2013
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6
4.6
(2249 Reviews)
Latest review over 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AF
Adedoyins F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/04/2017
Okay
This car was awesome when I first got it but now it consumes fuel in a crazy way. And it drives so slow, sometimes I wonder if the pedal is still working

Pros
Looks decent

Cons
Drives slow and consumes fuel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mary L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/02/2017
satisfied
i am mostly satisfied with the overall features of the car

Pros
comfortable and stylish

Cons
poor gas milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Charles B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2017
Great car Great value
Very nice car. Affordable, rides nice, good on gas.

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Starting out power isn't powerful, yet good on gas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Michele N.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2017
Affordable.
My car is roomy and very affordable.

Pros
Gas mileage is a winner

Cons
No bluetooth connection

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Almadelia G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2017
Good car
Good car overall would change the features a little.

Pros
Economic in gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JANIS W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/30/2017
Elantra - good mileage, but I can't get past the cheap materials inside and outside of the car
Maybe I always had leather seats before, but these new plastic parts and cheap materials covering the seats make the car appear cheap. The seats got dirty right away from everything that touches them and won't come clean. Have to buy seat covers. The headrests are very uncomfortable and can't seem to be adjusted to make them comfortable. I will never buy another one, and I noticed those same cheap materials are in use in the Sonatas now as well. Darn! That used to be my go to car.

Pros
good gas mileage

Cons
cheap plastic bumpers are easily broken. Seats are uncomfortable. Headrests are uncomfortable. Seats look dirty after one use. Show every piece of dirt. Require seat covers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Sandra P.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2017
Excellant Value
I have owned this vehicle and will definitely (have looked and found my new car)buy another one very soon. Love the new 2018 models.

Pros
Value, reliability and performace.

Cons
If you want more but a Sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jason V.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/30/2017
Definitely an Investment
Enough power w/ Performance mode, and good auto shifting in Eco Mode. I like the heated seats, and the overall workability of my Limited Elantra (2013) overall it feels good on corners, and quiet on the highway except obviously accelerating to highway speeds; but it gets better from there once up to speed.

I have to note that at 125mph when I was pressing her to see if I wanted the car, it felt like I was floating on air, and the wind at 60mph can definitely prove to be an issue if you are caught off-guard.

But it really is a solid, and worth-while car to invest in. Probably buying another in 5 years. It is simply put, good at its job.

Pros
Good mpg, easy-to-use controls, good navi system, decent speakers, Bluetooth is on-par, solid acceleration and highway speed maneuverability.

Cons
Needs additives because there is so much water in the gas that the engine will sometimes sputter during acceleration, or at highway speeds, or take-off -- but that's not the car-seller's problem.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Monica M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/29/2017
Not that great
Not a great car. Very light so it's terrible in the winter.

Pros
Decent on gas

Cons
Very light. Feels cheap.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Rick D.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2017
Elantra
It's been a good car for the two of us
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joseph W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2017
My wife's car
My wife car was in need of state inspection. So I brought down her car in the afternoon and I was in and out within 20 minutes. It was so fast I didn't have time to hook up on their wifi. Lol
My wife's car has always been dependable and low cost. The mileage is great and you can't beat the warranty.

Pros
Can't beat the warranty and the gas mileage
The cost was excellent for the year we bought this car.

Cons
Road noise
No back up camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Larry S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2017
My red car
I love my little red Elantra. My last car was a Hyundai Sonata but I was ready for a smaller vehicle and this one suits me just great!

Pros
Reliability and great gas mileage.

Cons
No vents for heat/air in rear passenger area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Ruth J.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2017
Love it never had any problem
Thinking about keeping it instead of training I'm going to keep it in my family I know this car is in good shape regular maintenance is a mass on any, love it

Cons
Would like to have leather seating I have grandchildren and my seats are a mess! Lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
John C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2017
My Elantra
I love my Elantra!! Excellent pick up and so many features.

Pros
Excellent design
Fun to drive
Excellent pickup
Excellent features

Cons
Gas milage could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joon L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/27/2017
Comfort
Make driver seat durible
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
Nancy N.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2017
An Elantra is an excellent choice
My 2013 Elantra looks as good and drives is well as the day I bought it. It is just the right size not too small not too big. Very fair pricing.

Pros
Comfortable
Fuel economical
Looks sharp, classy
Top quality at a great price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Diane K.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2017
Great car
Very dependable

Pros
Good on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rhonda B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2017
Great
Love the car ,size of it,color,good on gas.

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Marieta W.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017
Great car
The car gets great gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Steven T.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2017
Happy with My Elantra
This is my fourth Hyundai vehicle. I have had virtually not problems with any of them. I will probably stick with Hyundai's forever.

Pros
Inexpensive and very reliable.

Cons
Dealers are sometimes some distance away.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 2249 in total