Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AR
Andrew R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/03/2018
Not a bad car
I bought this car new. It has been reliable. I have driven from Ohio to Utah, Tennessee, Georgia, West Virginia, and a few other places. The ride is smooth and the cabin is relatively quiet. The seats can become uncomfortable on long trips. The radio has always been an issue for me. The volume at max is half of what my other vehicle radios will do. I listen to books while driving and sometimes have trouble hearing what they are saying. If you have the sunroof or windows open on the highway forget about hearing the radio. I do like how the car looks, especially when clean. The engine will get up and go but the transmission shifts weird sometimes. The dealer said it is the adaptive learning. I don’t like it much.

Pros
Comfortable ride, good gas mileage,

Cons
Seats can be uncomfortable during long trips, radio volume is less than desired(on the highway it can be difficult to hear)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Ren F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/01/2018
Broke Down...
Bought a 2016 elantra new. Air conditioner replaced at 40k. Transmission replaced at 60k. Trunk latch busted at 61k, was difficult getting home when the trunk wouldn't latch....warranty works though!

Pros
Stylish, nice interior, affordable, warranty.

Cons
Uncomfortable to travel longer distances, reliability, under powered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Candace G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
My 2016 Hyundai Elantra is Such a Good Car!
I love this car! It's stylish, comfortable, and it's been so reliable! I'm at 30,000 and the only thing this car has required (other than gas, oil changes, & tire rotations) is to have a tire patched when I ran over a nail! I highly recommend this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/28/2018
great
love this vehicle Hyundai Elantra and am still enjoying it just not a whole lot in the snow...the car seems to be light and easy to spin on snow, icy conditions. so not sure yet what would be my next vehicle once the lease is up in April. definitely need something that is good in the snow and doesn't have low bumper as that will damage your car .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
Amy L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
My Favorite Brand
I absolutely love Hyundai and will never leave the brand. I've tried Oldsmobile and Toyota and in my opinion nothing compares to Hyundai. I've helped many others become Hyundai believers as well and they stand by them just as I do!

Pros
Good quality, long lasting, dependable car and always stylish! Never too many recalls at all. Awesome warranty and roadside assistance.

Cons
None as of yet for me!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Rebecca K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
2016 Hyundai Elantra Limited
The best thing about my 2016 Elantra Limited is great gas mileage! It is also very comfy for the long road trips I have taken. The only thing I don't like about it is it's not great in the snow....and I wish it had a heated steering wheel. Other than that, it's perfect!

Pros
Gas Mileage, heated seats all around, comfortable

Cons
not good in the snow/ice, no heated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Amy D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2018
elantra
Love this car! I had previously owned a sonata and liked it. I went to drive a new elantra and loved it. Would def buy an other one! My car doesnt have all the bells and whistles but it is a great car at a great price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Nancy F.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018
Hyundai Elantra for Happy Mantra
I love my red 2016 Hyundai Elantra. I like the exterior design. Especially the headlights and taillights. I love the red exterior color with the medium dark grey interior with black and silver accents. I like the heating and cooling system. I like the stereo sound and system. I like the interior lighting dimming features to the display. I like the maintenance service. And I like the dealership. :-)

Pros
The heating and cooling system is great. It performance very good. Great gas mileage.

Cons
The interior display dimmer sometimes makes it difficult to see the radio display. The tire tread performance is somewhat poor sometimes in rain and winter weather (driver just needs to be extra careful).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
Byron T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018
My Elantra runs like a bat out of H___ll
This is a very high quality vehicle for the price which I am sure puts an enormous amount of pressure on Toyota Honda etc.
The Elantra is very fast and reliable and when I bought this vehicle it was a commuter vehicle and I have put all highway mileage on this vehicle and have pushed my Elantra to the limit but it has maintained reliability and performance with not one problem. I made the right choice for the right price!

Pros
Overall you get the better quality for a better price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Ruth L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2018
I like my Hyundai Elantra
My car is great and am pleased with it. It has served my needs well. I like that it alerts me if my tires are in need of air. It also alerts me if my trunks is open and my doors are not shut. I also like the child resistant locks.

Pros
Great to drive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jessica N.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018
Great car
Smooth ride. Great on gas. Comfortable seats especially good for long drives. Big on trunk space for large items. So many cup holders. Bluetooth and SiriusXM built into radio. The glass coat on the paint makes it easier to clean.

