Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MM
Margaret M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Great.
Awesome overall little car. Great gas mileage. Roomy seats. Huge trunk. Goes well in snow. Love the XM and Bluetooth options. Turns on a dime. Maneuvers well. Responses well to abrupt movements - sudden braking or taking off quickly.

Pros
Spacious for a small car. Great gas mileage to not be hybrid.

Cons
I have trouble with the dimmer/high beam control. There is a short and sometimes when I move it to brighten or dim I lose all lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/15/2019
Value
This is a good little car. I am tall and its quite comfortable for me. It's a little lackluster on power but its an economy car...its gets awesome mileage and it drives pretty good overall. Its a little noisy but that's probably the below average OEM tires...I hope... at 25000 miles I'm ready for a new set, so there's that. Overall I love the way it looks. My little boy thinks its a race-car...so that's what we call.

Pros
Instrument panel and color scheme, exterior design...

Cons
Road Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anthony S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019
Great car
I have had my car for almost 4 years and I have to say it is one of the best cars I have had. it’s a very reliable car. This car is very good on gas. It has great handling and great pick up. The controls are very easy to operate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Keith W.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
A comfortable riding car wth great gas mileage
This car provided my biggest need - gas mileage. it is excellent on gas. The ride of the car is very comfortable, especially when the cruise setting is on, which I frequently use for long stretches of straight driving. The media hard drive has lots of memory for loading my own music. I like the fact that I can toggle and scroll between media settings (hard drive and CD) and preset radio stations from the steering column buttons. My hands stay on the wheel and my eyes stay on the road.

Pros
Excellent Gas Mileage. With the Eco feature, it has been consistently 40+ miles per gallon on the highway.
It is a very comfortable car to drive.

Cons
I wish that it was a little heavier. The opening of the trunk could be a little larger - It can be awkward loading large items.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joseph B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/10/2019
2016 Elantra - Comfortable, stylish and good gas mileage!
Bought this Elantra as my everyday driver to replace a 2001 Civic. Overall, I like the Elantra more - roomier and easier to get in and out, better handling, better gas mileage, and quicker acceleration (both 4-cyl.). Love the additional features on my Elantra, like the moon roof and the heated seats. The Civic had better storage compartments in the cabin. And the Civic was better balanced/handled better in the snow (although, I purchased new after market tires and the difference in handling with my Elantra has improved markedly.) Would definitely buy another Elantra - you get a lot of car for the money.

Pros
Great leg room.
Good handling and steering response.
Good gas mileage.
Decent acceleration from a stop.
Attractive styling.

Cons
Headroom adequate.
Could use a little help in acceleration from 45 to 65 mph.
Could use another storage compartment (w/door) or two in driver area.
Poor snow traction/handling w/ stock tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
Fatimah J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019
I love my car (Windysea)
Zips down the road!! I feel confident when I drive the car. It hugs the road. We take road trips to South Carolina and Florida, my car is the favorite to drive. The color shines in the sunlight. I added eyelashes!

Pros
Stylish, reliable.

Cons
Needs navigation built in. Wanted tinted windows but, were not available at the time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Marcia C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019
Best car ever
Would not trade for a Mercedes or any other high profile car with regards to performance, looks or style. Excellent mileage and comfort and dealership is an added benefit- thoughtful and professional

Pros
Excellent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Riley L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/05/2019
Great Car!
The Elantra feels like your driving an very high end car. Smooth and good looking without going broke making high end car payments. Nice leg room and love all the hands free safety features. I feel very good driving this car.

Pros
Just a nice driving car. Great value.

Cons
Due to the design there are some blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kaela D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2019
Pretty nice
The interior of the car is nice. The audio is not so great. I have also noticed sometimes it takes the car a second to accelerate appropriately. Other than that it is a very nice car. I am still very happy with it!

Pros
Sunroof
Rear view camera
Good mileage

Cons
Poor audio sound
Poor at acceleration st times

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
James Y.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019
Great on gas
The Elantra is good on gas. Definitely not as comfortable as higher priced cars but for its price point - it’s s good deal. Money well spent. I would have preferred a nicer interior but it isn’t a luxury vehicle so it’s product for price. I’m overall satisfied.

Pros
Sleek design. Easy to drive. Good on gas.

