2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(4872 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LA
LYNN A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/14/2019
Below Average
The Elantra is noisy (back lid covering trunk and spare tire) and the general "drive" of the car is not as fluid or smooth as our 2000 Mitsubishi Galant. The
Elantra does poorly in the snow and ice - much worse than our Galant. The Elantra gets excellent gas mileage and the sound system and blue tooth are more than adequate.

Pros
MPG
Sound System

Cons
Noise of back shelf for trunk
Lack of a smooth ride and noisy shelf and spare tire is CONSTANT
Poor in snow and ice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joyce G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/13/2019
Dissatisfaction with this vehicle
Long time customers who experienced major car problems that were not figured out for months. The loud noise and the worry of our safety caused us undue stress because we could not drive the car because we felt it wasn't safe to drive.

Pros
The mileage is ok. Very nice looking car and heated seats

Cons
Not very comfortable, is not a smooth riding car, no CD player and first car we have a major problems and car in barely 2 years old.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Stephenie J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2019
Stephanie Johnson
I didn't think i would like my car being that it's smaller than other cars i have had but it's almost been a year and i wouldn't trade it. I Love My 2017 Elantra for it has plenty of room for my familyde

Pros
Great car

Cons
Not as good as Sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shirley R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
😊
The 2 Elantras I've had were/are excellent. Reliable, no mechanical issues. Very comfortable vehicles. I just wish they would offer more colors. Great features, ie Backup camera, line changing alert, heated seats

Pros
Reliable, just right size

Cons
Limited colors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MICHELLE T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/12/2019
I love my 2017 Elantra
Replaced my 2015 Hyundai Elantra with the 2017 Elantra after a horrible accident. Safety is my number one and this car saved our lives. So it was no question to replace it with the same car I was going to buy a used 2015 but the updates to the 2017 won me over and the prices were still super competitive so the purchase of a new 2017 was worth it. The bluetooth feature was a new option along with better cabin design and the engine was bigger for this model giving it a peppier feel. I am very pleased with my Elantra. I'm the only one in it 90% of the time so plenty of space. When I do fill it up with teenagers and young adults, every one is comfortable. I've put 25K on it so far in 2 years and I still love it. Easy to park and drive.

Pros
Great commuter car, gas milage is amazing and its fun to drive!

Cons
Hard for my 70 year old father to get in and out of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
TALENI T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2019
Hyundai Elantra
Overall a great car. A few complaints but love my car. I’m grateful for the people that I worked with that helped me drive away in my first car that I purchased. Looking forward for a trade in soon!!!

Pros
Gas, durability, safety, and overall look and drive for the car

Cons
Tires wear out really fast, noise while driving is a huge thing for me, and upgrades for all interior and system for Bluetooth.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
Lisa N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2019
Best car
This car drives like a luxury vehicle! It's great looking and large on the inside. The drive is smooth and it has had no problems! It's a lease but I would buy a car like this again, however we do want a truck
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
RICHARD N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/07/2019
Hyundai Elantra
Affordable and sleek automobile. Met all of my expectations. This car drives very good and handles well. It is a secondary car for my daughter to use to get back and forth to college. It is small enough for her to manuever and easy to control.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Donna S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019
Blu
My 2017 Hyundai Elantra is awesome. Blu will be around for a long time. I have a long time warranty and she gets great gas mileage. I love the color and the style . I'm a Hyundai kinda girl😁💜wouldn't have any other car.

Cons
The only thing missing is a cd player but I can deal with what I have for now

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AZ
Abraham Z.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019
Love this car!
I love my 2017 Hyundai Elantra. Great handling, very nice fuel economy, upscale cabin and exterior materials, loads of features, and very good safety features. Designed in and out very well. Wouldnt buy any other car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Collette B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019
Second time around
The main problem I have had is with the gas door not opening as it should! Also please do not install a cabin filter with air freshener! Gave me a severe headache! Great gas mileage! People at Hatchett Hyundai really try to please the customers. I like that the car is always washed . I can get in for appointments easily.

Pros
Great mileage

Cons
Gas door will not open

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Susan B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra
I love the Hyundai Elantra. This is my second Hyundai Elantra. I bought my first one in 2003 and upgraded to the one I have. I like the features of the Hyundai Elantra, it drives like a dream. WE are a Hyundai family as both my son and daughter own a Hyundai also. They are built to last, great value for the money, reliable, dependable, what more can I say, I love the Hyundai's
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PAULINA R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019
Great Look and Price
I love the Hyundai product. It is attractive, reliable and very affordable not to mention the leader in the warranty dept. This is my 4th Hyundai and I have never been disappointed. Right at this moment we have 2 Hyundai vehicles in our family and we are totally satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
James T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019
elantra
my elantra is super cute & fun to drive. gets great gas mileage, especially if you use the cruise control & the 3 different drive settings. for a compact car, the back seat is actually roomy enough for 3 people. the front seats adjust up & down easily, making it a good fit for households with drivers of vastly different heights.

Pros
super great gas mileage

Cons
too small if you’re over 6 foot tall. cruise control is complicated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Katrina C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
Elantra rating
This car is waaaay smarter than I am!!! “Mind boggling” comes to mind to describe this car. I’m still learning how much this car can do. Quite frankly, it’s more intimidating than enjoyable at this point, but I AM trying. Thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Ana M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
Great Value of a car!
Nice design of a car. Great performance and I love the mileage I get! Easily can travel 500 highway miles on 1 tank full. Saves me gas money. Has the latest features most young families would like. Love my car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RAFAEL S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019
excellent
the following will be helpful:

1. installed wiper at the rear glass for clearer visibility for ongoing traffic at your back.
2. BDS (Blind Detection System) should cover sensoring / warning not only in motion objects but also immovable or motionless objects
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANDREA B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2019
?
I have enjoyed driving my elantra very much. I like the option to shift if I so choose too. I like the look of the vehicle and the style both the interior and exterior of the vehicle. I liked the high rating in crash test which was important to me. I like the way it excellerates quickly and the three options.

Pros
Looks
Excelleration
Price

Cons
Storage up front cramped and unorganized
No cd player ,should be standard like auto windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CZ
CHARLES Z.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
Everyone should have one
Love the style, the performance The handling of the car, the inside look of the car, and outside style. I am averaging 39 mpg for my 19000 miles wit 50-51 mpg on long trips and overall 43 47 mpg normally, and in city and road of 38 mpg for the city 29 mpg.

Pros
My excellent buy for the 3 rd time of buying a new car

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Brender F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/26/2019
I’m happy with my car
I had a 2013 and came in and traded for 2017. I wasn’t looking. I saw the car I liked it and I took it. I’m easy to please. Minimum 200 words what do you wants me to do write a poem about the car? Roses are red my car is Silver. How’s that for enough words

Pros
Excellent on gas. Compact and easy to keep clean

Cons
It’s not a luxury car, but I’m not rich so it’s comfortable enough for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 4872 in total