2015
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1394 Reviews)
Latest review over 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2016
Hyundai builds a great car
The Eantra was very inexpensive and fun to drive. It is a great looking and stylish.

Pros
Looks great and drives nice

Cons
Not extremely peppy but not terrible

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LYSANDRA S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2016
My Elantra
Love my Elantra

Pros
Fun to drive great gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VJ
Vonique J.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2016
Great Car
I really love this car.

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
When you hit a wet bump the breaks feel funny

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2016
Jim C
Great car on the highway and around town. We have taken it on several long trips to Massachusetts five hours each way and never any problems
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nancy C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2016
Unbelievable savings
The Elantra has exceeded our expectations, and saves us a lot of money in maintenance and gas costs. Our next vehicle will be the latest version of this vehicle, since we are impressed with its performance in every respect!

Pros
Too many to mention here!

Cons
Absolutely zero!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kathleen M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/17/2016
2015 Hyundai Elantra
I really like this car but I am not head over heals in love. It desperately needs a rear window wiper. Visibility in bad weather is very difficult.
I am not fond of the braking system. The car is a bit difficult to stop in a hurry and if you happen to hit the brakes when going over holes or railroad tracks loud metal noises happen and they seem to lock up but not stop the car.
Nice interior. Easy to use dashboard. Sporty look but comfortable drivers seat. Great MPG! and warranty can not be beat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MN
Michele N.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2016
Love My Cat
I love my Elantra!! It's my second one and it keeps on getting better and better!!
I love all the options from my heated seats to my Bluetooth and of course the XM radio and it makes driving fun!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2016
Love my Hyundai
It's not only a fun car to drive, its also economical and has everything that I could need in a car for comfort, reliability and safety. We love the car and will most likely purchase another when its time to replace our older model.

Pros
I feel safe, fun to drive, its been reliable, its economical to drive

Cons
The exterior design looks sleek but has a few 'extra' blind spots so just need to be aware. The ONLY two things that I don't like is that its sometimes difficult to maintain a decent temperature inside the car, not sure why but not a huge deal and they need to do something about the pressure of the windshield wiper fluid, it never quite makes it past the half way mark on the front window.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CATHY B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2016
This is our 3rd Hyundai
I traded my Hyundai Sonata in on my Elantra. The ride is not quite as cushy but the gas mileage more than made up for it. On a recent trip to South Carolina from Pa. I got 43 mpg. It is a great looking car as well. Have been very satisfied with every Hyundai I have owned. Very stylish, comfortable, and the service has been great.

Pros
Very nice looking car.

Cons
Could be a bit more smooth riding.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DANIEL F.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2016
Elantra
Enjoy this vehicle very much

Pros
Comfortable, good mileage, roomy, and value.

Cons
I would like voice active control for my cruise control and stereo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marian H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2016
2015 Elantra
Excellent space, comfortable ride, good mileage.

Pros
Warranty

Cons
Poor sales department at Larry Miller

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kenneth H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2016
2015 Hyundai Elantra
I love it !!!, so does my friend!!!

Pros
All of the above!

Cons
none I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mishel C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2016
Elantra - a great choice
I've owned 7 different Hyundai vehicles and the Elantra delivers a comfortable ride, good gas mileage nice styling and is very reliable for the price,

Pros
Cost
Reliability
Customer Service during purchase
Service Department

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Chrisopher H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2016
Best car I've owned
This car is so stylish. And it has great features too. We love the back up camera!

Pros
Looks sporty
Quick and easy to drive
Back up camera

Cons
None yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kathi C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2016
Car
I love it and wouldn't trade it for anything else
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IP
Inez P.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2016
Elantra
Very good

Pros
Very good on gas on the open road.

Cons
Fair gas mileage in the in the city (around the town). Does not have a compass like my 2012, signal on the outside mirror, or GPS. I do not like the leather on the gear. There is no room for a spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LINDA C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2016
Elantra
Mostly good

Cons
The GPS...can't see the screen with the sun coming in the window needs to be set back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/10/2016
Elantra Is A Great Car For the Price
I was looking for an affordable daily commuter that had modern safety features like bluetooth and a backup camera. The Elantra was a pleasant surprise with a long standard features list. As a bonus the car is extremely quiet for a vehicle in this class. I put 15,000 miles on it the first year and all I've had to do is get the oil changed and the steering aligned. Additionally, the dealership experience was incredibly nice. No high pressure sales. I will definitely be looking at a Hyundai when I'm ready to upgrade.

Pros
Safety features
Quiet interior
Good MPG - 39 highway / 29-30 city driving
Reliability and Durability
Excellent Dealer Experience

Cons
Comfortable for short drives, I think longer trips > 4 hours might not be so comfortable with the standard seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DEBORAH B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2016
Love my 2nd Elantra Limited
Best value for your money, great styling and fun to drive!!!

Cons
Poor rear - view camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
ELIZABETH L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2016
Nice car
What's not to love. It gets 40 miles per gallon on the highway; starts everytime, even in bitter cold weather; is comfortable; has lots of storage; and, looks good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1394 in total