Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JT
James T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
It's a Hyundai
The review title says it all - it's a Hyundai. competitively priced and very reliable. This is my 2nd Hyundai. It is an Elantra. I drove my 1st Hyundai Accent, with no problems, over 100,000 miles before giving it to my sister-in-law 3 years ago, and she is still driving it (with no problems).

Pros
Cost to buy and to own. Reliable.

Cons
More standard features such as mud flaps in the wheel wells. Body protection against scratches, especially around the trunk opening.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Moroni G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/11/2019
Elantra16
My Elantra has excellent gas mileage am able to travel round trip FL to TX with only $120. My previous vehicle it would cost me double. Comfortable much leg & room. Definitely plenty of trunk space. Only down fall is vehicle don’t come with a spare so if a blow out or flat one is left stranded.

Pros
Excellent gas mileage.

Cons
No spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Great car.
this is my 3rd Elantra, that says it all. Quality cars. great engineering, excellent gas mileage, starts every time, no matter the weather. heater and AC work great, radio is good, I like the fact I can plug in a thumb drive, and listen to my music.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LI
Luna I.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
2016 Elantra Value Edition
I had a bit Ram 1500 for 5 years and it was a gas hog, I sold my truck and was shopping around for a smaller vehicle. This car is great and very fuel efficient and comfortable. Highly recommend 5/5. Ive has this vehicle for 3 months and I’m very satisfied with it. Only downside that I wish Hyundai would help with is replacing the steering wheel due to detouring from the sub. The longevity of the wheel was very short compared to other stock steering wheels.

Pros
Fuel efficient
Fun to drive
Bang for your buck with the value edition

Cons
Could be a little more sporty
Steering wheel has deteriorated due to the sun. Built quality on steering wheel could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brenda B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/05/2019
Blind spots
The area by the windshield by the side mirrors are too wide, causing a big blind spot for me. I really have to be careful. I really thought it was totally caused by my being short, but when I was talking with someone who also had one, I found he was having the same issue. It may be as much the curve or something as width, or just the width by the mirrors.

Disappointed there is no spare tire. I bought it because my sonata had so many miles and was 13 years old. I has having to go out of town a lot, back and forth to hospitals both day and night with my daughter. I wanted a care I felt I could depend on. imagine my disappointment to find there is no spare tire. I actually kept one of my old tires when I bought a new set. Now I need a rim so I will have a spare tire.

Pros
the way it handles, include pick up when passing etc
size

Cons
blindspots by side mirrors
no spare tire, which worries me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michael C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
My car
I really like my Hyundai and how cheap it is on gas. I do the full synthetic oil so i dont have to worry about it for awhile. It drives like a dream, nice and smooth ride. Has a great heater for winter driving and great a.c. for summer driving.

Pros
I like it better than the chevy cruze.

Cons
Economical to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Danny S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/01/2019
Sell it before the engine blows up.
As soon as you hear the engine knocking you better get rid of it. the 1.8 engine has serious problems and Hyundai will not fix the problem. I thought Hyundai have a warranty for a reason or maybe not.

Cons
Engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Estrela G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
It is the best!
My Elantra is the best car I have had. I love my car. I would recommend it to my best friend. Hyunday Elantra is a very efficient vehicle. It is comfortable. I use it to go everywhere. If I have to buy a new car, I will buy it again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Toni C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Elantra 2016
The car has pick up, a nice appearance, nice soothing lights in mostly blue on the dash, roomy inside, heated seats, moonroof, and strong heat & air conditioning. I really enjoy driving it. I have silver & it looks cleaner than a dark color.

Pros
Price and that it came with heated seats, moonroof & I like the back up camera

Cons
Road noise so I have to turn the radio way up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Karly F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Great Car!
For a smallish car, the Elantra SE has a great ride. In town it is easy to maneuver, and on the highway it rides better than many larger cars. It is quiet and gets really good gas mileage. The trunk is large and very usable for luggage and other large items.

