Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RJ
Robin J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2019
Elantra 2016
The best car by far we have owned diving gas mileage dpendable service sales features style staff waiting room clean .
We love the car color price trunk space internal space sunroof power windows..etc.....

Pros
Great fun to drive etc.

Cons
No gps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Robert V.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2019
Overall rating
I have owned more thank on Hyundai Elantra and I can truly say, it is a great car and if I was going to purchase another new car the Hundyi Elantra would be amont my first chooice. It has given me excellent service, no problems other than the radio. It seems to have a lot of static at times and stations will fade out and the static is so much awt time I acan't understand it. Other than that, it 's great.
Robert Vance
robertlvsenior72@yahoo.com
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Katya S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/06/2019
Not impressed with quality at all
I purchased a certified pre owned with 21k miles on it 4 months ago, and have already been to the dealership for repairs more than I ever was the entire time I owned my Toyota. The quality of this vehicle it just not there. One day after I got it, the antenna cover broke off. The rear speakers were blown, the front breaks squeal, and now I'm noticing that the driver's side window motor struggles if there's any water on the window when I raise or lower it. It's basically only a commuter car for front passengers only, because if you put an adult in the back, the engine lags and performance is greatly reduced. There is a pretty bad blind spot up front as well where the windshield frame meets the door. I also noticed that on the hood their seem to be spots of today under the clear coat, this really concerns me.
I am happy with fuel mileage, but am pretty much disappointed with this choice. I wish I didn't buy it. I'd like to note that my salesman and the service department has been very good, I have no issues with them. I just feel like I need a standing appointment on Tuesday mornings, because there's a lot of repairs.

Pros
Fuel mileage

Cons
See my review above.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RA
Rita A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019
The 2016 Elantra. A Great Car
I love my 2016 Elantra. The design and features are way above all other cars. It is extremely dependable and good on gas . I love the design of the dash board and having smartphone capability is a great feature . It runs quiet and has comfortable cloth seats that do not seem to soil. The car ‘s design makes it look really snazzy. The ventilation system works great and you have both a radio and CD player. My Elantra also has an important safety feature in the form of a rear view camera so you can see if anything is behind you before you back up. All in all the Elantra is a terrific car which will provide any owner a great ride.

Pros
Design. Features. Reliability style comfort

Cons
Can’t think of any right now!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Margaret C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2019
Well performing car
I have 61,000 miles on my 2016 Hyundai Elantra. I am happy to report that the only thing I have had to replace is tires and brakes. It gets good gas mileage, usually 35 mph highway and 28 to 30 mph city. It is a solid car and handles well in the snow with snow tires on it. One complaint I have is that the backup camera is not usable when the sun is shining on it. This may be a common problem of any car with a back up camera. Also, I can not see the front end of the car, so I end up sticking out of a parking spot than I intended.

Pros
See summary

Cons
See summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marian M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
My Elane'tra 😁🚘
I have had my Elane'tra 😍3 years and in the 3years I have been nothing except:HAPPY, HAPPY,HAPPY !!! LOVE IT, LOVE IT ,LOVE IT!!!AND WOULD NOT GIVE IT UP EVER!😁 Oh yeah by the way I do know how to spell " Elantra"!!!😂😂😂😂lol. Elane'tra is what I named her.😊

Pros
Great on gas 👍

Cons
Haven't found any so far. Very pleasant and very pleased 😀

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Karen S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
I love this car
I will only buy/drive Elantras from now on. Super smooth ride. VERY comfortable to drive. Love this car!!....................................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros
Super comfortable on long trips

Cons
Hard to see when backing up. Thankful for the backup camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Lucio F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Great little car
The Elantra is a great little car - excellent gas mileage. The new ones have all the latest safety features as standard equipment - looking forward to purchasing a second Elantra soon for my young adult children
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Catherine S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019
Love my Elantra!
I get great gas mileage with my 2016 Elantra. All the people in the Service Department are so friendly and helpful. I would recommend Hyundai to anyone who is looking for a good running, trouble free automobile. I previously owned a Sonata and like that car also.

Pros
Like everything about my car except the tires.

Cons
I would prefer having a different kind of tires on the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Amber D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2019
Love my elantra
Elantra overall is a good car. Has some flaws that could be fixed. A couple blind spots as well. Not a large family vehicle. Also not made for tall people. My 6'4 husband has a hard time feeling comfortable. N

Cons
Engine issues, already had cylinder 2 misfire. Only 3 years old. Replacement was under warranty. Replaced dead battery first year I bought it. Headlights/blinkers go out a lot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Trish S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2019
Great Car
The Elantra is the queen of the road in my estimation! The ride and handling of the car in all weather is excellent. You can not possibly beat the gas mileage because it is fabulous! The Elantra is a sharp looking vehicle with a sporty approach and a sleek feel!

