2016
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(2480 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AD
Aaron D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2018
A
......................................................................................................................................................................................................A+
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Shelena N.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
excellent
I love my car, i am so glad that I didn't go to the dealership that i called that day and accidentally stop at the Dean Team....
Thank you, Thank You, Thank you..........................................

Pros
Love the car

Cons
No spear tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Michele H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/26/2018
Great little car
I like my little fuel-efficient car. I drive at least 40-50 miles a day and need a fuel-efficient vehicle. One thing I don't like is that it's harder to see around larger vehicles; for some reason, larger vehicle owners want to park beside me. I'm very grateful for the back-up camera in these instances.

Pros
Easy to drive and maintain. Love the backup camera (this has saved me quite a few times!).

Cons
When the brakes are wet, they sound horrible. They still work and don't need replacing. It's hard to see around large vehicles.
I do wish I had a backup alert that beeped.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LJ
Lydia J.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2018
I love my car.
It is comfortable and performs well. It has great power in speeding up to merge onto the interstate. The climate control works well in hot and cold weather. I find the seats comfortable, and it is easy to get in and out. I've had very little trouble with it; besides routine maintenance, only one little adjustment has had to be made.

Pros
comfortable, reliable, fun to drive, gets great highway mileage

Cons
gas mileage around town could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/25/2018
Elantra
The Elantra was reliable. I wish I had Bluetooth and the luxuries I have now in my kona. I love the Kona! The Elantra drove nicely I ne’er had any interior issues with it. It was the perfect starter car for me
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carlotta B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018
My 2016 Elantra
I love my 2016 Elantra, this car holds the road just like a little BMW. I will definitely buy another Elantra. This car does everything and more. Fun car to drive! I had selected the blue and beige interior. It is an awesome combination.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Joshua P.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/24/2018
Elantra Life
Great Value for Reliable Transportation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Briana C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/23/2018
Not what I wanted
I bought my car again from same dealership. At a time when I got into an accident. My first elantra was totaled. I love my first car. But wasnt given the same car. I was disappointed. Tried to trade but couldn't

Pros
Runs good

Cons
No bluetooth no heated seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NA
Nancy A.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018
Elantra
I have been a Hyundai owner for more than 15 years. The car is great on gas, has many features that I really like such as Bluetooth, backup camera, tinted windows , sunroof, and backseat goes down for transporting large items. I like driving it and find it is a nice riding vehicle. Hyundai offers a good warranty and stands behind it.

Pros
Included many great features as mentioned above. Great on gas, rides nice, Bluetooth, good warranty, drivers seat lumbar support makes it comfortable to drive.

Cons
a little hard for me to get in & out of... Occasionally bang my head. I've had some issues with battery... no warning that it wasn't charging and got stuck.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JILLIAN M.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2018
Great car
Love the car, it is good on gas and I love how comfortable it is. The only concern I have is that in the winter, unless winter tires are put on the vehicle it is really poor in snow. Other then this, I have nothing but good to say!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
William S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
2016 Elantra Sedan Value Edition is a keeper!
Very Happy with my 2016 Elantra econobox 32 miles per gallon.
I love Hyundai and will definitely purchase
another one. My value edition has all the
right options. Gotta love the warranty!
I had a 2011 Sonata SE and that was a great car also!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sio C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/20/2018
Trunk latch got broke due to cold weather
The trunk latch got broken due to cold weather, unable to close the trunk and the weather was able 25 degree Fahrenheit.
It cause inconvenience for few days in the national park --- no mechanic or part available
I am not aware of the issue until it happens. When I read the Owner"s Manual, it does say that the problem will occur when the car is confronting cold weather.
Hopefully, the manufacture can do something about the latch lock material which should tolerate the cold temperature better.

Pros
Fun to drive
The car has everything I want

Cons
Building material is kind of fragile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Kyra B.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018
Amazing!!!
I love this car! It has the basic features but everything about this car suits my needs very well. This car gets me where I need to be and it’s a very reliable car. Couldn’t think of a better car for me!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
Gregory D.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2018
elantra
Like design, runs well, comfortable, was able to order what I wanted for extras. Cost relatively reasonable. One issue is it does not run well in snow. Difficulty going uphill in snow, and traction not as good as one would hope

Cons
handling in snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
Wendie L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018
Quick & Efficient
A great value, fun to drive, good on gas, great looking, comfortable, affordable, sporty. it's also pretty darn quick, too!! I have had my Elantra for 3 years now, I have never had any problems with it!

Pros
Affordable, Fast, Economical,Reliable, Comfortable, it's got cup holders, USB outlets, beautiful paint color, I love my Elantra!

Cons
My knees bumps steering column & head bumps top of car upon entry, it can be very painful! I guess I am too big/tall for car, it's made for Koreans, who are a bit smaller/shorter, than I! LOL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Amear G.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
First Purchased Car
This is the first vehicle I have brought on my own. It is very spacious the MPG is amazing and the ECO only helps with that. I would strongly recommended this car for anyone looking to get a solid first experience. I have experienced no issues with my Elantra and six months later I am still finding it was impressive as I had the first day, I purchased it,

Pros
Heated Seats

Cons
I really wanted a Tucson

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Charles L.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
Rating of elantra
Great car for mileage it's fun to drive and handles very well. Extremely reliable for the price of the vehicle I have not found one yet that compares to the Elantra. With the four doors it's a great car for commuting

Pros
Great mileage fun to drive

Cons
A little noisy on the highway

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Robert S.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018
Love this car
I was hesitant about buying a Hyundai, but now that I own one I fucking love this car. Will show owner loyalty for life. This car is the absolute best value for a vehicle in its class. I would highly recommend this car.

Pros
All around bust value for the money

Cons
Wish it was quieter in the cabin but not that bad. Had a similar ford car and qas extremely noisy in the cabin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
Sonya C.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018
Great car
I bought my Elantra new and am happy with the car. I would purchase another one. Very Reliable, My previous car was a Hyundai Tuscon, also very faithful. It had over 100,000 miles. Elantra is smooth sleek, has fast pick-up, great gas mileage. Great car value for the price. I've recommended this brand to my husband, son, nephew, daughter. and friends.

Pros
Value

Cons
Front passenger seat adjustment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
Jim Y.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
Elantra
We are retired so wanted a car that was both dependable as well as economical. The Elantra is suited for what our needs are. My wife got a hip replacement last Feb. Much to our surprise there was more then ample room in the front seat and she had no problem getting in and out when I picked her up at the hospital after her surgery.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Fun to drive

Cons
Tires were noisy so we replaced the tires that came with it Michelin tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 2480 in total