2015
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(1358 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LC
LINDA C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/12/2016
Elantra
Mostly good

Cons
The GPS...can't see the screen with the sun coming in the window needs to be set back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2016
Elantra Is A Great Car For the Price
I was looking for an affordable daily commuter that had modern safety features like bluetooth and a backup camera. The Elantra was a pleasant surprise with a long standard features list. As a bonus the car is extremely quiet for a vehicle in this class. I put 15,000 miles on it the first year and all I've had to do is get the oil changed and the steering aligned. Additionally, the dealership experience was incredibly nice. No high pressure sales. I will definitely be looking at a Hyundai when I'm ready to upgrade.

Pros
Safety features
Quiet interior
Good MPG - 39 highway / 29-30 city driving
Reliability and Durability
Excellent Dealer Experience

Cons
Comfortable for short drives, I think longer trips > 4 hours might not be so comfortable with the standard seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DEBORAH B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2016
Love my 2nd Elantra Limited
Best value for your money, great styling and fun to drive!!!

Cons
Poor rear - view camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
ELIZABETH L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2016
Nice car
What's not to love. It gets 40 miles per gallon on the highway; starts everytime, even in bitter cold weather; is comfortable; has lots of storage; and, looks good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Soban J.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/03/2016
Elantra 2015
Still driving after bought new.

Pros
Good mileage & fuel economy
Spacious interior
Spacious cargo space
Useful features

Cons
Uncomfortable driver and passenger seat design
Noisy on highways
Interior design does not have a quality finish
No spare tire as standard option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LESLIE S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/03/2016
good car
Aside from the inability for the engine to start in heavy rain, I like this car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ASHLEE S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2016
Great Ride
Awesome on gas, stylish, and a lot of features!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JACQUELINE S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2016
Great value for the money
T

Pros
great handling, gas mileage, comfort, value for the money,wonderful style and very roomy interior and trunk.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SHERRYL P.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/01/2016
Great car
Good value
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TRACY R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/30/2016
Below average
Below sverage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JEFFERY S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2016
Elantra
Great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DANNY H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2016
no comment
I do not like to give reviews and this survey will not let this go without one.

Pros
gas mileage is great, comfortable seating

Cons
air flow on low speed makes noises, road noise need to be quieter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
REBECCA D.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/27/2016
2015 HyuandiaElt (New)
This has always been a good car for the family

Pros
Price, Warranty, Style and Color

Cons
Don't use sirrus radio or map featurers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOY C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2016
Excellent
Overall satisfied

Cons
volume system need to be improve

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/27/2016
An amazing car for the price
I've put 15,000 miles on Elantra in the first year. I'm continually impressed at how quiet the car is and at level of quality of the materials in the cabin. It's not what I would call an exciting driver, but it was much better than similar cars from Chevy and Ford that I test drove. The steering is responsive and the ride is pretty smooth. Steering can get light in heavy rain; it's not a VW GTI. As a daily commuter, the car averages just over 30 mpg. I spend about 20 of 30 minutes in bumper to bumper rush hour congestion, so that's pretty good. The only potential criticism I have is that the seats could be a bit more comfortable. For daily use, they are fine. Longer trips over 3-4 hours might be a problem for some folks. I found the Nissan Sentea to be superior in terms of comfort, but it was about $4k more than the Elantra with fewer interior feature like the backup camera.

Pros
A lot of features for the money
Solid build quality
Quiet interior for a compact car
Good mpg
Appealing styling
Excellent commuter car

Cons
Seat comfort could be a problem on long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Roque G.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2016
I love it
Im so happy with my car good on gas very confortable nice too drive.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Non a thin

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
SHIRLEY E.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2016
Elantra is the best
Great car

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
VERNA S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2016
hyundai elantra 2015
One of my best vehicles
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MARYANN K.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2016
2015 Elantra
great car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
ELVIS R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/26/2016
N/A
N/A

Pros
Very good car!

Cons
Brakes noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1358 in total