2015
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(1358 Reviews)
Latest review over 4 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


FD
FRANK D.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0rating 0
04/10/2015
fantastic car
best looking car on the road
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SANDRA C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/19/2015
Service Department
I bought the car with approx 8 miles, it doesn't drive as well as i would expect, hesitation when starting from complete stop, every time i take it in for service and bring up the problems they readily have an answer, just not what i want to hear. I'm not impressed with the Service Department, considering trading car with another dealership and checking out their service rating prior to making a decision.

Pros
Mileage seems to be good

Cons
1. Every few months is expels a cloud of white smoke from the tail pipe, when asked the service department they said they contacted Hyundai and it's a carbon build up
2. The arm rests and center console are fading to a white, when asked, the oil from my skin is contaminated the interior so guess i should not touch, really, i've never hear of anything so ridiculous, bought numerous new cars and this is first

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JUDITH B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/04/2015
Good care
Dependable, stylish, love the color

Pros
Looks good, love the color great gas mileage good dealership

Cons
Front passenger seat uncomfortable not a lot of adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
Geraldine J.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/13/2015
2015
None

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JESSICA J.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/01/2016
Poor quality cars
I used to love my hyundai elantra back in 2011. I leased my very first car through Hyundai and I loved my 2011 elantra. Of course when my lease was sucked back into abother lease with them and now I am on my third lease and couldn't regret anymore than I already do. I am constantly bringing it in for warranty issues and recall issues. Long story short I cannot wait to be done with my hyundai and get into a better quality vehicle.

Pros
Looks great and is well designed

Cons
Cheaply made

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Samuel C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/13/2016
Terrible vehicle all around. Navigation off must of time. Paint falling off. Interior too tight.
Terrible just terrible

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
The rest of the vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Brooks E.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/01/2017
My Hyundai Elantra (Joke)
I purchased this car new off the lot in Gastonia, NC from the Hyundia dealership. When I took the car in for its first oil change, the engine had to be replaced. The dealership had the car for over 3 months. What a joke!
No one from dealership or corp. office ever called to follow up on car after the fact.

Pros
Go fuel miles.

Cons
No faith in quality of engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Brooks E.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/29/2018
Worst car I have ever owned!! No joke. The car sucks!
This car has been a lemon since the day, I took it in for its first oil change. The car was purchased at Kieth Hawthorne Hyundai in Gastonia North Carolina. That dealership is the worst. Hyundai should take there dealership!

Pros
Not many pro’s. Since the car had a new engine put in it at its first oil change.

Cons
Car sucks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IV
Iesha V.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/28/2018
Every since I got this car I had nothing but problems I will never purchase another Hyundai again!!!!!!
Every since I got this car I had nothing but problems I will never purchase another Hyundai again!!!!!! The warranty of the car is useless the transmission went out at 60,000 miles and I was at 63,000 miles the warranty would not cover it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Marie K.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/15/2019
I will never buy a Hyundai again!
I purchased two vehicles from Cochran Hyundai in Monroeville. Victor is the sales associate that we purchased both my Hyundai Sonata and my Daughters Hyundai Elantra. Victor is awesome and someone I trust. The Service Department has been so nice and helpful. Dale in the Service Department from Hyundai in Monroeville should teach the Representative from Hyundai corporate office in California, how to de-escalate customers when they have bad news to tell them. The Elantra broke down on my daughter two times in a week. She was driving our Parkway, while she was at a speed of 55, it just slowly slowed down to a halt. She was on her way to pick up a client that has a severe form of autism. Thankfully she was aware enough to drift over to the side of the road. The mechanics at found the battery was not secure. So they fixed that and a week later, it did the same thing as she was turning on the main highway. She had to call the police because it was dangerous to her and other vehicles. It was towed again to Cochran. They tried everything they could to find what the issue is. They were very courteous and respectful, however, they could not do anything because they could not find the issue. I opened a case with Hyundai because I explained that a prerequisite for her job is to have a reliable form of transportation. More importantly, her clients, who have severe forms of autism are at risk. My daughter's safety is at risk as well. When I got the call from Chris from the corporate office, he started out ok. not extremely nice but not rude, then it turned to a conversation that quickly ESCALATED me into a fit of extreme anger. I was told that there was nothing that can be done. I told Chris I totally understand his point of view, but can he understand my point of view. My daughter may not be able to stay employed with her company because she Must have a reliable form of transportation! More so, she is putting the lives of her severely autistic individuals in danger when they are in her car. I told the representative Chris I understand his point of view, but can he understand mine. I said to him "Chris, do you have children or do you know anyone with a disability? He quickly got angry and said to me " It's none of your business concerning my private life! I don't have to answer that and again it's none of your business. While I was empathizing with him concerning Hyundais position, I was, in turn, asking him to empathize with me with my concerns about my daughter and her clients. It was then that I just escalated and we just started yelling back and forth. If this is the way Hyundai corporate thinks about their customers, then I will never purchase another one again. I keep hearing the commercial for Hyundai, number one in Customer Satisfaction, well I am not a satisfied customer. Also, if they employ people like this corporate representative, then they are not concerned about customer satisfaction.

