2016
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(2436 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 years ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DG
Dora G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2017
My Elantra is nice and easy to drive
It is safe to drive this car , it is economy , good stability and so comfortable!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WA
William A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2017
Easy on gas comfortable Drive
Vehicle drives very good it also has very good legroom . driving in the manual has very good pick up . Junkins very good storage space . And I think the body design is very awesome .

Pros
Reliable fun comfortable

Cons
None at this point

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
Frederick P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2017
Excellent value for the money
I love my Elantra. Very comfortable car. Only complaint is there is a lot of road noise which I guess can be mitigated if you have the anti rust blown in

Pros
Comfortable, great gas mileage,

Cons
Road noise
The sliders used for this review were a pain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2017
Very happy with my 2016 Elantra.
I am overall very satisfied with my 2016 Elantra. I have just the base model but its a great little car and does everything I need it too just fine. It rides nice, it has plenty of acceleration for it only being a 1.8 litre and climbs hills extremely well, excellent gas mileage also I am averaging 32 city and 43 highway in this car and on Empty this car takes about $20.00 to fill, engine is very quiet when I idle its like the car is turned off. I also noticed with this car, with the A/C on, I don't feel any difference in power or acceleration which is a plus as some cars can greatly lose power with the A/C on. Overall happy with my purchase and love this car.

Pros
Rides nice
Excellent gas mileage
plenty of power
comfortable

Cons
Only con I have is sometimes when I starting to accelerate or climb a hill it sounds like the transmission is lugging.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JUAN B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2017
good car
its the right car for the right price we needed something reliable and inexpensive and it lives up to everything i expect

Pros
cant beat the value

Cons
the sound quality in cabin isnt great when u roll the back windows down it kinda hurts your ears alittle but i dont need to roll them down often so it works out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SUSAN T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2017
LOVE LOVE LOVE this car
I have the limited model. I drove it off the show room floor. I am leasing this vehicle. I am in love with it. Has every great feature and then some. I love Hyundai and will never drive anything else.

Pros
cool sporty look, plenty big, front and back heated seats to impress all passengers, the sunroof is amazing and you can use nav safely as you drive.

Cons
no beeping back up camera-that is the only thing it does not have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2017
Love Elantra!
Great vehicle, great value & great savings on gas! Love my Elantra!

Pros
Great on gas! Huge trunk for a small car! Very quiet running car, you can't hear it's running when you walk up to it or when you get inside, it surprises everybody you pull up next to or behind, they don't hear the car at all.

Cons
Wish it came with built in wifi for road trips & built in navigation. Tends to be a little louder with ground noise, and not the smoothest ride. Kind of plain on inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
Demetrix J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/10/2017
Great car.
Its a nice new basic vehicle that gets me from Point A to Point B. No problems. Nice drive.

Pros
Great on gas and technology wise.

Cons
Every little bump jerks the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sheila G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2017
what is this
Vehicle is great

Pros
All great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bud/Kathy M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2017
Quality vehicle
I give this vehicle the highest rating because of its performance, reliability, economy, it's stylish look, and comfort.

Pros
All of the above.

Cons
None that I can think of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WT
WILLIAM T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2017
-
Nice convenient vehicle. Not many bells and whistles but, a good reliable car.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Good handling

Cons
Not many bells and whistles
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kristina M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2017
I love my 2016 Hyundai Elantra
I really have enjoyed my car the past year. It's great on gas, reliable, comfortable. No complaints
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Carlos G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2017
Perfect lil car
I wish hyundai made a minivan or a pickup so i can buy it

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Crapy audio system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Cynthia S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2017
Hyundai Elantra! White
Love the look and interior of this car. Happy with the purchase and would buy another one in a heartbeat! ❤

Pros
I love the sporty look! Beautiful tan and black interior.

Cons
Doors are a little heavy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Marilyn B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2017
Elantra 2017
This is my third Elantra. Love the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kathryn N.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2017
HYUNDAI ELANTRA
I love my car it's a beautiful car runs really good very dependable I love all the features and benefits it offers plus it has a sunroof

Pros
I love the room at offers in the trunk and inside the car

Cons
My blue tooth in the car does not work real clear with all styles of phone that I've used I've used iPhone droid and each phone I purchase it's still very fuzzy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
Fatima J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2017
love this car!
Very reliable vehicle, matches my style, great on gas. Been driving it for about 2 years and have no problems what so ever.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kimberly B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2017
Kim
I love my Hyundai Elantra 2016! Excellent car!

Pros
Drives very well and has good gas mileage. I love the blue tooth and Sirius XM features.

Cons
Needs GPS system in it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
Loreto P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2017
The Best Cars that I ever had.
I like my car very much which is the Elantra 2016.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Diane K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2017
My Hundai
I Love the way it rides. I also love the body style.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 2436 in total