2016
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(2480 Reviews)
Latest review about 23 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/10/2019
good looking ride
Hyundai could do a bit better to improve the ride of the Elantra on anything but a just paved road. Road noise is a bit excessive and seating is very low, especially for the front passenger. Car delivers dependable transportation, good gas mileage, seating is roomy, trunk is spacious, heating and air conditioning is good.

Pros
looks, gas mileage, paint quality, fit and finish

Cons
harsh noisy ride on anything but newly paved road, low seating (especially passenger front)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Joan R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
2016 Hyndai Elantra
I love the design of my Elantra, the color, and the ease of driving. It is 3 years old now and has been very dependable and required only routine service, except the trunk latch had to be replaced recently because the trunk would not close.

Pros
Ease of driving and design

Cons
Front display too small to show information, especially I would like rear view mirror to be larger. Because it is not a heavy car, it can be a bumpy ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Michael F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2019
So far a good vehicle
Only issue I have is the engine vibrates a little to much at idle in drive............::::....................................................
.................:........................................

Cons
A little too much vibration at idle in drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Charles F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019
My fourth Elantra and one sonata. . Five Hyundai products
At 138,500 miles and still rolling and hope to roll in to napeltons Champaign Urbana for my 5th Elantra. Great drive . Turns great in smaller areas where I drive. I work with a local news agency .attendance is a must 7 days a week. The car has perfect attendance too. Hasn’t missed a day yet

Pros
Warranty , got to drive the sport model and loved the extra speed and quickness.

Cons
Minor things like lights but I’m a night driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Karen H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2019
No troubles
I have been very pleased with my Elantra. I drive daily and have never have any issues. It is spacious and dependable. If your looking for a midsize vehicle I would recommend you test drive an Elantra from Billion Auto.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Donald J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Love the 2016 Elantra
I am very happy with my 2016 Elantra. I bought one for my wife and we liked it so much that I also bought one for me. It is comfortable, fun to drive and fuel efficient. It seats five easily and has a good sized trunk space.

Pros
fuel efficient a pleasure to drive

Cons
a bit of high speed road noise, and I am hard of hearing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
James C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
I love my car it rides very smoothly
I’ve had Chevys, Volkswagens, and other vehicles none ride as nice as the Elantra. It is the car I highly recommend to anyone wanting a reliable car. I had one before and it was the same rode very nicely as well.

Pros
The performance of the car is awesome

Cons
Making it so low to the ground makes it very hard to get into at times for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Myrna H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/28/2019
I love my Elantra.
Overall my Elantra meets my needs. This is my third Hyundai vehicle and personally all of them were Great. The difference is I went from an Accent to a 2013 Elantra. Really did not wanted to get rid of it. The only reason I did was the check engine came on. Then switched it for my 2016 Elantra. This car came with rear back-up camera.

Pros
All the features my car comes.

Cons
I don't have heated seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019
2016 hyundai elantra
I love my elantra. It's comfortable and easy on gas. and I love the body style-it's very sporty looking. The price for it was right. I love my dealership. They take good care of me always. The service department is great I usually deal with Steve and Brent. They always take good care of me and my salesman Angelo Barletto always gets me the best deal.

Pros
very good on gas, easy to park, comfortable to drive

Cons
i miss having the donut spare tire. the inflation kit is no help when you have a flat tire that can't be fixed. and I miss the lighted visor mirrors!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Monna B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019
Excellent
It is a good car overall. We need to get another vehicle soon. We need a larger SUV. HOWEVER, We want to keep the Elantra. The Elantra is good on the road with the exception of tires. When they start to wear it's a really bumpy ride.

Pros
Drives great, good gas mileage and very sporty.

Cons
When tires start to wear very bumpy ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
George B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Love the car but I think it’s worth more then $8,000 with 18,000 mi. When I wanted 2 trade it 4 a new one what a ripe
Besides the bad windshield wipers what took seven months and nine visits to fix everything is good so far, good gas mileage nice looking car what else is there two say.love to get a new one, but need at least $12,000 for mine.

