Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ST
Samatra T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019
Excellent Car
I bought My Hyundai Elantra Limited for my birthday three years ago brand new. It's perfect. I got all the bells and whistles for a really good price. What I wanted wasn't on the showroom floor or on the lot so my sales guy found it in Woodbridge Virginia. He went all the way out there and brought it back to me on the truck so that there wouldn't be any miles on it. That's what I call Top Notch service. Everyone from sales to service even the cashier give great customer service. You guys even washed and cleaned it for me because of the dirt and snow and salt that was on it for free when I only brought it in for oil change. An unexpected but pleasant surprise!! I've only seen the special times I got on 1 other since I've had it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
John B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/04/2019
2016 Hyundai Elantra
I love my 2016 Hyundai Elantra. It has plenty of power and handles very well. The fuel mileage is very good even at highway speeds. It has plenty of room inside for this size of vehicle. Standard feature are excellent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Noel K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/04/2019
Safe and Reliable, but not my type? 2016 Hyundai Elantra.
It’s a safe car, it is reliable, however Hyundai’s just don’t drive well, and aren’t the best. But it has GREAT safety.
If you’re looking for a safe car, this is the way to go. The ride isn’t bad, but it isn’t great and the engine itself isn’t well, but it is reliable.

Pros
Safe
Reliable
Comfortable interior

Cons
Engine
Not a smooth ride
Good price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
Lydia K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/30/2019
Nice car. Good price.
My car is nice and runs well. Reliable and affordable. I love my Bluetooth and back up camera. Great gas mileage. I do like the security alarm. Nice design and futuristic. Wish that it came with a spare tire.

Pros
Affordable. Nice design. Back up camera and Bluetooth a plus. Good gas mileage.

Cons
Parts cost more. Engine noise is not quite. No spare tire. No heated seats like my old one.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Diane S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019
3016 Hyundai Elantra
I have had my Hyundai Elantra for over Three years and I love it. The gas mileage is great and I love driving the car. It handles very well.the backup camera is a great plus and I was pleased to see it on a car in this price range.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Beverly H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
Great Car
Comfortable seating get great gas mileage great proformance good interior design love to drive would recommend this car highly to anyone looking for a great and affordable vechile looks great and good external design
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Suzi B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019
2016 Elantra Limited
We've had this car for about 6 weeks now and have enjoyed driving it. Gas mileage is great, handles on the road very well, especially in the rain! The comfort is wonderful, the design is very well-thought out and allows the best visibility as well. This model doesn't have all of the bells and whistles, but a lot them! I only wish there was a moon roof (yes, this was a used model) and a spare tire included. Also, it would be nice if the car provided a quieter drive - seems there is more road noise on the highway than we expected. All in all, this is a great car!

Pros
All of the above!

Cons
Quieter drive and a spare tire, please!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Roy S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019
My 2016 Hyundai Elantra SE is one of the best cars I've ever owned
For an inexpensive small car, my Elantra SE handles and brakes amazingly well with its wide low-aspect ration Michelin Premium All Season Tires. Accelleration and Gas Miliage is excellent. And the car has been almost totally problem free for 3.25 years and 33,100 miles since I bought it new. This is my second Elantra SE (bought a 2009 new also).

Pros
Outstanding reliability; no problems at all for almost 3 years and over 30k miles

Cons
Steering is stiff.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bud/Kathy M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019
Perfect fit
I was attracted to the Elantra based on its looks. When I sat ion the driver’s seat I was sold. I have problems fitting in most vehicles, but the Elantra afforded me plenty of leg room. The contour of the seat allowed for a comfortable drive.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
No rear window wipers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rosaria M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019
Love my Elantra
I had a Sonata for 13 years and debated whether to get a smaller vehicle. Must say that my Elantra has a good pick up, good gas mileage and comfortable for up to four people. So far truly happy with my choice

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Feel the bumps more

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Richard S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/11/2019
2016 Elantra Value Edition
I am very satisfied with my Elantra. Lot of positives...one recurring problem. The "shark fin" antenna cover has broken off twice within 2 years of ownership. Both times were caused by a simple automatic car wash. The antenna isn't just a "cover". It's a entire unit which costs me $500!!! Not happy about that. The screws which hold the outside cover to the base (which holds the circuit board for the antenna) are apparently "over torqued". The holes where the screws secure the base breaks.

Pros
Excellent value
roomy
fuel effcient
large trunk
heated seats
comfortable

Cons
"shark fin" antenna is fragile and very costly to replace ($500+)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Spencer R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019
Hard Work
it has been dependable and good on gas mileage my son love to drive it .he in college in Delaware state and we living in Maryland.I got the car for dependable and good on gas because being a student and money is sometime is hard to hold onto

Pros
small car and good on gas

Cons
it what you pay for

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Diogo B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/01/2019
Noisy
Headlights shows sun damage with only 2 years. I had some steering wheel problems and took quick a few trips to dealership to figure out the problem. Also the wheels are very noisy when driving on the road. Although is very good on gas.

Pros
Excellent on gas savings.

Cons
2 years old and headlights are already showing some age damage. Wheels are very noisy when driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Ceecee C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018
Best Place Ever!
Best place to go get whatever you need done for you hyundai, every time I am in there I am in and out. Oil changes from tire rotations they have never failed me once, I will continue to do business there.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Robert R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018
Great vehicle
This is my first Hyundai product and my Elantra has exceeded my expectation by far and coming from a Mazda3 I’m very happy and will definitely purchase another Hyundai product in the future and will recommend

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joseph H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/26/2018
review of 2016 Hyundai Elantra
I am satisfied with my 2016 Hyundai Elantra..........................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
I have presently driven 35,000 miles. No major problems with the car.

Cons
I was disappointed with the original tires. Had a few flats....Not sure if it was just bad luck in driving and hitting a nail, glass, etc. I just replaced the tires throughTarbox. Hopefully I will have better luck on these tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alton M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2018
Elantra
Very good car overall enjoy driving it would consider buying another one. Serves my purpose and it’s my needs it was affordable reliable Gets good gas mileage allows me to home passengers and some cargo

Pros
Good economy

Cons
Bumper drags curb

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Marcia M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
My Elantra
I love my Elantra!!!! It gets great gas mileage and I love the style. I love the features it comes with. The only downfall with it is it tends to slide on the roads in winter. Hopefully my new tires will help stop some of that issue.

Pros
Great gas mileage, great warranty, great styling, great features.

Cons
Tends to slide around on roads in winter Hopefully with my new all season tires, that will help with better handling in winter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mark C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018
Mark Czarny
Vehicle is dependable . It is surprisingly efficient in snow and slush. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. My wife and I drove it to Florida and back and experienced no problems. However, a spare tire would be nice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/21/2018
Car overall review
The 2016 Hyundai Elantra is a good quality car. Very good on gas mileage also a low-maintenance car. Definitely made for someone who's on a limited budget. A daily driver for sure for commuting in the city or on the highway. The only complaint; I have about the vehicle is; it needs more leg room.

Pros
Low cost maintenance and very reliable
Easy to work on
Good gas saver mileage

Cons
Needs more leg room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 2439 in total