Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RA
Richard A.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Great car!
I love my Elantra. When my Sonata was traded in, I thought the Elantra would be too small for me. It is perfect. It is a beautiful looking car and the ride is extremely smooth. It is easy to handle. We love how at night the interior lights up. It is comfortable not only for me to drive, but my husband enjoys driving it also. It has plenty of trunk space which is important to us.
I highly recommend the Elantra.

Pros
This car is very comfortable for both myself and my husband who is larger than me. Our two granddaughters love riding in it also.

Cons
I wish that the space between the driver’s side view mirror was small to make it easier to see when making a left hand turn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Regina C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
If it came with a spare tire....it would be perfect!
I am into my 5th year with my 2015 Elantra. Honestly, it's been the most reliable car I've ever owned. Its only flaw is the absence of a spare tire. Big omission. over 4 years I've had to replace tires 3 times. All three occurrences were on weekends after hours. All three times I lost use of the car for more than a day and Hyundai roadside assistance would have brought me to a very inconvenient location. I HAD TO USE MY GEICO ROADSIDE ASSISTANCE.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
William C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/16/2019
It's a car
I bought this car as an emergency replacement for my old, dying car. I should have shopped around more.
My family is tall and there is not much leg room in the back for them, especially if we take long trips. The mirrors never seem to line up just right to feel you are making safe judgements.
Fuel efficiency is horrible I drive 26 miles a day and I'm at the pumps every couple of days.
This particular model is a 4 cylinder and will be the last time I ever make that mistake. It feels like the car is complaining every time I try to take it on interstate.
It is also rather low for the amount of speed bumps, pot holes, and generally sub par roads I often find myself on.
As I said, my family is tall, but I am not. At 5-5, it still feels like I do not have much headroom.

Pros
It does manage to get me from point A to B.

Cons
Low headroom
Really feel the road
No pickup
Bad gas mileage
Not much legroom
Not great mirror placement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Corrie C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/13/2019
Reliable
Great overall experience with Hyundai. My Elantra handles well, drives great
However, noticeably the clear coat has bubbled and chipped off. Takes away from the appeal. Never gone through a car wash.

Pros
Handles great. Fairly quiet. Reliable.

Cons
Issue with clear coat and paint chipping. Only Microfiber clothes and quality car soap used to clean. Hand dry. Car was purchased brand new.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jill R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/12/2019
Love the car...hate the seats and headrest.
The only thing I hate about this car is the seat and headrest. I want to be comfortable when I drive. I shouldn't be in pain after driving for only 30 minutes. I've read that the seats are made this way for safety reasons due to the air bags. Anyone with neck or back problems will be miserable if they have to drive for any length of time. There should be an option to have comfortable seats/headrests factory installed. I'd rather be comfortable than be forced to sit like a pretzel for fear of maybe getting into an accident. ))))))))) See that? That's the shape of the seat/headrest...it's horrible! Your head is forced forward and your back curves outward instead of being upright. I will not recommend this car only because it's so uncomfortable which says a lot because I love everything else about it. Fix the stinking seats and headrests!!!

Pros
Everything else. This car would get 10 stars if it was comfortable to drive in. Fix the seats/headrests!!!!!

Cons
UNCOMFORTABLE SEATS & HEADRESTS...AGONY!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Regina S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019
love, love
This is my second Elantra. Best decision that I ever made. Quality, service, warranty are the best by far. Hyundai dealerships are set apart from the others for sure!!! I have 84,000 on this one and they sent a tow truck for me when I had a flat tire, no charge. Hyundai has a customer for life!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gary D.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019
It delivers......
From the beginning I felt comfortable with a very budget minded compact car. All the instruments were informative and easy to operate. The ride is exactly what I expected. The GT drives like a super fast go cart. The sedan is smoother. Both are comfortable. Both are super easy to operate. I have no inclination to corner slower because it's not a sports car. I do avoid straight line racing, however.

Pros
Contemporary exterior styling. The car stands out from the crowd. Choice of colors are available with metal flecks nicely incorporated.

Cons
Thisis not a status symbol car and will not get noticed as such.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RYAN S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2019
Hyundai Elantra Limited
We’ve had this vehicle for a year and put 20k miles on it. It’s a great car for the money. It’s a commuter car. Driven it in all kinds of conditions and handles fine with All Season tires. With Proper maintenance this thing will run for 200k all day. Our last had over 200. I would absolutely recommend.

