Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AH
Adam H.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
The Hyundai Elantra gets fantastic gas mileage, and runs runs trouble free.
123,000 + miles on my Elantra and no repairs. I've changed the oil regularly, changed front brake pads one year ago, and earlier this year I had the transmission serviced as well as fuel system and radiator flushed. That's it. No repairs!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VR
Vanessa R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Convenient and Reliable
This very economical vehicle has provided great transportation to and from many destinations. It has just enough room and conveniently maneuvers into tight parking areas. I get the best gas mileage as I some times can drive more than week without having to obtain gasoline. I have been pleased with the performance of this vehicle especially for the price.

Pros
Economical, easy to drive, and has adequate space.

Cons
Ineffective in some winter weather conditions because of size and weight.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carlyne C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
2014 Hyundai Elantra from the day I purchased this vehicle
The Hyundai Elantra is one of the better cars we have purchased. We took it to Florida and consistently received 34mpg. It was roomy enough for our cooler chairs umbrella all the necessary things to take along to Florida. I would definitely recommend this car to friends that ask me about it. The Hyundai has never disappointed.

Pros
Excellent heat and AC, love the blind spot mirror.

Cons
Wish I had lumbar seating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LZ
Leona Z.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Love it.
I think the only problem I have is with accelerating out of a turn. It seems to hesitate. I have heard that it is because of the eco setting. I don't like turning it off just to make a turn just to turn it back on.

Pros
Heated seats for winter.

Cons
No cooled seats for summer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Debbie G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
satisfied
great little car. Easy to manover. Truck had good storage. Grandaughter learning to drive likes it.Bought new. great on trips, steroids has great sound. Do not like wiper blade marks as swiping across windshield or that the trunk opens soo easily with keyfab.

Pros
drives well

Cons
Wiper bades, trunk opens to quickly with out knowing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Elanttra
One of the best cars I have owned. Love it. Very few problems after 6 years. If I were in the market for another car would probably get another Elantra. Currently have 2020 Sonata, after having 3 Genesis. Love Hyundai vehicles

Pros
Great value

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mario C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2020
Great vehicle
Highly reliable vehicle. Great on gas. Awesome ride. Personally I love it. People that work with they also bought Elantras and they also love their vehicle. I’m the near future I would love to buy another Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
John O.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
The Hyundai I own and my daughter uses and loves!
This was my second Elantra my first was totaled with 3000 miles on it, I was hit by a large pickup that did not stop at a stop sign I survived that collision relatively unscathed so when the ins co settlement came in I decided to replace my Elantra, the new one is a limited and has given us very good service,
My daughter has used the car for four years of college she’s graduated and still loves the car.
I have leased 3 other Hyundai’s since.

Pros
Great car

Cons
The low profile tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
Humberfto M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
My Hyundai Elantra drives very well I really enjoy driving it
my Hyundai Elantra gets very good gas mileage when I noticed that my gas mileage had dropped I took it to South Point Hyundai and they put it back into excellent running order like it was brand new so excited to drive it he has a lot of Pep

Pros
I like the handling it drives very well I drive long mileage each day fuel economy really well it wasn't but now it is since I took it to South Point Hyundai to get service it is great it is my second Hyundai that I have owned the only thing I miss is standard transmission driving

Cons
When it rains the air conditioning does not work well the windows fog up when I struggle to get the windows clear so I could drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bernard B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/17/2020
great car
The cons pretty good on gas can be better on gas a lot of small issues like the electrical short me map sensors in some of the interior where it's here very creamy to work for the age some fines or other objects to size is good

Pros
size performance

Cons
electrical issues wear and tear on the interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michael P.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
2014 Elantra SE
Great little car. Can't beat the gas mileage and it's so cheap on gas...............................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Carl W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
Awesome Company
An awesome company and the employees are respectful and courtesy is very visible. The prices are very reasonable. My vehicle hasn't given me hardly any problems and I have driven over 160, 000 plus miles since 2014.

