2016
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2518 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JW
JANE W.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2017
Experience
I love my Hyundai Elantra!! It's a cute fun sporty car ? It gets great gas mileage. There are so many bonus features that are included in the low cost of the vehicle. ????

Pros
Extra bonuses that didn't cost extra

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lisa R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/22/2017
Miss
My Elantra is gas saver but to basic for example you have to turn on the light manually.

Pros
Gas saver

Cons
Very basic

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rosalita C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2017
Dependable
Very low maintenance

Pros
Low maintenance

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Danilo B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2017
Fun to drive
Smooth to drive it. And fast

Pros
Smooth to drive and sporty

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jonathan C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/22/2017
Vehicle review
Overall I love my car. If you are a big person like I am period I am 6 foot 3 and weigh 300 lb broad shoulders. I have a tough time squeezing in and out of the car. Got to be something engineering can do to make that easy.

Pros
Great gas mileage and dependable. I drive my triplet daughters.

Cons
The model that I have does not have Bluetooth. I have the sport model. And also has no camera for backing up. I know that the next model up had that stuff because I had that car until it was totaled in the car accident. I was only able to afford the next model down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
KIMIYA J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2017
Amazing car
I loved this car from the moment I bought it and now a year later, I love it even more. Great quality, looks good on the inside and out, and is overall a great first car for anybody.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Amber B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2017
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Very comfortable, reliable, and fun to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carolita G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/22/2017
2016 Hyundai Elantra
The 2016 Hyundai Elantra is a reliable, has good gas mileage and nice features. This model is cramped at times and isn't sufficient for big moving jobs. Yet, it's a good car that gets you where you need to go with little to no problems.

Pros
Sporty appearance
Good gas mileage

Cons
Braking not good in bad weather (snow and slush)
Body too low to ground
Trunk space inadequate for small or semi-big moves

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kathleen R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2017
Hyundai. Elantra
This car was purchased as my "forever" car due to my age. I find everything about it exceptional and features well thought out like door locks that open with a button, everything within reach, and ample trunk room.

Pros
Sunroof button,radio features,wi if, everything within reach.

Cons
Sometimes start button doesn't react. Sometimes acceleration is slow to respond.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
Geebah L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/21/2017
Economical !
Excellent on gas!

Pros
Gas saver!

Cons
View mirrors are not electronic!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AW
Angela W.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2017
Love it
Economical. rides comfortably.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Antonio M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2017
Great automobile
I am very happy with my 2016 Hyndai Elantra! It handles smoothly and is very comfortable. Excellent automobile!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joanne W.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2017
Love it..
Am on my 2nd one. The technology just keeps getting . Drives like a race car.

Pros
Good handling and cornering. Great pick up.

Cons
None... I love mine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mark C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/21/2017
Great car
I love my Elantra my only dissatisfaction is I should have gotten the Sport
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ARNOLD T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/21/2017
Elenta
Very good car but needs better rearview camera

Pros
Priceright

Cons
Rear view camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Anapaula M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2017
Reliable
All in all good car, saves on gas

Pros
Great on gas
Smooth ride

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Linda W.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2017
Awesome car
Great performance
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Michelle A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2017
Great gas mileage with luxury perks
I get around 40 mpg on the highway and enjoy features of a luxury sedan. All heated seats, dual temp control, compass rear view mirror, back up camera, steering modes. Regional gave ma a great trade in value as well.

Pros
Great luxury features, great gas mileage. Love the body style

Cons
It is a sedan, so it doesn't get up to speed too quickly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Candise M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2017
Elantra
Great car, reliable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Carlos C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2017
?
?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 2518 in total