Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RH
Richard H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2019
LOVE MY LITTLE ELANTRA!
ALWAYS OWNED 2-DOOR CARS IN THE PAST, BUT DUE TO MY NEW BORDER COLLIE (WHO LOVES THE BACK SEAT!) I WAS FORCED IN TO CONSIDERING A 4-DOOR! AND THE HYUNDAI ELANTRA WAS THE PERFECT CHOICE FOR ME! LOOKS GREAT (WHO NEEDS A 2-DOOR FOR GOOD LOOKS NOW?!!), RIDES WELL, SMOOTH POWER (ALL THAT I NEED!) AND AMAZING, AMAZING, AMAZING MILES PER GALLON (I AM NOT A SPEEDSTER AND HAVE CLOCKED READINGS IN THE 35-37 MILES PER GALLON RANGE!). IT'S MY SECOND HYUNDAI AND I AM SURE I WILL BE BACK FOR MORE!!!

Pros
STYLING / RIDE / MILES PER GALLON!!! / COMFORT / JUST A FUN COMPACT CAR!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jennifer C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019
2016 Hyundai Elantra
I shopped around for a very long time for a vehicle. My family has always owned Honda’s or Toyota’s. Two of my sisters had recently purchased a Hyundai and told me how much they loved their cars. This made me seriously look at the Hyundai. I can truly say I love my car! It gets wonderful gas mileage never under 30 miles to the gallon and has great get up and go. We had severe weather and I was used to driving an SUV in the snow. My little Hyundai did excellent when other cars had gotten stuck I wanna just fine. Plus felt comfort in the fact the car feels solid and has such great safety ratings. It is an excellent affordable car. The only thing I have noticed is it’s not as quiet there is rattling I can hear from the passenger doors. This tends to happen when you hit a bump and drives my husband a little crazy. I also don’t understand why Hyundai would put plastic latch on the trunk. I have had to have this replaced already because it broke and my trunk wouldn’t close. Other than these minor issues the car is wonderful.

Pros
Great car very comfortable and excellent gas mileage. Beautiful design looks very sleek love it. Everything is so easy to use and understand not complicated at all.

Cons
You guys need to put better trunk latches on the cars. Plastic is not a good design and not meant to hold up for every day wear and tear. Plus this is a huge safety issue my trunk came open as I was driving down the freeway way. I wasn’t able to see through my back window and it was scary. Figure out what’s making the rattling noise in and around passenger doors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WE
Woodshed E.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Great vehicle, 34 MPG good power and very comfortable!
If your looking for a affordable vehicle that gets great fuel economy and has outstanding options included at no extra charge like Honda and Toyota charge customers for the Hyundai Elantra is the best vehicle in the class over all others.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
Taylor D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/14/2019
So so
I am pretty please with it i wish it was built a little better i have lots of problems with the exterior i would probably not buy this car again and will to trade in near future to better quality built

Pros
It is very reliable so far gets me from A to B

Cons
The color of interior should have a darker choice as well the bumpers come off very easily and very espensive to fix

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lloyd M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2019
Overall satisfaction
Leased car in 2015, bought at end of lease. Very pleased overall with performance (added K&N filter) for slight performance increase, good driveability , and comfort. Paint has held up great, but only got 32,000 miles out of tires. (Not an aggressive driver) Interior shows very little wear.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Elizabeth H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
Great little car!
My Elantra was brand new when I got it. I named her Elly the Elantra. Go ahead, laugh! But I’m not laughing, she gets great gas mileage and I swear that she has the soul of a sports car. Handles great in most weather. However as I live in New England, the winters can be a little too fierce for a car as light as this one. That’s the trade off: it has awesome gas mileage. There is pretty good automatic skid control and if you know how to drive in poor weather you should be fine, but if you need a vehicle with a bit more heft then you aren’t looking at sedans in the first place.

Pros
VERY economical. Handles very well, turns on a dime, comfy seats, tons of trunk space. Sound system isn’t bad and it actually accelerates and decelerates quite fast, probably resulting from being so light.

Cons
Super light to where I can feel a strong wind pushing my car when driving. Quite low to the ground, approach -any- puddles at your own risk. The body material is quite bendy in places also.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LI
Larry I.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
Service call
I have had an excellent experience with my 2016 Hyundai Elantra. There have been no difficulties or problems with the vehicle at all as I am now at 75,000 miles. The vehicle rides comfortably and service calls so far have only been for routine oil changes and tire rotations.

Pros
Gas mileage is good. It is a very reliable vehicle.