Cons
keeps breaking down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAMELA C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/29/2015
Elantra
Lots of blind spots

Pros
Style

Cons
Lots of blind spots

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RAQUEL J.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/21/2015
exterior
Bumper don't match rest of the car. Can't get touch up paint from the dealer.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Noisy
No acceleration
Over priced

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TRACY R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/30/2016
Below average
Below sverage
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Demarcus C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/24/2017
Not worth buying
Market value will drop faster than your paying for it. Waste of money.

Pros
Reliable on gas, interior is not bad, decent amount of space.

Cons
Market value drops so low it ends up not being worth what your paying for. Design needs work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Anthony C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/21/2017
Terrible car
My Yamaha motorcycle ride better.

Pros
None

Cons
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
William H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/28/2018
car service
I am disappointed in the way it handles. when the wind is blowing(which is most of the time in MT) it moved the car dangerestly side to side. Your service department said there was nothing wrong with it several times when I mentioned it to them. I took it to another repair shop & had it realigned(it was out of alignement). It was not as bad on the road as before but still wants to go the way the wind blows. Another thing that I do not like about the car is that the seats are very uncomfortable. On long trips both my wife & I are become stiff. The noise level from outside can be heard inside. I do not think I will buy another Elantra. I have owned several Elantra's before this & have not felt unsafe in them as I do with this one. It gets good gas mileage & a great warranty but very poor driving security. It is hard to get in & out of because both of us crack our heads on the top of the door frame most of the time & we are both under 5'6".

Pros
good gas mileage,runs grat,good heater & defrosters

Cons
very bad steering,low door frame

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Lee T.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/12/2018
2015 Elantra Limited
I like the car. Looks great. Mileage is only about 6 mpg more than my 2011 Santa Fe. Car has had engine stalling issues for 2 years. Sometimes it just stops. Dealer can't find issue. Going to get rid of car as soon as financially possible.

Pros
Looks great.

Cons
Occasionally stalls or runs bad. I have to pull over, wait 5 minutes and restart car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Roberto C.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/28/2018
I never had a bad experience with any car I had in the past with transmission issues until I bought this car
3 month after I bought the car, it started making a sound in the transmission. Al I got from the managers and regional reps was the run around that it was normal, that nothing wrong with, and now that the car now is 3 years, the transmission still have issues, now it make a clonk noise when the gear is engage after, on top of that, the valves make noise when at a cold start and some times all of the sudden, the engine starts shaking. I am afraid that this type of cars may only last about 100,000 mikes; which this car is closed to.

Pros
It is good in gas milages

Cons
it rattles and make noise in the engine and transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carlaine B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/03/2018
Not Happy
I own a 2015 Ellantra I have replace my windshield wipers three times I had to buy a new battery I’ve needed tires maybe 30 days after I bought it one of my speakers are going out in my car poor air circulation Overall this is my second alarm trouble the first was a 2010 that was previously owned not a problem at all. One never buy another new car from capital Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Candy L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/13/2018
Lots of cheapness in its design.
Overall there was a lot of cheapness put into the car and 3 years later I'm still dealing with the issue noise from plastic under Shield that they have to take off every time they do an oil change that is now damaged from The clips not being properly put in each time I'm definitely not Anonymous if you're going to force me to put in an email address to send this.

Pros
Gas mileage, runs nice

Cons
Plastic shield underneath, awful noise when driving, backup camera is very difficult to see much most of the time, no spare tire in brand new vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1358 in total