Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JW
James W.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2021
2015 Elantra limited
We love our car. great car! We love to drive it. Haven't had any problems with it other then normal maintenance we had our engine replaced in 2019 under the warranty and no problems with it it has been a really good car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2021
Been a great car
Been a great car, mileage has been between 38-41 highway and 35-38 in town. Runs down the highway like a dream and has the power to get you where you are going and with less gas than any car I have owned.

Pros
Great mileage

Cons
Great ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Judith R.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2021
I love it!
I love it! It is very reliable and has great mileage. I am really enjoying the Bluetooth, I just wished it also had GPS (I assumed it did, my bad), and the reverse view screen, and the fact that you have to open the gas tank from inside the car.

Pros
a lot of pros, my last car was a 2001 Saturn.

Cons
I only wish it had map guidance/gps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2020
Great till 50,000, now it is hell. Loved it till 50,000 +.
After 2 trips to service with the third on this Thursday I can’t trust this vehicle to go anywhere. I do start it and drive close to home Then the shuddering and I creep home. Really hurting my gas mileage, went from 38-42mpg to thriving to get 32-34mpg. Been driving my Chevy truck. Trust it for sure. 2014 with about 15,000 on it. Like new.

Pros
Been a good car till 50,000.

Cons
They can’t seem to figure out the problem. Being a 76 year old jack of trades, I would not want to analyze the problems. Give me a 1955-1970 any model I would have fun.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OO
Olivia O.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
Elantra satisfaction guaranteed with sleek features.I
Seats up to 6 people comfortably; love the trunks space; love it because of the safety features; really like the interior of my car. I just truly enjoy driving my Elantra with its compact- easy to park. I recommend Elantra to anyone.

Pros
Love the design.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jeffrey G.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/25/2020
Nice overall car
I like my Elantra, which I admit I bought because of the killer certified car warranty, and it's a good thing I did. It has a five-star crash rating - and feels super safe for a sedan - but it also has fuel pump and wobbly camshaft issues, both of which showed up within 18 months of owning my vehicle (I bought it when it was three years old, with 18,000 miles). When the fuel pump blew three months after I bought it, it left me stranded, which really ticked me off since the car had less than 24,000 miles on it. But Hyundai paid to have it towed to the dealer 60 miles away and fixed it. The ticking engine problem was first addressed by changing the timing chain, but that didn't solve the problem. When it became apparent the camshaft was loose, the dealer cleared it with the company for me to get a new sub-engine. We're talking big bucks! I drove it in and they gave me a rental car for three weeks while they fixed it. None of these repairs or rentals cost me one penny, and I'm guessing we're that we're talking about $6000-$7000 if it wasn't covered! My five-year bumper-to-bumper warranty expired a year ago, but I still have four years to go on my 100,000 drivetrain warranty. My advice - Elantras are nice cars that are safe and get great gas mileage, but get the warranty!

Pros
Safety, gas mileage.

Cons
Two serious repairs within a few months of ownership, but they were both covered and the dealer and the company were both great about backing their product.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DANNY B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Lasts N lasts
I have a Hyundai Elantra 2015 that has just turned over 195,000 miles and have had no major problems with it. I have just done the regular maintenance and oil changes and she has been extremely reliable! So impressed with Hyundai that I just bought a Sonata and hope for the same kind of results!

Pros
Extremely reliable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/29/2020
2015 Hyundai Elantra Review
Overall it’s been a good car to me. Low maintenance relatively speaking, great on gas mileage, smooth ride on smooth roads and great cabin space for a sedan style car.
However, it has proven to be very dangerous on snow days, heavy rain days, when driving over grated floors, and when breaking while passing over metal (like the grated floors or manholes).
Also, the shock absorption from speed bumps, potholes, bumpy roads like cobble stone or gravel roads, is horrible.

Pros
Low maintenance relatively speaking, great on gas mileage, smooth ride on smooth roads and great cabin space for a sedan style car. Relatively low cost and seems to hold value well.
Think it’s a great first car for someone to have.