Cons
Interior finishes need improvement.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Susan B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/27/2019
It's okay
It's a decent little car, the back up camera helps fit in tight spaces. The steering has too much play for my tastes (yes I've had everything checked and according to the dealership mechanic it's all tight). I feel like the suspension is lacking also, you feel almost everything you go over. (Again had it checked, tight.) Plus there's zero pick up so give yourself enough time to accelerate instead of just whipping out in front of anyone. I don't normally go cutting people off but i find i have to yield to everyone because the pick up is terrible. *update, it's a LITTLE better after a fuel cleaning and tune up but nothing special, then again i don't put premium fuel for it either*. Overall it gets me from point A to point B with no major incidents. If you're looking for a fuel economy friendly sedan with room for the kiddos and nice trunk space this car is for you. If you go from driving a turbo charged sports car to this.. Well, let's just say the "responsible adult" in you will be happy-ish but the kid in you will cry.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marjorie R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/26/2019
Anti lock brakes
My anti lock brakes make grinding noise and lock up when I start to slide on ice. If I use studded tires it hasn’t happened. Two winters ago I left work in chehalis on an icy night and every time I used the brakes they did the grinding and locked up. It’s very scary to come to a light or corner and not know if your brakes will work. My car also kept turning the anti skid on. it did that at 400 miles, 1700 and again around 1900 miles. I took it in and Titus will in Olympia never found anything wrong. The brakes locking up is a safety issue. I would never take this car to the mountains. I also drive my truck now when the weather is icy. I just turned 60,000 miles. This was to be my last car when I retired. Now I will probably get something else before then. I had another Elantra before this one that I didn’t have issues with.

Pros
Good.value for money when no major issues Not sure if my car is only one with this issue.

Cons
Air flow doesn’t keep windows free of fog

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Linda D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/25/2019
Elantra
Great performance. Very good gas mileage. Car handles like a charm. Car exterior is great. After 3 years there are no scratches or dings in the paint! Exterior style is charming and attractive with a low front end and higher rear end.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Marie R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019
Elantra review
My Elantra has so far been reliable, and I feel confidant driving it which is so important to me. But I always say it needs to be a little higher off the ground, however. That seems to be a problem with so many vehicles unless you can afford a much more expensive vehicle. The gas mileage isn't that spectacular that the cars need to sit so low to improve mileage.

Pros
It has proven to be reliable at least to this point. I haven't put an excessive amount of miles on it, however.

Cons
It sits too close too close to the ground as do so many vehicles. As a result, I have to be very careful driving anywhere off the main highway. My previous Corolla sat higher and it was great to drive. Of course, they are lower now as well. No, I don't need a CRV etc just an extra inch or so. reasonably

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kellen S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
My car
I love my Elantra. It is my 2nd vehicle with Hyundai as I explained earlier to an employee. I am glad that I chose the vehicle I have. I am very satisfied with my vehicle. Hopefully in the near future and looking to upgrade
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tanya M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019
Great MPG
I love my Elantra. It’s Great on gas mileage and has huge trunk storage! It’s perfect for a first car or commuter car. I will definitely be passing it down to my college kids. It’s been Very reliable over the last 3 years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Melodee A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019
Smooth ride
This car is wonderful. I love it. It rides so smoothly. The handling is superb! I have a 2016 Elantra and it rides just like new. I would recommend this car to anyone in the market to buy a new car. Only wish is that it had a sunroof.

Pros
Beaitiful ride

Cons
No sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sheryl G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Favorite Car
My Hyundai Elantra is the best car I’ve ever had. Dependable, good on gas and low maintenance. Did I mention it’s also sporty and fun to drive. With gas at $2 a gallon it’s easily filled up for $20. I will definitely have this car for a long time.

Pros
Easy to get in and out of tight spots.

Cons
Side view mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Donna P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2019
Excellent car!
I love my Hyundai Elantra! When I needed a car, my brother-in-law helped me out by doing research. He felt this car would best meet my needs and he was right. I am a single woman with no children to transport. Even if I did, the car would suit my needs.
The car is very sporty looking and it has lots of pick up and go. I like the idea of having free oil changes when necessary. In every way I would definitely recommend Hyundai to future buyers.

Pros
Economical and sporty looking

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
Linda E.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019
Very happy
A good car very dependable looks good and has many features that make driving safe and fun
The Hyundai elantra is a good choice for a safe dependable car plenty of room and comfortable for grandsons and friends to ride in safely the elantra is a good choice when looking for a smaller vehicle

Pros
I am only 5ft 3 and the elantra is a good fit for me and the performance of the car is important to me for getting me safely from one place to another. A good choice

Cons
I don't have any cons concerning my elantra I am very satisfied

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 2439 in total