effect would never trade my car my salesman now retired went out of his way to get me the exact car wanted and I am still in love with it

Pros
best car for me

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2322 in total