Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WS
William S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
2016 Elantra Sedan Value Edition is a keeper!
Very Happy with my 2016 Elantra econobox 32 miles per gallon.
I love Hyundai and will definitely purchase
another one. My value edition has all the
right options. Gotta love the warranty!
I had a 2011 Sonata SE and that was a great car also!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sio C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/20/2018
Trunk latch got broke due to cold weather
The trunk latch got broken due to cold weather, unable to close the trunk and the weather was able 25 degree Fahrenheit.
It cause inconvenience for few days in the national park --- no mechanic or part available
I am not aware of the issue until it happens. When I read the Owner"s Manual, it does say that the problem will occur when the car is confronting cold weather.
Hopefully, the manufacture can do something about the latch lock material which should tolerate the cold temperature better.

Pros
Fun to drive
The car has everything I want

Cons
Building material is kind of fragile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kyra B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018
Amazing!!!
I love this car! It has the basic features but everything about this car suits my needs very well. This car gets me where I need to be and it’s a very reliable car. Couldn’t think of a better car for me!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gregory D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2018
elantra
Like design, runs well, comfortable, was able to order what I wanted for extras. Cost relatively reasonable. One issue is it does not run well in snow. Difficulty going uphill in snow, and traction not as good as one would hope

Cons
handling in snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
Wendie L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018
Quick & Efficient
A great value, fun to drive, good on gas, great looking, comfortable, affordable, sporty. it's also pretty darn quick, too!! I have had my Elantra for 3 years now, I have never had any problems with it!

Pros
Affordable, Fast, Economical,Reliable, Comfortable, it's got cup holders, USB outlets, beautiful paint color, I love my Elantra!

Cons
My knees bumps steering column & head bumps top of car upon entry, it can be very painful! I guess I am too big/tall for car, it's made for Koreans, who are a bit smaller/shorter, than I! LOL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Amear G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
First Purchased Car
This is the first vehicle I have brought on my own. It is very spacious the MPG is amazing and the ECO only helps with that. I would strongly recommended this car for anyone looking to get a solid first experience. I have experienced no issues with my Elantra and six months later I am still finding it was impressive as I had the first day, I purchased it,

Pros
Heated Seats

Cons
I really wanted a Tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Charles L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
Rating of elantra
Great car for mileage it's fun to drive and handles very well. Extremely reliable for the price of the vehicle I have not found one yet that compares to the Elantra. With the four doors it's a great car for commuting

Pros
Great mileage fun to drive

Cons
A little noisy on the highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018
Love this car
I was hesitant about buying a Hyundai, but now that I own one I fucking love this car. Will show owner loyalty for life. This car is the absolute best value for a vehicle in its class. I would highly recommend this car.

Pros
All around bust value for the money

Cons
Wish it was quieter in the cabin but not that bad. Had a similar ford car and qas extremely noisy in the cabin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sonya C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Great car
I bought my Elantra new and am happy with the car. I would purchase another one. Very Reliable, My previous car was a Hyundai Tuscon, also very faithful. It had over 100,000 miles. Elantra is smooth sleek, has fast pick-up, great gas mileage. Great car value for the price. I've recommended this brand to my husband, son, nephew, daughter. and friends.

Pros
Value

Cons
Front passenger seat adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
Jim Y.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
Elantra
We are retired so wanted a car that was both dependable as well as economical. The Elantra is suited for what our needs are. My wife got a hip replacement last Feb. Much to our surprise there was more then ample room in the front seat and she had no problem getting in and out when I picked her up at the hospital after her surgery.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Fun to drive

Cons
Tires were noisy so we replaced the tires that came with it Michelin tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
David T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
2016 Hyundai Elantra limited
Great car. Quality built. Nice styling. I get alot of nice compliments from others on my car. Good gas mileage. My friends and relatives have purchased Hyundai cars based on my recommendations and the value they have seen in my Hyundai cars.

Pros
Quality, performance, convienence, design & styling

Cons
need a little more softer ride for handling rough spots in the road.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
2016 hyundai elantra
I love my Hyundai Elantra. It's great on gas, is comfortable and I love the body style-very sporty looking. It handles well on wet and snowy roads. I love the exterior color. I used to be a Chevy person, but this is my second Hyundai and I really like it! Glad it's made in Alabama now.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LF
Latanya F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018
Runs great
Great car runs great good for lo g distance drive %gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggttgttgttgfgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg

Pros
Gas saver

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Edwin G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2018
Review
Good transportation auto. Rides a little rough like all lower priced cars. Very good mileage for many short hauls. Very good warranty. +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Andrew R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/03/2018
Not a bad car
I bought this car new. It has been reliable. I have driven from Ohio to Utah, Tennessee, Georgia, West Virginia, and a few other places. The ride is smooth and the cabin is relatively quiet. The seats can become uncomfortable on long trips. The radio has always been an issue for me. The volume at max is half of what my other vehicle radios will do. I listen to books while driving and sometimes have trouble hearing what they are saying. If you have the sunroof or windows open on the highway forget about hearing the radio. I do like how the car looks, especially when clean. The engine will get up and go but the transmission shifts weird sometimes. The dealer said it is the adaptive learning. I don’t like it much.

Pros
Comfortable ride, good gas mileage,

Cons
Seats can be uncomfortable during long trips, radio volume is less than desired(on the highway it can be difficult to hear)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Ren F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/01/2018
Broke Down...
Bought a 2016 elantra new. Air conditioner replaced at 40k. Transmission replaced at 60k. Trunk latch busted at 61k, was difficult getting home when the trunk wouldn't latch....warranty works though!

Pros
Stylish, nice interior, affordable, warranty.

Cons
Uncomfortable to travel longer distances, reliability, under powered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Candace G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
My 2016 Hyundai Elantra is Such a Good Car!
I love this car! It's stylish, comfortable, and it's been so reliable! I'm at 30,000 and the only thing this car has required (other than gas, oil changes, & tire rotations) is to have a tire patched when I ran over a nail! I highly recommend this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/28/2018
great
love this vehicle Hyundai Elantra and am still enjoying it just not a whole lot in the snow...the car seems to be light and easy to spin on snow, icy conditions. so not sure yet what would be my next vehicle once the lease is up in April. definitely need something that is good in the snow and doesn't have low bumper as that will damage your car .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Amy L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
My Favorite Brand
I absolutely love Hyundai and will never leave the brand. I've tried Oldsmobile and Toyota and in my opinion nothing compares to Hyundai. I've helped many others become Hyundai believers as well and they stand by them just as I do!

Pros
Good quality, long lasting, dependable car and always stylish! Never too many recalls at all. Awesome warranty and roadside assistance.

Cons
None as of yet for me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Rebecca K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
2016 Hyundai Elantra Limited
The best thing about my 2016 Elantra Limited is great gas mileage! It is also very comfy for the long road trips I have taken. The only thing I don't like about it is it's not great in the snow....and I wish it had a heated steering wheel. Other than that, it's perfect!

Pros
Gas Mileage, heated seats all around, comfortable

Cons
not good in the snow/ice, no heated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 2470 in total