Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GR
Gloria R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2019
Great Ride
My Elanta is a great ride. I haven't had any problems since my purchase. Service has been provided since I purchased it and its always cleaned and washed.
The technicians are very experienced and take time to answer all you concerns.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
Phyllis E.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2019
Phyllis E
My 2016 Hyundai has by far been my most favorite vehicle...……….its the perfect size for me, is good on gas, is roomy & has all the space I need...……..it drives very smooth & there is no blocked views when looking out any of the windows as I've had a car in the past with that issue...…...I plan to keep this car for quite awhile

Pros
I like the way it drives, the appearance of the vehicle & even though I don't have all the bells & whistles on the car it has all the feature's I need, its good on gas, has plenty of room & its been a reliable car & a good value for the money

Cons
Happy to say so far I have nothing negative to say

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Lee L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2019
L lewis
A great car for the hard working people and I recommended this car to my friends and family The peoples that work their r very professional and fast in getting u the service u expect they go above their job to

Pros
Great car for the everyday people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Judith K.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2019
Second Elantra I have owned!
I am driving my second Elantra, after driving a Sonata for 10 years. I love the Elantra, as it's the right size for me, great on mileage and gas and is very reliable. I love the ease of driving it, pulling into parking spots and pulling back out. I get lots of compliments on the car and the color of the car!

Pros
Comfort, driveability, looks, low mileage.

Cons
None that I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Abby C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2019
Great small car
Great small car. Features are similar those found on a more premium car. There is plenty of space for the driver and front passenger and I never feel like I'm driving a compact car. Body styling is excellent..

Pros
Great value for the money.

Cons
I wish the door lock button was lighted. It's hard to see at night.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jose P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2019
The little vehicle that could.
In my personal experience i love Hyundai brand. They make great quality vehicles. my 2016 Elantra has 53k on it and still under warranty. ive driven this vehicle to California twice and Alabama once from Denver CO. Had this car almost 4 years and car just keeps going. When on trips tank range is about 311 on fill up. But when you are cruising down the highway i end up with more like 400 mile range! Acceleration is good and it handles well. In all the time ive had the car i had to replace the battery on it and recently the AC compressor went out traveling back from California. I think has done very well for as much as i drive it plus the warranty helps alot. Hyundai has been making reliable and fuel efficient little engines for a while now. Good car for the price with excellent warranties.

Pros
Fuel efficient and reliable.

Cons
A bit noisy in high speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2019
Love my Elantra
I have had no problems with my 2016 Elantra. On a trip to Myrtle Beach I got 40 miles to the gallon, that's impressive. It fits 2 set of golf clubs in the trunk. The only negative is from my wife, that passenger seat can't be raised up like the driver seat.

Pros
I like everything about it.

Cons
Passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Linda B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/23/2019
enjoy the car very much.
ok, I enjoy the ride, Not to happy about the head rest tho, it does annoy me even tho I have pushed it down as far at it can go. It has been super reliable. No problems with performance, and very peppy when I accelerate. Just wish that you would still put n the cd feature. It saves my sanity in traffic, hate the radio stations in this area.The defroster works great, no complaints.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Donald B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/20/2019
my first hyundai
Keep in mind as i write this i am a long time Honda owner, with my first Hyundai. I think as far as style and comfort it is what i would call very plain, and comfort is minimal. Performance is as would be expected for a 4 cylinder, except for bad weather this car is not made for snow or even heavy rain. this is my first car with anti locking brakes and i cant tell you the number of times the anti locking system activated when slowing down or hitting a pot hole. I older so maybe it best i keep anti anything off. I was taught to drive in bad weather so the braking system is more of a hindrance for me. The gas mileage is poor for a 4 cylinder, when i bought this car i believed i would be getting 30+ on highway and 25+ in the city. Not true i average about 18-24 city(depending if ac is on). and 30 at the most on highway. Keep in mind I was used to a Honda that got about 32-35 highway and 28-30 city, So i definitely notice the difference.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHARLES S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2019
Don't understand
I love it. It is easy to drive and I am 80 years old. My husband is in a wheel chair. We have to go to the VA in Roanoke at least 2 to 3 times a month. It is comfortable to ride in and is good on gas.