Pros
Good People

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Shawn D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great vehicle
Great on gas, not too big or small. The car is very fun to drive and relatively easy to maintain and very dependable. I'm glad I made the choice on buying it, this is my third Hyundai vehicle and they haven't steered me wrong yet, Thanks Hyundai!!

Pros
Sporty, fun to drive

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jose C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Best car and best warranty ever.
We love our Hyundai Elantra, we love the futures in the Hyundai Elantra such as; Navigation system, leather seats, heated seats and design, just to mention a few futures. The navigation system has been our favorite, during our several road trips to Yellowstone, Crater Lake, Yosemite, San Francisco, South Dakota, Las Vegas, Lake Tahoe among so many others, we probably wouldn't been traveling to those places without having a reliable navigation system, since in many of those remote places the phone signal gets lost, second; we love the gas millage, it has saved us lots of money compared to the last car we owned, and last and the most important reason why we decided to purchase a Hyundai vehicle 6 years ago is because of the Warranty!.Our car has hit the 100,000 and have taken advantage of it for every single mile we have driven it. This was our first Hyundai and we are definitely considering buying another Hyundai vehicle in the near future.

Pros
Warranty, Navigation system, gas mileage

Cons
Transmission system had to get replaced at 100,00 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Diane S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Other than the brakes
I love the car, but there is a problem with the brake calipers needing to be lubricated very often. This is a problem that should have had a recall. Waiting for the notification that I do not need to pay for this job AGAIN.

Cons
Brake caliper issues that two independent mechanics seem to know about, but dealer does not admit to knowing. I will recommend highly it when the brake issue is addressed.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mark E.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/17/2020
great car
over all really great car the only downers is the lag on the acceleration from push to pull and road noise over 70 mph better tires do help.
has saved me in an rear collision accident taking minor damage. Really reliable only have had spark plug wires go out in the first 100K miles. car looks really good in the deep blue color features for the year were good but some are now kinda dated. some features include :homelink rear view mirror, heated front seats, power sunroof, power windows, rear backup camera, bluetooth connectivity, power driver seat lumbar support, shark fin antenna, big trunk, fog light. replacement parts are not to expensive.

Pros
great on gas
looks
loaded with features
realiabel

Cons
acceleration
performance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jane S.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2020
2014 Elantra
I love this car and STILL get 44 mpg on the open road. I am a senior citizen and I live on a fixed income and right now a new car is not in the budget. I am thrilled to continue driving this wonderful beautiful vehicle.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Beautiful and still gets compliments.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Edward G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/10/2020
Worst Hyundia I have ever owned.
Bought this car new. By the time it had 40k blown engine suspension was shot. Had a 2005 Elantra was the best car I ever owned. Then SO dissatisfied with this car. They put a brand new engine however nearly 3 months it took just to get the engine.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Sandra R.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2020
2014 Hyundai
I have really enjoyed my very first very own car at the age of 72 and I love it. It has some blind spots. I have scraped many a curb turning to the right. I can not see the front end of my car and I sometimes am lucky to guess how far I am parking from the front area of parking spot. I don't want to hit and bend the front under skirt and flip up under my car. I like the way it handles on the road and that it has enough speed to help me out of situations that require it. My husbands always drove the new cars and truck and did all the mileage going to work and dents. I drove my husband's truck and was lucky to get 12 miles to gallon and I have at times gotten as much as the 38 mpg on highway in my Hyundai.. Gas mileage was a major reason for trying the Hyundai . I love the heated seats also.

Pros
mileage and handling ease for me

Cons
blind spot on right when turning. My daughter's car has a right side camera for turning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Debbie G.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Elantra
See previous review on car trunk opening without knowledge from key control and wiper blade arms do not fit windshield from day of purchase. Leaves streak at passenger window. And tail light bulbs do not seem to last.

Pros
great car!! Stereo wonderful. comfortable

Cons
Wiper arms
trunk opening when key FOB touched
Tail light bulbs not lasting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1074 in total