Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CB
CAROLE JANE B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Great little car
I purchased the Elantra in 2014. It has traveled from the West Coast to the East Coast and all around California. Great mileage, comfortable and still looks great.Evennst almost 6 years old, it still feels and drives like a new car

Pros
Still looks and drives like a new car after almost six years.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Ernest B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2020
The best car that I have bought
I have bought three hyundai elantras. My daughter just passed 120000 miles on her 2014 and she has only done regular maintenance. I have 62000 miles on my 2014 and So far I have only done regular maintenance. So, I went out and bought my son a 2020 Elantra and he loves it.

Pros
Great price for all the features. It looks like a more expensive car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Clarissa T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Limited
I love my car... I’ve done a lot of traveling and it’s a great car and very comfortable. I have the limited edition and there’s so many amenities to enjoy. The heated seats are great during the winter. Love to use my moon roof in the summer.

Pros
Gas efficiency

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
David M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2019
2014 Hyundai Elantra limited
My car is great, dealership is .excellent. Employees are very nice. Service at South Bay Hyundai is really tops. I have had all my service work done at South Bay Hyundai. I recently had my 30,000 mile service work done. Most recently I did have to have a new battery installed. Excellent service each time.

Pros
all pros

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roselyn M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2019
Run well
Have this vehicle five years no compline I was afraid to get this car so I can tell my friends to get car like this love my car my children love to drive this car the because it run great for the ageists good

Pros
Great run

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARYELLEN M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
2014 Elantra Sport
Car is 5 years old and I still love it. Fun to drive and decent gas mileage. Appreciate that I can feel the road - I’ve never been a fan of “cloud rides”. LOVE the sunroof. Actually better that it isn’t completely automatic.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Artie V.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019
Best Car I ever owed
This car has been my commuter car for over three years, and it still operates like it came out of the dealership. If you looking for new or used car the Elantra will not disappoint. I highly recommend

Pros
Excellent on gas and parking space.

Cons
Nothing bad to report.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WK
William K.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019
So cool in a Hyundai
I have owned a couple Honda Sedans and for the money the Hyundai is a better value. I pleasure to drive and own, the Elantra is a very economical car to own and operate. Great gas millage and sporty handling really get me thru rush hour very well. I can not say enough about haveing a car with Sirrus/XM radio. Just makes the ride a better experience. If you have never had a car with XM , ride with a friend that has it and experience all the music at your fingertips....from coast to coast. Five Stars!!!

Pros
gas mileage, handling, styling

Cons
No serious arm rest...have to have a full length arm rest....huge fault!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Leslie C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2019
The Fantastic Hyundai Elantra
I love the Hyundai Elantra. I am completely sold on it. I find it to be very comfortable and so do my passengers. In fact when my best friend came to visit, she liked it so much, she got herself one as soon as she got home!
I don't much about cars except that this one is very efficient on gas, is comfortable, performs well, and has great amenities for the price.
This is an exceptionally reliable car as well as being a nice looking one.
I am grateful I chose this particular car and would do so again in a heartbeat!

Pros
See above

Cons
Cannot think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Mercy Dehcontee W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2019
My 2014 Hyundai Elantra Limited
I absolutely love my Hyundai Elantra Limited. It is a great car, with awesome features such as push to start, sunroof, heated seats, leather seats, leather steering wheel, backup camera, back-up camera, and not annoying turn signal sounds.…Turn signal sounds are a huge turn off for me, sometimes I have decided not to purchase a car because the turn signal would bother me too much. It’s a little quirk of mine, but it is what it is. The coverings on the window switch have faded off over time, as well as the switches on my steering wheel. Since this is a newer car, I am quite disappointed with how faded they are, I essentially can’t see. I will have to get them fixed within the near future, just because it is an inconvenience to not know which button I’m pushing, until something else happens in the car. I love that I have a place for an aux cord, even though I don’t use that. I use Bluetooth, and I'm grateful the car has the capability to use it. I can use my USB to charge my phone, praise God. It’s a really great car, and I’m very thankful that the Lord brought it to me. The only thing that bothers me is that sometimes I have to bang underneath the glove compartment to get the air to even come out of the vents, and that means I can't start the car remotely and have it heat up because I'll be unsure of whether it'll work or not.

