Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HE
Helen E.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/02/2018
My Hyundai alantra
It is easy to drive,good styling, seats five people comfortably, but I wish for the side windows, after the rain when you put your windows down it should clear the windows of rain so you can see clearly while driving, i have to stand in rain and clear windows before I can drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jennifer H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018
Held up well in crash
I have long been a brand loyal car owner to Honda, Toyota, and Nissan. When shopping for our daughter’s first vehicle, we chose a 2014 Elantra. We liked the sporty styling and handling, the nice interior features, and read good reviews. We were happy with our purchase. Our daughter was driving this Elantra when she was involved in a car accident (in which she was not at fault) and the car was totaled in a high speed frontal impact. She walked away without a scratch from this accident, luckily, and I believe considering the circumstances the car did it’s job in protecting her very well, for which I’m forever grateful.
After this experience we decided to get her another Elantra.
Well made, reliable, nice styling, and a great value.

Pros
Value, held up well and protected driver in high speed crash, nice exterior styling, nice interior for the price point

Cons
Seats are not all that comfortable. Lumbar support would improve this. Sound system could improve, but not bad for what we paid.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
Enrique F.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018
Excellent vehicle
Hyunday Elantra is a good vehicle. Have confort. Beautiful interior. Good to drive. It is economic. Have elegant designs. Beautifull colors. And I think Hyundai Elantra is a car that I recommend to other people.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sonja J.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
Could Not Be Happier With This Vehicle
Very happy with this vehicle. Looks sporty! Drives great! Good gas mileage! Adequate cargo space with back seat and trunk, and seats go down for even more room. After 3 years, been problem-free! Bought the service contract - well worth the cost! Nice having a worry-free vehicle! Only wish it had a compass!

Pros
After 3 years, holding up very well, and I do a lot of long-distance driving!

Cons
Wish it had a compass!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jamie S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2018
Overall Good car
The car is really nice for traveling and I like that it has blue tooth and makes talking on the phone for business easier. Doesnt handle the best in snow of any kind. Its light weight body has a powerful light weight engine.

Pros
Comfortable, good gas mileage

Cons
Light weight not good in snow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018
Nice car to drive and easy to change the gears.
Enjoying driving this car, I had it since the spring. Great air conditioner, it froze me out this past summer. I recently went to Nashville and I enjoyed driving it up there and all around the town. It’s a, great very comfortable car to ride in drive.

Pros
great on saving gas

Cons
No spare

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018
Enjoying driving the car.
I’m enjoying driving my car since I bought it back in the spring. I went on vacation to Nashville recently and I had no problem with the car. I really enjoyed driving it up there and all the town. I will recommend to everyone to owning a Hyundai Elantra.

Pros
Love everything in the car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mark C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
My Elantra
I love my Elantra. It has a sporty look, gets great miles per gallon, and is fun to drive. It does well in the snow. I find the gas pedal and brake a little too close to each other. In time you get used to it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Chad L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
Very Dependable Vehicle
I have had my Elantra for 3 years now and it has been a great car. I would for sure by another one in the future. I have had many vehicles before my Elantra and I will say that none of them compare to this one.

Pros
All around great car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Dusten Alan L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/05/2018
"Broke college student car"
The dealership where I purchased my Elantra was fantastic and they have an excellent staff. The car itself is not one I would soon recommend. Unless, you don't: do long drives, or drive on the highway. It will get you from A to B and you are getting what you pay for. The parts for Hyundais can be pricey. There are worst cars and there better cars out there. Acceleration is my biggest problem with this car especially when on the highway and trying to get up to speed. I follow regular and recommended maintenance and upkeep of the vehicle. It was used when I bought it in 2017 low miles, and from research have seen similar issues with most of that years Elantras. Again the folks at country who sold me this car are very kind and friendly and helpful. If you have $18,000 to spend on the car its good car for the money.

