2016
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(2434 Reviews)
Latest review 10 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EC
Emmary C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/28/2018
There should have been a lock for the glove compartment. I do not like that the doors "unlocks" automatically. I like the body of the car in general. Good gas mileage..
I bought my Haundai new.I traded in my 2006 Hyundai Sonata, for this. I was surprised that I couldn't lock the glove compartment. I think I need a 6 cylinder, & not a 4. I still need that antenna cover to protect the electronic (radio, ect). Finding that there was no SPARE TIRE was alarming. I don't think I would have bought this car had I known.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Simon P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018
Great Car
I have owned 3 Hyundai Elantras and I can say with certainty this is a Great car! It has great add-on features, great gas mileage, great driving performance abilities, and excellent safety features. It feels awesome to know my family is traveling around in a quality made, dependable, and most importantly safe vehicle!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Susan A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/26/2018
Love the car, just disappointed in service dept.
Dealership is lacking, no cashier, service was very slow. See my previous comments, not very happy with this dealership in general. Trying to stretch this to 200 words is ridiculous,ridiculous, ridiculous.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kristopher S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/25/2018
Nice Vehicle for the two of us
It may look like it is a bottom vehicle of the line of vehicles, but it performs like a top of the line vehicle. Sporty looks, nice design. Great value. Drove it up the California, Oregon Washington coast, Across the country. packed for a move and had no issues. Strong little car, We love it.

Pros
Good on gas, Nice vehicle for the money, rides smooth for a smaller vehicle. It may look small but it can hold a lot of cargo.

Cons
AC went out in less than a year but, covered. No other issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LA
Lana A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2018
My Hyundai Elantra
I have very much enjoyed my Hyundai Elantra. It is a medium size car and big enough for 2-3 passengers in back seat. This is my second Elantra and I have had very little trouble that required maintenance.

Pros
Easy to Drive and maintain

Cons
Could be a little more quiet ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Anthony D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018
What a great car
Love my Elantra, although not the best in the snow, I am hoping and can’t wait for it to come in all wheel drive. Pricing is suitable for that car hopefully they will not raise the prices. If they keep it affordable I will deathly be getting another one within a year.

Pros
Need auto tinting side mirrors

Cons
Not great in snow. Need it in all wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bonnie B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2018
Only complaint
The arm rests are too short on driver's side. When driving long distances, you can't comfortably rest your elbows. It is my one annoyance on the car and does make me consider buying another Elantra. That said, I do love my car. I have no plans to trade in my current car, so maybe when the time comes, they will have redesigned the inside.

Pros
Nice driving car. Great reliability, awesome value for the price.

Cons
Arm rests for driver's side need modifying. Not comfortable for long drives as you can't rest your elbows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lloyd M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
A good little car for us.
It has been a good little car for us for over 3 years. 1 battery problem, and that was taken care of. Had car towed in, battery replaced, got back next day as promised. Had to pay for battery, as car was leased, ?? but was reimbursed full cost...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Scott H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2018
Nice little car, missing some 'standard' equipment
The car is a nice vehicle for it's price. However, I feel Hyundai went cheap on some features I think would be standard in this day in age. For example, there's no blue tooth for the radio so you can't connect your phone and talk hands free when you're driving. The road noise you hear from under the vehicle is terrible, unless you're driving on a newly paved road.

Pros
nice design
comfortable interior
spacious interior

Cons
no bluetooth
road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jeanette G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018
I love my Elantra!
My car is all I hoped it would be! I went from a van to an Elantra, and I feel as if I’m in a sports car! I may not have a thousand bells and whistles, but I have an affordable, dependable vehicle that has just enough fir me! Bye, I’m lovin’ my Sirius radio too!!

Pros
I love everything about this car!

Cons
I wish it had volume controls on the steering wheel and a rear view camera

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
Lisa R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
I love my car.
I love the way my car runs. Perfect gas mileage. I drove a minivan for the last 14 years. Finally got a car for self.xxxxx xxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxx xxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxx xxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Daryl S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
I love Elantra
Summer of 2015 my rental car turned out to be a Hyundai Elantra. I loved driving it on vacation -- so much so that I bought an identical car when I returned home. It has proven to be dependable, fuel efficient, and a pleasure to drive.