Cons
The turn signal sound is very soft, and it is easy to not notice that it is still on after making a turn.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RUDY G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2019
a car with integrity
i’ve had a lot of Corollas & Civics in my time. they’re good cars, but i’m impressed with my Elantra !! 2 years 4 months & 45k miles later. i bought it with 23k. faithful with 3k miles oil changes i’ve been. no problems i’ve had with it. a base model it is, low on bells & whistles. I dependable car it is. 39 mpg i recently got, & that’s running it with a/c. i also got Michelins & custom wheels for it. the ride is tremendous

Pros
best warrantee. reliable, dependable

Cons
doesn’t hold resale value, though a good car !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Pamela B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2019
Great Ride
I went from a Honda Civic to my pre-owned Hyundai Elantra thinking I was not going to like it, but after driving one I think I would like the Elantra and will be looking forward to purchasing in the future

Pros
Great on gas fast and efficient

Cons
Interior design can be upgraded

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Benjamin W.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
Surprisingly solid
This is a great offering on the compact car market. We bought 2 years old with low mileage and the car feels, drives, and performs like a brand new model. Very happy, has all the functionality we needed, the only things we are left wanting are a navigation system and text message support. Other than that, the backup camera, sunroof, heated seats, among other things make the car a real treat for everyday driving.

Pros
Sunroof, backup camera, heated seats, great handling, hands free calling, bluetooth capabilities, adequate trunk space, priced well, sharp styling, alloy rims, comfortable seating, push button start/keyless entry, good fuel mileage, well rounded daily driver, a real functional delight.

Cons
No nav, does not display text messages on the multimedia interface, no spare tire included, underpowered, poor finish on buttons inside as it tends too wear off quickly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rachael L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/30/2019
Horrible ride quality
I’ve never driven a vehicle that rides worse than this one. Wasn’t noticeable on the smooth roads during test drive, but I’ve regretted my purchase ever since (and have only put about 20k miles on it in 4 years because I hate driving it so much). The slightest bump or ridge in the road causes the vehicle to jump. Does not feel safe, to the point I will not drive it during heavy rain or slippery winter conditions, where a jump or a skid could cause total loss of control. Have asked service to look at it several times and I’m always told that’s just how they’re made. 2 stars for features and appearance. Would NOT recommend and will likely never buy Hyundai again.

Pros
Appearance and features

Cons
Everything else

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Arty K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
Excellent Car
The Hyundai Elantra is an excellent vehicle. It handles well and is extremely reliable. I have the Elantra Limited in red and I've had a number of friends and strangers comment on the very stylish look of the car. This is my second Elantra and I and my wife are extremely pleased with it. I would recommend it to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
Wanda A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2019
I like the style and the gas mileage
This was the second new car I have bought. I was told by someone not to buy a Hunyadi because of the selling or trade in value. When I saw this one at a good price for me I had gone against that information. I am not sad that I bought it. It is a classy car for me being a senior, I feel younger driving it and am glad I made this choice. Not everyone whom gives you advice understands your needs, what you want and what you can afford. I love the heated seats and when I receive a call while driving it comes in loud and clear. My daughter has her second new haunyadi and loves it.

Pros
all of them

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Pedro D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Very good car
Everything is okay 👌
The car is excellent and all the person in the dealer are great my wife is very happy with the car because she’s who use this car. Thank you very much and have a wonderful day!! PEDRO y NOEMI

Pros
The best car!

Cons
Auto service to wash the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lavina H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
My 2016 Hyundai Elantra
I love my Elantra. For the first time a bought a car just for me and I have really enjoyed it. I always bought something bigger to haul stuff for people and to always be used as a tacit. to this time - all for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jeffrey L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019
Retired
Very satisfied with my purchase. Great customer service. Service team explains service being performed. All questions that I have are always answered. Billing and parts department helpful also. Great dealer to do business with.

Pros
Overall great car.

Cons
Nothing to mention.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Karen H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/19/2019
Elantra
I have enjoyed my 2016 Elantra very much. It has been very reliable and I feel safe when driving even in the bad weather. I love the body design because it looks elegant. There is plenty of room for three grandsons in car seats easy to clean.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Raymond B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
My 16 year old daughters car.
My best friend bought her 1st Elantra at Humble Hyundai. So, she suggested that I consider a Hyundai Elantra for my daughters sweet 16 birthday gift. The customer service the day of purchase was second to none. I was in and out with a purchase agreement in hand in less than an hour. The purchase process was simple and streamlined. Great job!!!

Pros
It handles very well. Road noise is at a minimum. It has great acceleration for a 4 cylinder engine. I love driving it when my daughter allows me to take it on for service (that I pay for)!!!😂🤣😊

Cons
I wish that it would have had a backup camera, and bluetooth phone. But, it's a beautiful car and it runs like the Dickens.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Craig K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/10/2019
2016 Elantra
The car is efficient and drives well. The engine could use more pickup still it works pretty well. The front interior (drivers side) is not comfortably laid out i.e. Storage, steering column blocks view of panel, etc. My biggest complaint is the car is too low to the ground making it difficult for both passengers and diver to get in & out.

Pros
above

Cons
above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Christian F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Better then expected.
I never thought I would be buying a Hyundai but bought it for better gas mileage and ended up completely changing my mind on this Brand. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and performance "for a small car" Hyundai has definitely stepped up there game. I would definitely consider buying another Hyundai at a future date.

Pros
Wonderful car

Cons
None as of yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 2470 in total