Pros
Good gas mileage

Cons
Bad windshield wipers took 9 visits 2 get it right hope they work alright besides that every works good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
James T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
It's a Hyundai
The review title says it all - it's a Hyundai. competitively priced and very reliable. This is my 2nd Hyundai. It is an Elantra. I drove my 1st Hyundai Accent, with no problems, over 100,000 miles before giving it to my sister-in-law 3 years ago, and she is still driving it (with no problems).

Pros
Cost to buy and to own. Reliable.

Cons
More standard features such as mud flaps in the wheel wells. Body protection against scratches, especially around the trunk opening.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Moroni G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/11/2019
Elantra16
My Elantra has excellent gas mileage am able to travel round trip FL to TX with only $120. My previous vehicle it would cost me double. Comfortable much leg & room. Definitely plenty of trunk space. Only down fall is vehicle don’t come with a spare so if a blow out or flat one is left stranded.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage.

Cons
No spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Great car.
this is my 3rd Elantra, that says it all. Quality cars. great engineering, excellent gas mileage, starts every time, no matter the weather. heater and AC work great, radio is good, I like the fact I can plug in a thumb drive, and listen to my music.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LI
Luna I.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
2016 Elantra Value Edition
I had a bit Ram 1500 for 5 years and it was a gas hog, I sold my truck and was shopping around for a smaller vehicle. This car is great and very fuel efficient and comfortable. Highly recommend 5/5. Ive has this vehicle for 3 months and I’m very satisfied with it. Only downside that I wish Hyundai would help with is replacing the steering wheel due to detouring from the sub. The longevity of the wheel was very short compared to other stock steering wheels.

Pros
Fuel efficient
Fun to drive
Bang for your buck with the value edition

Cons
Could be a little more sporty
Steering wheel has deteriorated due to the sun. Built quality on steering wheel could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brenda B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2019
Blind spots
The area by the windshield by the side mirrors are too wide, causing a big blind spot for me. I really have to be careful. I really thought it was totally caused by my being short, but when I was talking with someone who also had one, I found he was having the same issue. It may be as much the curve or something as width, or just the width by the mirrors.

Disappointed there is no spare tire. I bought it because my sonata had so many miles and was 13 years old. I has having to go out of town a lot, back and forth to hospitals both day and night with my daughter. I wanted a care I felt I could depend on. imagine my disappointment to find there is no spare tire. I actually kept one of my old tires when I bought a new set. Now I need a rim so I will have a spare tire.

Pros
the way it handles, include pick up when passing etc
size

Cons
blindspots by side mirrors
no spare tire, which worries me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
My car
I really like my Hyundai and how cheap it is on gas. I do the full synthetic oil so i dont have to worry about it for awhile. It drives like a dream, nice and smooth ride. Has a great heater for winter driving and great a.c. for summer driving.

Pros
I like it better than the chevy cruze.

Cons
Economical to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Danny S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/01/2019
Sell it before the engine blows up.
As soon as you hear the engine knocking you better get rid of it. the 1.8 engine has serious problems and Hyundai will not fix the problem. I thought Hyundai have a warranty for a reason or maybe not.

Cons
Engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Estrela G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
It is the best!
My Elantra is the best car I have had. I love my car. I would recommend it to my best friend. Hyunday Elantra is a very efficient vehicle. It is comfortable. I use it to go everywhere. If I have to buy a new car, I will buy it again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Toni C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Elantra 2016
The car has pick up, a nice appearance, nice soothing lights in mostly blue on the dash, roomy inside, heated seats, moonroof, and strong heat & air conditioning. I really enjoy driving it. I have silver & it looks cleaner than a dark color.

Pros
Price and that it came with heated seats, moonroof & I like the back up camera

Cons
Road noise so I have to turn the radio way up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2480 in total