Pros
Style, large trunk, roomy interior

Cons
Poor acceleration, no spare/ donut tire or jack, seats are comfortable for short drives not 1 or more hours though. Very low to ground- ended up destroying the undershield due to the nature of our New England roads and oversized speed bumps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jerome C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018
Elantra
This is my second Elantra and third Hyundai I have owned. The Elantra provides excellent fuel economy and very reasonable comfort. I do not expect it to be a over the top luxury or sports car which it is not. It is a very practical utilitarian vehicle that has to date only required the proper service intervals and the expected maintenance items such as tires, a battery, and windshield wipers, air filters. My present experience with the Hyundai cars I have owned and driven is a positive one. In my opinion these vehicles are a good value for the dollar.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbara M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018
car
I have not had any problems with my Elantra. .I drive a lot for work and pleasure. Good gas mileage. all controls are within easy reach. All in all I love this car and would purchase another if I have the need.

Pros
Gas mileage. Good handling. nice ride.

Cons
front skirting a little to low, hangs up on crubs. would like cabin noise to be less.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jacqueline M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2018
Closeto perfection
Snappy looking and handling little car, with room for four adults. Decent acceleration, outstanding gas mileage and comfortable seats. Only serious complaint: very loud road noise. Car came with heavily tinted windows which scratch easily, and make the car dark inside at dusk, with little effect on cooling on hot days.

Pros
All of the abovr

Cons
Road noise, and inadequate insulation from water splashing into wheel wells.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Candy L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/13/2018
Lots of cheapness in its design.
Overall there was a lot of cheapness put into the car and 3 years later I'm still dealing with the issue noise from plastic under Shield that they have to take off every time they do an oil change that is now damaged from The clips not being properly put in each time I'm definitely not Anonymous if you're going to force me to put in an email address to send this.

Pros
Gas mileage, runs nice

Cons
Plastic shield underneath, awful noise when driving, backup camera is very difficult to see much most of the time, no spare tire in brand new vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NH
Nancy H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2018
Back up camera
The back up camera on this auto is not very good at night. The red glare from the brakes makes it nearly impossible to see. It is also hard to see if it is raining due to the glare from the brake lights. The camera on the 2013 Elantra LTD I had was much better.

Pros
Warranty

Cons
Back up camera is no good at night or if raining. The red glow from the brake lights make it nearly impossible to see.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
MUSLIE J.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018
Sky
I love my Hyundai Elantra 2015. I never had a issue. Just your regular needed maintenance to keep my vehicle in great shape. Great day to day travel with all my needs. I wish it came with a spare tire though, that is the only idea that was missing to make it flawless

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Didn't come with spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carlaine B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/03/2018
Not Happy
I own a 2015 Ellantra I have replace my windshield wipers three times I had to buy a new battery I’ve needed tires maybe 30 days after I bought it one of my speakers are going out in my car poor air circulation Overall this is my second alarm trouble the first was a 2010 that was previously owned not a problem at all. One never buy another new car from capital Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anthony B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/28/2018
Great economic and travel vehicle.
Excellent highway mileage averaging 41mpg and city/rural area mileage averaging 32mpg. Good handling in most weather excluding snow above 4 inches where it can get stuck. Very comfortable and great for small group/family traveling. Overall a very good car.

Pros
High gas mileage (32/41mpg)
Very comfortable (Including long distances)
Stylish

Cons
Trouble handling in inclement weather (heavy rain/snow)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NL
Nina Simone L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2018
My covert Maserati (Hyundai Hyundai)
This vehicle drives smoothly, has excellent gas mileage, and I've not experienced any major issues. This vehicle is attractive , well-equipped and has definitely exceeded my expectations! First time Hyundai owner - probably not the last time.

Pros
Attractive, low mileage, high performance, &well equipped.

Cons
Honestly, none yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Thomas C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
Grway
We are approaching 90,000 miles and have had no problems. Of course we have all the recommended services performed. I know the dealer doesn't want to here this, but I feel that this car will last onto the 300,000 range.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1359 in total