Cons
The only problem I have is the side mirror. It has a real blind spot but I put the little mirrors on it and it is better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Loretta C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2019
My Elantra Rocks!
I absolutely love the Elantra. I have a 2005, and a 2016 and Love them both. I will probably get another Elantra when needed! Awesome car. Comfort and Style. Gas economy is awesome too! Elantra Forever.

Pros
Everything about this car rocks.

Cons
Except for the sunglasses holder. It keeps popping open upon bumps or when opening and closing the doors. I am not sure how I feel about not having a spare tire, though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sheila M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2019
Great car
Great warrantee, very good gas mileage. Car looks sleek and sporty. Interior is great with heated seats front and back. Eletronic seats, blue tooth, charger plug-ins, lots of compartment. Ample truck space with fold down seats. Overall great car for the price.

Pros
Good gas milage. Good warrantee.

Cons
You can hear the road noise when you are sitting in the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LOTHAR B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2019
Very reliablke vehicle, fun to drive!
This car is really fun to drive, everything works as it should. The mileage is great on longer trips and acceptable on shorter ones, Improvement should (could) be made in the ability to adjust the height of the passenger seat. Love the car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
James D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/12/2019
Excellent commuter vehicle
Utilizing a 2016 Elantra, you feel as though you are driving a rocket ship. The gas mileage is tough to beat as regularly, I am pulling 40 miles per gallon. Rip roaring as a 4 banger, this vehicle is slightly slow on the acceleration, but you will forget to fill up if you don't pay attention to your gas tank. The surround sound system is comparable to after market. Additionally, standard package comes with a cloth Interior, and no spare tire. I love this vehicle, and hope to have it from many years to come.

Pros
Gas mileage is great so long as you don't drive like a maniac.

Cons
This vehicle isn't really for fat people. It is a little tight getting in-and-out and sits a little low to the ground.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Rodney R.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2019
excellent vehicle
Very roomy interior with tons of bells and whistles. I have the six speed manual transmission which gets excellent gas milage. Right now I'm averaging 40+ MPG. It has a very large trunk and roomy back seats that fold down. Overall a great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joyce B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2019
Car Review10
Car drives wonderfully. Price was great. I would definitely recommend it to anybody, which I have done. Love the color of outside and inside. Drove it out of town. It had great gas mileage. Can’t wait to travel again. Very comfy and roomy. All in all a great car.

Pros
Drives like a dream!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Elaine L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019
Reliable, fun to drive
This has been a great car for me to own. Good mileage , reliable, fun to drive. Summer or winter, I feel safe especially when I add snow tires.
It would be great to have rear windshield wipers, but realize that this is not an option on a lower priced car.
Elaine L
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kelly T.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2019
2016 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition
I love my 2016 Hyundai Elantra Value Edition. It comes with all the bells and wistles(except leather interior) including a sunroof. Excellent gas mileage and sporty look. My only complaint would be the shocks and struts..it does not take bumps well at all!

Sincerely,
Kelly A. Tapert

Pros
Great Value for you money
Excellent gas mileage
Love all the options the Value Edition
Offers for the price.

Cons
Takes bumps rough, needs a luxury touch when it comes to a smooth ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mike S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2019
2016 Elantra
I am pleased with this car, i bought it used with 6000 miles on it. It performs very well, the only complaint i have is the road is a little noisy but all in all its a great car. One thing i wish they would do if offer this in a 6 cyclinder...now that would be fun.

Pros
Like the quickness for a 4 cyclinder and the driveability
Looks good, whoever bought it new put some real nice wheels on it
Good gas mileage...getting about 32 per gallon

Cons
When driving a little road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2019
2016 Elantra
The car is a great car mechanically but the seating is too low and the ride is very harsh on less than perfect road conditions. The front windshield post can be a bit obstructive when checking for traffic coming from either side. Highway gas mileage is great and rural driving conditions gas mileage is around 30mpg. Stylish exterior looks good. Cabin noise level is moderate.

Pros
see vehicle review summary

Cons
see vehicle review summary

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 2526 in total