Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DB
DANNY B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Lasts N lasts
I have a Hyundai Elantra 2015 that has just turned over 195,000 miles and have had no major problems with it. I have just done the regular maintenance and oil changes and she has been extremely reliable! So impressed with Hyundai that I just bought a Sonata and hope for the same kind of results!

Pros
Extremely reliable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/29/2020
2015 Hyundai Elantra Review
Overall it’s been a good car to me. Low maintenance relatively speaking, great on gas mileage, smooth ride on smooth roads and great cabin space for a sedan style car.
However, it has proven to be very dangerous on snow days, heavy rain days, when driving over grated floors, and when breaking while passing over metal (like the grated floors or manholes).
Also, the shock absorption from speed bumps, potholes, bumpy roads like cobble stone or gravel roads, is horrible.

Pros
Low maintenance relatively speaking, great on gas mileage, smooth ride on smooth roads and great cabin space for a sedan style car. Relatively low cost and seems to hold value well.
Think it’s a great first car for someone to have.

Cons
very dangerous on snow days, heavy rain days, when driving over grated floors, and when breaking while passing over metal (like the grated floors or manholes).
Also, the shock absorption from speed bumps, potholes, bumpy roads like cobble stone or gravel roads, is horrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/16/2020
2015 Elantra
I like Elantra features however I am not happy with the rear suspension.The rear suspension is a one piece axle which it's not stable when going over bumps at highway speeds.very unstable hyundai should recall these cars and remodify suspension.

Pros
Features

Cons
Suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LYSANDRA S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
My Elantra
I love my car it's great on gas, reliable and has a smooth ride. Very stylish responds well in high traffic areas. I really enjoy this car. I feel that for the cost it was a great a price better than what I expected

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
No power seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Valerie M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Great performance for the investment made
I have owned my 2015 Hyundai Elantra for five years. I have kept its scheduled maintenance. I have traveled extensively with it across the USA. It is very reliable! God has blessed my acquisition. Great performance for the investment made!

Pros
Smooth drive. I like in particular the ability to lock a gear when going up hill or descending to a valley. It is easy and handy!!

Cons
I wish that it could have a rack.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charlie S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Solid and fun car
I have driven two Elantras and think the engineering and build is solid. These cars have been very reliable and provide excellent service. Also economical to drive and maintain. The Limited trim edition I currently drive is nicely equipped.

Pros
Economy, craftsmanship, styling

Cons
Phone interface (2015 only)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
Irene B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
perfection
feels like it was made 4 me.comfortable,economic,good looking.solidly built, easy handling and reasonably priced.great warranty and plenty of trunk space.weight of car makes it nice to handle in bad weather conditions.

Pros
Fantastic gas mileage.nice radio sound. good size trunk.comfortable seating.great warranty

Cons
added expense of remote starter not being normal item

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Laurie R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Great Car
I love my Hyundai Elantra. It's a great, reliable and sporty looking car. I would purchase another one and I would definitely recommend this to others. I bought it brand new and have had it for 5 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbara M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Elantra
Dependable, smooth ride although there is a lot of cabin noise, front bumper is to low for most curbs and hangs up on curbs if not careful parking, Sleek in appearance, stylish suits my needs. My Elantra is my third car from this company. I have not had any major issues with any of my cars.

Pros
Pricing, dependability, handling, efficency

Cons
front skirting to low, cabin noise, glare on radio display

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jason B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2020
Not sure I’d get another one
This is our first Hyundai. We bought used since it was for our newly licensed kid and we didn’t want to go into debt over a non-essential car. We toggled back and forth between going with a Hyundai or a Kia. The warranty and the deal we got was what sold us on Hyundai, plus the fact that the Elantra is an attractive car that drives really nicely. The problems we have had have been mostly covered under warranty, and so far minor, but it is irritating to keep having to schedule time for them to be addressed. Cheap things like plastic clips that break on trim and moldings. We don’t regret the purchase and so far the overall experience is good, but when our next kid is ready we will probably give Kia a try.

Pros
Style, handling.

Cons
Build material quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gloria L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
excellent car
I bought it new and only have a little over 15,000 miles on it. I plan to have it at least 10 years more I need a reliable automobile to get around and to drive out of state to Belleville, Illinois.

Pros
I needed a car the same size as my old Elantra 2004. I park badly!

Cons
I do not like the upholstery. never did. It is ugly and cheap looking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AZ
Alxander Z.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
My "bucket list" car
Limited model. Paid $17,000 for what I consider a $40,000 vehicle. See listed ratings in the following below section. Those headings - to meet the 200 characters requirement - are Comfort, Build Quality, et al.

Pros
One of the best models Hyundai ever made

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marilyn H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Economical
Fuel consumption is excellent. Great on the road. The seats are kind of low even when adjusted. The vehicle is great on the road but too low. It easily scratches the ground depending on where descending in the snow.

Pros
Perfect for a starter

Cons
Too low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Geraldine M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Little Red
I love my Little Red Elantra! This is my second Elantra! It is a great ride! The trunk is roomier than you would expect when looking at it and I get great mileage & pick- up when I need to pass!
I highly recommend this cat!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
TIM P.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/10/2020
Very Dissapointed !
Buyer Beware ! Never in my life have I experienced so many engine problems with a Hyundai. Now the real test, will they stand behind their product . A timing chain at 68000, metal in the motor and car wont idle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
Francis F.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
excellent car
i love my elantra. very comfortable and good when it comes to fuel consumption. I wish the interior styling is a bit more classy than what it is now but in General, i love the car and how cute it looks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Cecilia R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Basic and reliable vehicle
My Hyundai Elantra is a very comfortable, spacious and reliable vehicle. No problems at all and comfortable for road trips as well. When done with this one i would buy the exact same vehicle since i have no complaints at all

Pros
IT IS MY CAR

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

QF
Quintero F.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Elentra 2015
Es muy buen carro super economic y luce elegante para mi lo recomiendo mucho espero cambiarlo por uno mas nuevo el mio es 2015 y logicamente seria por otro Hyundai elantra muchas gracias por darme la oportunidad

Pros
Muchos

Cons
Naaa

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ronald S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
I am very happy with my Elantra
My 2015 Elantra Limited is the best car I've ever owned, and it is very stylish even four years later; way prettier than any of its direct competitors to this day. I can easily get over 40 miles per gallon on a long road trip I had two parts replaced during my ownership: the backup camera (because there was water in it) and a part inside the dash having to do with the climate control (because it apparently melted). I only wish it had about 100 more horsepower and Apple Car Play. My next car will be an all-wheel-drive V6 Genesis G70 (unless I finally get the Mustang GT that I have dreamed about all my life.)

Pros
Comfortable, reliable, and very stylish. Never had a recall. Warranty coverage has served me well since I had two problems fixed, free of charge.

Cons
It has plenty of power but I still wish it had about 100 more horsepower.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Jessica W.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Best car ever !
Love this car . CAN'T think of a single negative so far ! Drive every day and so far just battery and tires. plus the upkeep services. Hard to not like this car from the outside looks to the interior!

Pros
All around great!

Cons
None i can find .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1414 in total