Pros
Great on gas. SiriusXM service through car stereo. Smooth ride

Cons
Does not indicate when low on wiper fluid when my 2005 car did. Live on dirt road and have to use a lot.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018
Elated Elantra
I love my 2016 Hyundai Elantra. I still enjoy driving it everyday. I love the features and exterior look. I’ve added Hyundai Accessories to augment the overall sleekness of my Elantra. I have people asking what make of car is it. It blows their mind when I say it’s a Hyundai Elantra. Now that’s the Hyundai Way😎

Pros
Owning my 2016 Hyundai Elantra

Cons
None!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jacqueline B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018
Nice car
I love my car. It’s reliable and nothing has broke it given me issues so that’s good. It’s cute and perfect for me. Has the features I like to include seat warmers, bluetooth capacity, automatic windows, nice sized trunk, and more. Wasn’t too pricey. Would recommend.

Pros
Has the features I like to include seat warmers, bluetooth capacity, automatic windows, nice sized trunk, and more. Pleasant on the eye as well.

Cons
Not the fanciest car but that’s not what I was looking for anyway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
Emmary C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2018
Rating of my 2016 Hyundai Elantra
I purchased my 2016 Hyundai Elantra in 2015 new. I've had no serious problem, other than the hood antenna coming off in a car wash, but was replaced with no problem by the dealer. I did have to purchase a new batterie recently in 2018, & that was a surprise. The batterie just seem to stop working, with no warning. I can't really complain, because I don't know enough about cars to say if this is just normal wear & tare. The customer service at Hyundai is great, & that's comforting to know.

Pros
I like the overall look and style of the car. It's spacious and easy to drive.

Cons
#1 There is no lock on the glove compartment.
#2 The car automatically unlocks, the moment you shut the motor off.
#3 Just a bit noisy, and there is no spare tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GP
Gaylen P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
Elantra owner
I have owned about 11 Honda is, I traded a 2015 Honda fit in on this 2016 Hyundai Elantra. I purchased this Hyundai because of the great warranty, as good or better than any other automobile. Not only what I recommend Hyundai to others, my next car will also be a Nother Hyundai. The manufacture sticker listed Highway, MPG is at 38, are usually get at least 40 on the freeway. I have enjoyed this car as much or more than any other car I've owned

Pros
Great mpg's

Cons
No back up camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Joseph S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018
I like my car very much it is very nice 2016 hyundai
like this car very much thinking about a 2018 like my 2016 hyundai would like to buy a 2018 hyundai try to buy at tax time hopefuly if i can after paying bills hope i can do it like the 2018 hyunadi

Pros
car is very fun to drive grate for a trips

Cons
grate car like this vehicle very much nice ride an nice to drive love it 2016 hyundai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROY S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
Love my ;ott;e red 2016 Elantra SE
I bought this car new 9/30/15, my 2nd Elantra SE, so it's just over 3 years old now and with 30,800 miles on it. It handles extremely well, and has been totally reliable. I love driving it, especially and get outstanding gas mileage. It's 6-speed automatic is fabulous. Over my lifetime, I've bought a number of new cars, and always keep them a long time. I consider this one the best I've ever wowned.

Pros
For an inexpensive little 4-door sedan, the performance, handling, and stopping power are outstanding.

Cons
None for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Marla V.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2018
Elantra
This is our 4th Elantra since 1999
Our 2016 model has less storage space and more road noise . I am told it's because the tires are smaller . I've no major complaints and the gas mileage is excellent .

Pros
Gas mileage . Ease of handling . Parking

Cons
Can't keep the shiny surfaces on console clean . Storage could be better (side pockets need to be a bit wider )

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lisa R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
2016 Hyundai elantra
I never thought I would buy an Hyundai, but after I drove it ,was in love. After driving mini Van's for so many years. Kids are older and wanted something for me. The size is perfect.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Karen H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2018
enjoying my Elantra
I love the service I have been given. My Elantra has had no issues and fun to drive. The sales people were easy to talk to and I feel they gave me a great deal. I look forward to trading in my Elantra with Billion because I feel they will give me the best deal in Iowa

Cons
could have a nicer interior but otherwise I am happy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 2437 in total