Pros
It is just a grand car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
LOVE MY LITTLE ELANTRA!
ALWAYS OWNED 2-DOOR CARS IN THE PAST, BUT DUE TO MY NEW BORDER COLLIE (WHO LOVES THE BACK SEAT!) I WAS FORCED IN TO CONSIDERING A 4-DOOR! AND THE HYUNDAI ELANTRA WAS THE PERFECT CHOICE FOR ME! LOOKS GREAT (WHO NEEDS A 2-DOOR FOR GOOD LOOKS NOW?!!), RIDES WELL, SMOOTH POWER (ALL THAT I NEED!) AND AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING MILES PER GALLON (I AM NOT A SPEEDSTER AND HAVE CLOCKED READINGS IN THE 35-37 MILES PER GALLON RANGE!). IT'S MY SECOND HYUNDAI AND I AM SURE I WILL BE BACK FOR MORE!!!

Pros
STYLING / RIDE / MILES PER GALLON!!! / COMFORT / JUST A FUN COMPACT CAR!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jennifer C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
2016 Hyundai Elantra
I shopped around for a very long time for a vehicle. My family has always owned Honda’s or Toyota’s. Two of my sisters had recently purchased a Hyundai and told me how much they loved their cars. This made me seriously look at the Hyundai. I can truly say I love my car! It gets wonderful gas mileage never under 30 miles to the gallon and has great get up and go. We had severe weather and I was used to driving an SUV in the snow. My little Hyundai did excellent when other cars had gotten stuck I wanna just fine. Plus felt comfort in the fact the car feels solid and has such great safety ratings. It is an excellent affordable car. The only thing I have noticed is it’s not as quiet there is rattling I can hear from the passenger doors. This tends to happen when you hit a bump and drives my husband a little crazy. I also don’t understand why Hyundai would put plastic latch on the trunk. I have had to have this replaced already because it broke and my trunk wouldn’t close. Other than these minor issues the car is wonderful.

Pros
Great car very comfortable and excellent gas mileage. Beautiful design looks very sleek love it. Everything is so easy to use and understand not complicated at all.

Cons
You guys need to put better trunk latches on the cars. Plastic is not a good design and not meant to hold up for every day wear and tear. Plus this is a huge safety issue my trunk came open as I was driving down the freeway way. I wasn’t able to see through my back window and it was scary. Figure out what’s making the rattling noise in and around passenger doors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WE
Woodshed E.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Great vehicle, 34 MPG good power and very comfortable!
If your looking for a affordable vehicle that gets great fuel economy and has outstanding options included at no extra charge like Honda and Toyota charge customers for the Hyundai Elantra is the best vehicle in the class over all others.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Taylor D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/14/2019
So so
I am pretty please with it i wish it was built a little better i have lots of problems with the exterior i would probably not buy this car again and will to trade in near future to better quality built

Pros
It is very reliable so far gets me from A to B

Cons
The color of interior should have a darker choice as well the bumpers come off very easily and very espensive to fix

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lloyd M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2019
Overall satisfaction
Leased car in 2015, bought at end of lease. Very pleased overall with performance (added K&N filter) for slight performance increase, good driveability , and comfort. Paint has held up great, but only got 32,000 miles out of tires. (Not an aggressive driver) Interior shows very little wear.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Elizabeth H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
Great little car!
My Elantra was brand new when I got it. I named her Elly the Elantra. Go ahead, laugh! But I’m not laughing, she gets great gas mileage and I swear that she has the soul of a sports car. Handles great in most weather. However as I live in New England, the winters can be a little too fierce for a car as light as this one. That’s the trade off: it has awesome gas mileage. There is pretty good automatic skid control and if you know how to drive in poor weather you should be fine, but if you need a vehicle with a bit more heft then you aren’t looking at sedans in the first place.

Pros
VERY economical. Handles very well, turns on a dime, comfy seats, tons of trunk space. Sound system isn’t bad and it actually accelerates and decelerates quite fast, probably resulting from being so light.

Cons
Super light to where I can feel a strong wind pushing my car when driving. Quite low to the ground, approach -any- puddles at your own risk. The body material is quite bendy in places also.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LI
Larry I.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
Service call
I have had an excellent experience with my 2016 Hyundai Elantra. There have been no difficulties or problems with the vehicle at all as I am now at 75,000 miles. The vehicle rides comfortably and service calls so far have only been for routine oil changes and tire rotations.

Pros
Gas mileage is good. It is a very reliable vehicle.

Cons
The turn signal sound is very soft, and it is easy to not notice that it is still on after making a turn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RUDY G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2019
a car with integrity
i’ve had a lot of Corollas & Civics in my time. they’re good cars, but i’m impressed with my Elantra !! 2 years 4 months & 45k miles later. i bought it with 23k. faithful with 3k miles oil changes i’ve been. no problems i’ve had with it. a base model it is, low on bells & whistles. I dependable car it is. 39 mpg i recently got, & that’s running it with a/c. i also got Michelins & custom wheels for it. the ride is tremendous

Pros
best warrantee. reliable, dependable

Cons
doesn’t hold resale value, though a good car !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Pamela B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2019
Great Ride
I went from a Honda Civic to my pre-owned Hyundai Elantra thinking I was not going to like it, but after driving one I think I would like the Elantra and will be looking forward to purchasing in the future

Pros
Great on gas fast and efficient

Cons
Interior design can be upgraded

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2423 in total