Pros
Decent gas mileage
Heated front and rear seats
XM radio
Back up camera
Leatherette seats

Cons
No AC seats
Navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Awesome Vehicle for The Price,,,, 300.00 a Month and Saves me Almost 400.00 a month in Fuel.... Instead of renting a car to Go To Michigan, I Bought this car to do the 3000 mile drive round trip and was really Impressed!!! Who can say they spent less than 160.00 for fuel for a Awesome Trip!!!!Thank You Hyundai!!!

Pros
Excellent Fuel Mileage, 46 mpg for almost 1000 miles!!! Great to drive, most stable small car I Have Driven in 35 years!!!

Cons
Driver and passenger seats up front, with the Airbags were a Little uncomfortable on a 1400 mile trip, but they have broke in just fine!!! Could have Bluetooth, WiFi,,, but I Understand!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KV
Kosta V.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019
Love it.
Personally, my Hyundai Elantra car is beautiful. I think it was designed for woman, it is economic,spacious and modern. Also, I am so happy with my car because it was a gift from my husband. Thank so much.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
David T.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019
We love our Hyundai 😍😁
The Elantra is a wonderful compact car. Too many superlatives to list. It has cool looks, reliability, Great mileage and a well appointed interior to name a few of it's many Good points. Easy and fun to drive. Backed up with a Great warranty and service network.

Pros
Looks, reliability, mileage, comfort, fun to drive

Cons
For a safety feature miss the spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gustavo P.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019
2015 Elentra Sport
I have been driving Hyundai vehicles ever since I bought my first Hyundai Santa Fe 2006 then I traded for a 2013 Elentra. Now I'm driving a 2015 Elentra Sport and still running like the first day I got the car new.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thaddeus R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019
Service experience
Overall the vehicle is very good. It is priced right. The design is very nice from the inside and out. Engine power is very responsive. The last not down side is there is no spare tire in case of flat tire.

Pros
Power of the vehicle is very good. Very responsive.

Cons
No spare tire in case it’s needed on flat tire event.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kevin R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/22/2019
Sweet little ride
Quite comfortable seats and has decent power for a 1.8L engine (2015). A little bit bumpy on the suspension but not out of the ordinary for this class. The display and controls are simple and straightforward, although I’d prefer to have a digital speedometer. Feels surprisingly roomy for a compact. Only area I’m slightly disappointed is overall gas mileage. It’s rated at 28/38. I rarely average over 31, and that’s mostly highway driving and conservative speeds.

Pros
Safe, reliable, roomy, excellent warranty
Sleek exterior

Cons
Could have more interior features like rear charging port, better illumination on steering wheel and controls. Expect better overall gas mileage for its class.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Evelyn L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
Love my Elantra, this is my third one and one Sonata
I have a six speed manual, AWESOME, great gas mileage. Comfortable car but wish it had lumbar in driver seat. Prefer manual transmission easier to control. Overall l am satisfied with everything but it takes too long to defrost the front window. This was the same with the other Elantras.

Cons
Defrosting front window takes too long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Ana G.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019
Super
Es un carro muy cómodo y ligero para manejar....tiene mucho espacio muy amplio......es súper amplio tanto para guardar cosas para viajar como para los ocupantes muy económico en la gasolinera tiene todo ..

Pros
Super economico

Cons
La pintura se daña fácil

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Update
I bought my 2015 Hyundai Elantra in 2015 this is the best car I have own
Great on gas plenty of room not too small not too big great for the highway
I love the way the car drive
The trunk space is amazing

Pros
Don't have any problems with it

Cons
Didn't come with 18in rims and tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/18/2019
Elantra
I have enjoyed my Elantra Limited. Love color, style and interior. Seat warmers as well as back up camera are favorites. Enjoy tinted window. Don't like the outside noise coming in or the can to fill up tire. I would prefer tire, feel safer. Overall I would refer others to buy an Elantra.

Pros
Love style. Really enjoy seat warmers. Gas mileage better than Santa Fe. Enjoy tinted windows and colors. Just what I wanted. Backup screen is very useful. Good gas mileage.

Cons
Not as quiet as Santa Fe. Can hear outside noises. Wish it had a real tire or at least donut instead of can.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Sharon H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019
Love, love, love my Elantra
Love the design, dependability and fun to drive. Very responsive. Large enough but easy to park. Also very happy with the customer service at my Hyundai dealership, Dick Smith. Josh and Hayley in the service department are awesome!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Antonio C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019
BEST VEHICLE EVER.
Its one of my favorite vehicles to drive. Gas efficient like crazy. Its a great investment. the vehicle runs smooth. the sound system is very good quality. I worked for Enterprise before and when they brought I always like driving it.

Pros
the sound system
comfort
quiet

Cons
doesnt come with bluetooth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1383 in total