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
2016 Elantra Sedan Value Edition is a keeper!
Love my car, WOULD BUY IT AGAIN!
It has everything I would want in a car I love Hyundai
Its good on gas too 32mpg and I drive it hard.
I bought it certified with full warranty!
A good car for the money

Pros
value edition has every option that I wanted.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018
Elantra.
Enjoy to drive this car smoothly. Save gas. Motor is good. Electrical windows, rear in bump screen 📺 see pedestrians before moving in reverse safely. Air conditioner and heater are running well. Thanks

Pros
Running well

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Charles H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/11/2018
Elantra
The Elantra is a great value for the money. I would definitely buy another one. 111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sterling J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/09/2018
Lemon type issues from day one
The car is nice looking by appearance however thier is a canon leak that has been thier from day one that dealerships have not been able to identify and the car has a sluggish star issue from time to time

Pros
Decent gas mileage and features

Cons
Seem to be cleaning the interior much more often than the previous vehicles I have owned due to either cabin leak from day one or cheap quality seals.their is also a infrequent sluggish start that has occurred from day one

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC from Hyundai Motor America responded on 09/10/2018
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

DM
Debra M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018
Love it!!
I test drove alot of cars before the Hyundai Elantra and wasn't happy with any of them. From the moment I sat down in my Hyundai Elantra, i was so comfortable, like it was made for me. I currently lease, and am on my second Elantra. I am planning on getting my third next year. I LOVE my heated front seats!! one of my favorite options. When I got my 2013 it had heated seats, so when I went to get my 2016, I sought out the Value Edition with the heated seats that I love. I love the way the car drives, very smooth and comfortable for passengers as well. Easy to see out of all the windows and mirrors when driving. Love the push button start and key fob. Never have to use a key to open anything, just have the fob on you somewhere. There is also a lot of room in the trunk. Overall a great vehicle to drive and own.

Pros
You can't lock your keys in the car with the Key Fob. When the Fob is left in your car, you cannot lock it, the car will make a beeping sound when you try to lock it.Letting you know the Fob is inside.

Cons
I can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bridget M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2018
Good price. Great warranty. Small.
Price of my new vehicle (in 2016) was very affordable. This was my first vehicle ever purchased brand new. The warranty is great, along with the roadside assistance! I will say that this car is small (obviously) and I wished I would have gone for the Sonata instead. It's so easy to park, but I'm actually too tall for the vehicle! I love the backup camera, Bluetooth capabilities, and the fact that I never have to take out a key - even to unlock my car! I will say it's not a super smooth drive and it does not do great in the winter, probably due to the size and tires.

Pros
price
warranty
backup camera
push-start button/keyless entry
easy to park
easy to drive
bluetooth capabilities & touch screen

Cons
small - not great for tall people
doesn't ride very smooth
not great in WI winter weather
tires aren't lasting very long
no text messaging capabilities (on my model at least)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
John K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2018
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Excellent car if only the things that are wrong with it could be fixed 1 brakes rub at low speeds and especially when you turn the wheel 2 There is a rattle from the exhaust I think which I have brought it in and they said it was a tensioner belt for the air conditioning did this also under warranty I feel it should be fixed at no charge never fixed from the beginning

Pros
Excellent car with some minor problems

Cons
Its not wonderful because the problems from the beginning have never been fixed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rodney R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
Great driving experience!
2016 Elantra. Stylish, fun to drive and pretty good handling. Nice features and gas mileage for the price. Even though the interior space is good, I would like to see a little more room for the driver in the seat area/console area. This our third Elantra since 2000 and Hyundai has made great strides with each redesign.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Fun to drive. Nice features for the price. Good visibility and safety features.

Cons
A little more room for the driver would make the Elantra perfect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 2434 in total