Pros
Quiet, smooth, economical

Cons
Could use a bit more power, but sufficient for normal driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mark H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Great car
I love this car very comfortable especially on long trips has good performance and looks good I dont like the hubcaps easy access to the controls and fun to drive great quality and has a nice interior

Pros
ComVery comfortable and fun to drive easy manipulation of the controls and accessories

Cons
I dont like the hubcaps

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sylvia L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
2016 Hyundai Elantra Sedan
I absolutely LOVE my Hyundai Elantra Sedan! The steering radius is exceptional! I can flip a U-turn like nobody's business! The seats are comfortable and the back seat sits 3 adults comfortably. Gas mileage is astounding. The ride is not as "quiet" as I would like, but that's okay. The stereo system is great! Trunk is huge! Tires hug the road and steering is tight. I have no complaints whatsoever!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Robert B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Customer service
Enjoy car great performance this car is reliable. Have had it and a few other elantras. Enjoy it. Take on vacation. Take on trips. Use daily love it. Next car will be the same and the dealer will also be the same. Thank you craft hyndai

Pros
Great car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Clifford S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Elantra
This is our 5th Hyundai in our family 4 of the cars have been elantras and very possibly our next will be a Elantra too. Great warranty gas mileage and the staff at Washington Hyundai are top notch. I would recommend the Elantra to anyone we are a very satisfied customer.

Pros
Confort and good gas mileage

Cons
My wife wants to drive it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NJ
Nola J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
Third Elantra purchased!
Even though this car was purchased in 2015, it still looks and drives like it's new. With 42,000 miles, I plan to keep it forever. Bought an Elantra for our daughter two years ago and she claims it's the best car she's had. We dicker over whose car we'll drive on our annual trip up north. I usually win!

Pros
I just love this car!

Cons
no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jennee S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2019
Loyal Hyundai owner
I have owned Hyundai's now since 2008. I have a 2016 Elantra now. My only complaints about the newer model is: 1. They no longer include spare tires as standard with the purchase of the vehicle, only a small can of air to get you to a tire store very quickly. To buy the "package" is over $300. I would have included it in the purchase of the vehicle if I had been told of the new changes.
2. The blind spots. The frame around and in between all of the windows is much bigger than before and at certain angles, it can hide an entire vehicle.
I still love the car and the warranty is amazing.

Pros
Price
Value
Fuel Economy
Comfort

Cons
spare tire removal
blind spots are huge

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lisa C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/22/2019
Ok
I’m very upset that my air conditioning stopped working right after I went passed my mileage for my warranty. Because I have so much negative equity I have to be stuck with it. Also the sound system sucks. I always try to turn it up louder but not a good sound system.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Mary P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019
2016 hyundai elantra
I love my car but I miss having the small spare tire in the trunk. The inflation kit was no help to me when I had a flat and the tire was damaged and wouldn't hold air. I would be willing to give up some fuel efficiency to have that spare tire again in the next one I buy.

Cons
no spare tire in trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
George B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019
Love my Elantra til this happened
I can’t believe it took 9 times spent about 12 hrs total in your waiting room not 2 exciting.this all happened over a year and eight months how much is there fixing wiper blades I WOULD NOT THINK ABOUT TAKING IT ON THE HIGHWAY

Pros
We enjoyed it til the wipers went out

Cons
Windshield wipers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Thomas B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019
Very good car!
Overall, the Hyundai Elantra has been a fine car. My wife and I bought 2 of them three years ago. We have been very pleased overall. The gas mileage is great and it is a dependable car overall. Attractive looking car too. We have had problems with the car sitting too low and having to replace several skid plates. The side mirrors are not built very well and are very expensive to replace. I've had to replace one already. The quarter panels will come off fairly easy too if you aren't careful.

Also, the paint sealant has been coming off one of the cars. I bought two new Elantras at the same time and one of them is having sealant issues. Overall, though, they have been good cars. I just wish Hyundai would lift them a few more inches off the ground and do a better job on some of the exterior components.

Pros
Good gas mileage. Attractive car. Comfortable interior. Plenty of room. Drives good and comfortably.

Cons
Car sits way too low. I have had several skid plates ripped off the bottom (at a cost of over $100 each). I've never had this problem even once with another type of car. I have 2 Elantras, and I've been replacing them somewhat regularly. Very frustrating. I accidentally tapped an empty plastic garbage can awhile back at low speed with my right side mirror and the guts of the mirror came out. It would have cost more than $500 to have it replaced with Hyundai parts. I got aftermarket parts and it cost about $150. Also, the paint sealant has been coming off parts of the car for some time now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2469 in total