Pros
The gas mileage is AMAZING. I have push-to-start, a sunroof, heated leather seats, a leather steering wheel, navigation, Bluetooth, and power windows. I do love it. The turn radius is good. Smooth drive, good breaks (after I had to get them replaced). I am very thankful to God for this car.

Cons
The material covering the different buttons is faded significantly from overtime use, and it's only going to get worse which is a bummer. The turn radius could be tighter, but it's not the car's fault. I drove a VW Jetta before, so that's what I'm basing most turn radiuses off of. The speakers are fuzzy, so the sound quality is a bit diminished. The air conditioning sometimes doesn't work at all and I have to bang under my glove compartment to get it working.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MU
Maria U.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2019
My friend
My Hyundai 2014 is a good car. I didn't have a serious problem and always is with me. I feel confortable and secure to drive it. I like to take care my car because it helps me in my job and sometimes I drive a long distance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sari D.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2019
2014 Hyundai Elantra
First Hyundai I have owned and I truly love my car. I have not had any problems with it since purchasing it. The only thing I would change is the seats. They are not really great for long road trips. Not horrible but could be more comfortable. Enjoy the rear air and heated seats!!

Pros
Fuel efficient, fun to drive, love the look

Cons
Seats leave something to be desired on road trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Greg C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019
2014 Elantra Review
We were Honda owners for many years. We switched to Hyundai due to the excellent service experience we had with our Honda at Tameron Hyundai in Hoover, AL. The people were fantastic, and when it came to buy a new car, my wife test drove an Elantra and decided that I needed to buy it. 165,000 miles later, she still loves it! The car is still tight like it was when it had 3.6 miles on it. When we buy another car, it will be a Hyundai Elantra.

Pros
Style, trunk space, comfort, performance and reliability.

Cons
It has some rattles, build quality

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HC
Helen C.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2019
Elantra
My Elantra is the third Hyundai I have owned. I began with a SUV, then a Sonata and finally my Elantra. I've enjoyed all of them but fell in love with the features I could have for the dollar on the Elantra. For a small car, it is a comfortable ride with lots of safety features. I like the look and comfort as well as the spacious trunk which makes traveling with friends easier. Navigation was particularly important because getting older I don't want to get lost in the wrong area of a town. Having Sirius and Bluetooth are a bonus, too.

Pros
Small and easy to drive
Excellent mpg on trips

Cons
Disappointed with the around town mpg
Road noise could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Beverly M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2019
Nice and smooth ride
Good on gas except for the acceleration could be better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wish it had a turn signal indicator!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Happy overall though!??‍♀️??‍♀️??‍♀️??‍♀️

Pros
Fuel economy and smooth ride

Cons
Acceleration not great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Katarina B.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2019
Awesome car
I love my Elantra. Has just the right amount of technology to where I feel like i’m driving in style but not so much that I don’t understand it. And it’s much bigger then you’d expect. A family member of mine drives an 09 sonata and my 14 Elantra is just as big.

Pros
I love how the gas petal is from the ground up. and I love how Bluetooth is built into the car and I can call people without having to use my phone. Trunk space is good and there’s more room in the car than you’d expect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Deborah L.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2019
2014 Hyundai Elantra
This is year 5 with my 2014 Elantra. I previously bought a 2005 Elantra. I found them both to be very reliable cars. They get good gas mileage and have been easy to maintain. I wish Hyundai would redesign the windshield wiper arms. The passenger side wiper does not clean the windshield well.

Pros
Reliability, style

Cons
Windshield wiper overlap
Brakes make a grinding noise
Acceleration hesitation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nancy W.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/20/2019
Not happy
70 k miles engine is making knocking sounds from piston slap, dealer solution was oil change Hyundai gives a 100k mile warranty but is not standing behind their product. This car needs a new engine, not an oil change

Pros
Lots of bells and whistles

Cons
Engine is crap

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
Sheila T.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019
I love my Elantra.
My car is 5 years old and I have 65k, oil change and rotate tires regularly! Great car! Yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
My car I love it!! Oxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo oxoxoxoxoxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxccccccccccc
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Paul M.
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019
Very reliable
We have had our Elantra for five years. Never any problem and it is our only car. I wish we could have had a little more power like a v6. The gas mileage is great though. Always brag abour our car to friends and family. You built a great automobile!

Pros
Great car and dependable.

Cons
Could use a little more power under the hood

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1052 in total