Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BA
Barbara A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/27/2019
Excellent 10
I love me Hyundai Elantra. My friend had one and I loved hers so when it came time for me to trade my car l chose an Elantra . It is comfortable to ride there is plenty of leg room & the gas mileage is great

Pros
Affordable comfortable & great gas mileage

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Arlene L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
2013 Ellantra
Has served me well with no problems.People comment on the car when they see me drive it.Gas millage is good,size is perfect for me.I would like some of the new safety features of the newer cars but not ready to make a trade.

Pros
appearance, easy to drive, good site lines,good gas mileage,needs minim service

Cons
This car has no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Doug F.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019
Great car for the price
This vehicle is excellent on gas mileage. Good smaller car with a record of reliability. Have had no major issues with it in over 6 years. I have recommended the Hyundai Elantra to many of my friends and family.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Not as comfortable as a larger vehicle might be.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Charlotte C.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/23/2019
2013 Elantra
I think this car has a lot of issues and is not worth the money spent. This car is cute but there are too many issues I feel like it was made very quickly & without care or concern for the driver. I would not tell friends to buy this vehicle.

Pros
Cute. Good gas milage. Long lasting. It took me a while before I had to fix anything.

Cons
Cheaply made
Interior get dirty too fast. I hate the seat quality. The exterior of the car is very cheaply made & easily damaged. Then it cost thousands of dollars to fix but its not worth that much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Maria M.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Elantra Review
I love my Elantra. It is great on gas and it handles very easily. I also love the design of the car. It looks like a sports car but handles like a comfortable sedan. If anyone has any doubts just take it for a test drive. You will become a lifelong customer.a

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
It is a little too low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Susan H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2019
2013 elantra
Love my Elantra. Only thing the tires that came with the car are too small. Had to replace them. Going thru the smallest pot holes is not a smooth ride because the car is so low. My average mpg is 26-28 .

Pros
The 2013 has beautiful lines.

Cons
Tires are too small .all the bad roads make for a rough ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2019
it has a little more road noise then I would like but other than that it is a great car
this car is very fuel efficient, handles very well and performance is good. I have had my car for over 100,000 miles and have not had one mechanical issue. Even the brakes have a good percentage of the pads left.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ruth S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2019
Best Retirement Gift I Ever Received!
I really love driving my Hyundai Elantra. It is very responsive & reliable. The controls are easily reached many of them right on the steering wheel. I also like that I can call or receive calls on my cell phone through the Blue Tooth connection and don't have to actually hold my phone. The heated seats are really great, too, especially in the colder months. I also like the design of the front grill on this older model - I'm not a fan of the upgrade to the grill that looks like a beehive on the newer models (looks like a debris catcher to me).

Pros
I think I covered most everything I love about this vehicle in my Review above.

Cons
The bumpers, especially the rear one, need guards to protect paint from chipping.
The sound of the horn should be a bit louder - it's too weak & wimpy sounding.
The front well below the wipers collects leaves in the fall & snow & ice in the winter & these are very hard to remove from the deep well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Loretta A.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2019
Elantra backing system
It takes too long to react to reverse with the picture.
Also very hard to set destinations cause when pressing one letter the neighbor letter pops up.
Can’t see the display cause sun hits It. Needs a canopy over it to protect sunlight.
Love the car for gas mileage!
Others who drive my car find it very uncomfortable cause the ceiling is too low and hits their head!
Bumpy ride! Wheels too small.

Pros
Love the gas mileage mileage, feels safe.

Cons
Mentioned in detail above!
Backing dangerous cause display does not react when put in reverse!
I am out in the street before it comes in!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Edward L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
❤️ My Elantra
I loved my Santa Fe. But in 2012 I just needed to downsize to a car just for me. My Elantras name is Diamond. I absolutely love my car. It fits me perfect. The best part is my dealership at Paramount Hyundia of Hickory. Great service for the past 10 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Terry L.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Me and my Hyundai
I love my Hyundai Elantra I will have it for years to come.He has brought me years of comfort and joy and will continue to do so I love it so much❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Pros
Heated seats perfect adjustment of seats and xm radio is the bomb so comfortable that we drive everywhere for vacation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
Douglas V.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019
Great Vehicle for the Money
Love my Elantra GLS
Love the :Fluidic design with flowing curves inside and out
Good size trunk and spacious interior that is quite comfortable
Great efficient and responsive engine that is easy on gas

Pros
Beautiful re-design from previous style
Beautiful interior and outside design
Good gas mileage with roomy trunk

Cons
The fact it didn't come with compact spare

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sylvia B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/12/2019
Love the car but repairs expensive.
I love the way the car drives. The only downside is road and wind noise. The ride is smooth and the handling is responsive. The amenities in the limited are really nice.

The biggest downside is that the repairs are not easy and even things like changing a bulb can’t be done easily by the consumer. The headlight requires the entire headlight assembly to be removed!

Overall I love the car, I’d buy another if I ever need s new car.

Pros
Nice looking, nice druving

Cons
Expensive to tepair

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Elizabeth S.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/11/2019
Electrical issue
For the most drives decent, just about everytime I take it for service rear brake light needs to be replaced, new bulbs shouldn't need be replaced in 3 months time of last service or 6 months. I still

Pros
Low mileage and very good on gas

Cons
The radio signals are very poor,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LZ
Linda Z.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
A great small car!
I have had my Elantra for almost 6 years and it has been a great car. Great mileage and with regular maintenance no problems! I will seriously consider a new Elantra and definitely Hyundai.
Everything I hoped for when I purchased the car!

Pros
Great mileage and reliability!

Cons
Not great for long trips if more than 3 adults are in the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Roberto R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
My self
I have a 2013 Hyundai Elantra and it still run excellent with no problem I bought used and it has a elegant look to it.if you are going to buy a car I recommend the Elantra it has elagance and style and runs smoothly
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Amanda R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
Best car I’ve ever had!
My 2013 Hyundai Elantra is amazing. I have over 244,000 miles on it.
Still get great gas mileage and low maintenance. Strongly recommend this vehicle.
Jim Price Auto has been the best dealership around. Between my fiancée and I, we bought three Hyundai’s over the years.
Looking forward to my next Elantra!

Pros
Good gas mileage. Low maintenance. Excellent value.

Cons
I don’t have anything to say on the downside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
James H.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2019
Performance and Reliability
My 2013 Elantra performs as well today as the day I drove it off the lot. I still average 32-34mpg on in town driving and 36-38mpg on the highway. By following the factory/dealer guidelines on maintenance I have not had any major mechanical problems with my Elantra.

My only disappointment is with the navigational system. The GPS System does not track properly and the dealer said there is no way to repair it without replacing the entire system including the radio which would cost me over $1,000 dollars. For me this is an outrageous price to pay for a system that has hardly been used.

Pros
Reliability and performance

Cons
Navigational system and the inability to repair it without replacing the entire unit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Debra R.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
Love my Hyundai Elantra!
I love my Hyundai Elantra; over the years it has taken me from Chicago to New Orleans, Pittsburgh, Houston,St. Louis with no problems! A great car for the price! Just a few issues in the past year but that's to be expected.

Pros
Great car!

Cons
A few recall issues but World Hyundai took care right away.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tedd B.
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
Hyundai review
I am very impressed with my Elantra because of the car’s handling and, when needed; it has surprisingly quick pick-up to help merge with traffic. I’m proud of my Elantra and talk with people about it when the topic of “what kind of car do you drive?” Comes up.
Take care,
Tedd Baumann

Pros
Handling, acceleration, and color

Cons
Could be a little larger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 2250 in total