Cons
very dangerous on snow days, heavy rain days, when driving over grated floors, and when breaking while passing over metal (like the grated floors or manholes).
Also, the shock absorption from speed bumps, potholes, bumpy roads like cobble stone or gravel roads, is horrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michael M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/16/2020
2015 Elantra
I like Elantra features however I am not happy with the rear suspension.The rear suspension is a one piece axle which it's not stable when going over bumps at highway speeds.very unstable hyundai should recall these cars and remodify suspension.

Pros
Features

Cons
Suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LYSANDRA S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
My Elantra
I love my car it's great on gas, reliable and has a smooth ride. Very stylish responds well in high traffic areas. I really enjoy this car. I feel that for the cost it was a great a price better than what I expected

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
No power seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Valerie M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/30/2020
Great performance for the investment made
I have owned my 2015 Hyundai Elantra for five years. I have kept its scheduled maintenance. I have traveled extensively with it across the USA. It is very reliable! God has blessed my acquisition. Great performance for the investment made!

Pros
Smooth drive. I like in particular the ability to lock a gear when going up hill or descending to a valley. It is easy and handy!!

Cons
I wish that it could have a rack.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Charlie S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Solid and fun car
I have driven two Elantras and think the engineering and build is solid. These cars have been very reliable and provide excellent service. Also economical to drive and maintain. The Limited trim edition I currently drive is nicely equipped.

Pros
Economy, craftsmanship, styling

Cons
Phone interface (2015 only)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
Irene B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
perfection
feels like it was made 4 me.comfortable,economic,good looking.solidly built, easy handling and reasonably priced.great warranty and plenty of trunk space.weight of car makes it nice to handle in bad weather conditions.

Pros
Fantastic gas mileage.nice radio sound. good size trunk.comfortable seating.great warranty

Cons
added expense of remote starter not being normal item

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Laurie S.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2020
Great Car
I love my Hyundai Elantra. It's a great, reliable and sporty looking car. I would purchase another one and I would definitely recommend this to others. I bought it brand new and have had it for 5 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Barbara M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/17/2020
Elantra
Dependable, smooth ride although there is a lot of cabin noise, front bumper is to low for most curbs and hangs up on curbs if not careful parking, Sleek in appearance, stylish suits my needs. My Elantra is my third car from this company. I have not had any major issues with any of my cars.

Pros
Pricing, dependability, handling, efficency

Cons
front skirting to low, cabin noise, glare on radio display

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jason B.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/05/2020
Not sure I’d get another one
This is our first Hyundai. We bought used since it was for our newly licensed kid and we didn’t want to go into debt over a non-essential car. We toggled back and forth between going with a Hyundai or a Kia. The warranty and the deal we got was what sold us on Hyundai, plus the fact that the Elantra is an attractive car that drives really nicely. The problems we have had have been mostly covered under warranty, and so far minor, but it is irritating to keep having to schedule time for them to be addressed. Cheap things like plastic clips that break on trim and moldings. We don’t regret the purchase and so far the overall experience is good, but when our next kid is ready we will probably give Kia a try.

Pros
Style, handling.

Cons
Build material quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Gloria L.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
excellent car
I bought it new and only have a little over 15,000 miles on it. I plan to have it at least 10 years more I need a reliable automobile to get around and to drive out of state to Belleville, Illinois.

Pros
I needed a car the same size as my old Elantra 2004. I park badly!

Cons
I do not like the upholstery. never did. It is ugly and cheap looking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AZ
Alxander Z.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
My "bucket list" car
Limited model. Paid $17,000 for what I consider a $40,000 vehicle. See listed ratings in the following below section. Those headings - to meet the 200 characters requirement - are Comfort, Build Quality, et al.

Pros
One of the best models Hyundai ever made

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marilyn H.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Economical
Fuel consumption is excellent. Great on the road. The seats are kind of low even when adjusted. The vehicle is great on the road but too low. It easily scratches the ground depending on where descending in the snow.

Pros
Perfect for a starter

Cons
Too low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
Geraldine M.
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Little Red
I love my Little Red Elantra! This is my second Elantra! It is a great ride! The trunk is roomier than you would expect when looking at it and I get great mileage & pick- up when I need to pass!
I highly recommend this cat!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1420 in total