2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(4649 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CB
Carlos B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
repairs
I love my 2017 Elantra. Or should I say my wife does. I love the car for it looks. It has pretty much everything you want in a car. We have had no real problems with it at all. But anything (and it has only been once with the head lights) they came on in the middle of the night by itself, I have Cameras so they alerted me, as motion, because I also have security lights and they kept coming on when the car lights came on. all fix by the dealer, very attentive people. Service writer, Nicole is awesome!!!!!

Pros
All is good, but the car only has 13,000 miles (still like new) in two and a halve years and just two oil changes. Next oil change is in a month. I have no complaints so far.

Cons
When you go for an oil change and they say rotated tires!, they do it for free!, but it was never been done yet, two oil changes, no rotation, so before you leave, check them out first. I had them marked at my house first to see if it was done, but it was not. Not a big problem at all, but it would have been nice if they did what they said they did. "Oil change tire rotation in the same service"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HENRY B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
nice car
dependable and economical mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Cons
OK once you get in it.. It is built for little skinny people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
Wanda B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
I love the Hyundaishow style
I would not buy any other make than a Hyundai.the style is fantastic. The gas milage is great on a Hyundia. The Hyundia has a smooth ride.
The trunk space is large. The inside is spacious. The accessories are great.

Pros
Loving it

Cons
I wish the seats were black.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mary A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019
Elantra
I love the way my Elantra looks & drives! Service has been great & all the vehicle features are fantastic! I have enjoyed driving it for the last 1-1/2+ years and will definitely choose Hyundai again!

Pros
Features, ease of leasing

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Naim F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/23/2019
Great Car
The car works great. I enjoy using the touch screen in my car for navigation and listening to music. Android Auto works great. For the value, it is a fun car to drive. It is very reliable. I really enjoy driving my car every day.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kathleen P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra
This Elantra is a great buy for all the extras included in the MSRP, besides the great mileage,( I've averaged nearly 40 mpg in the ECO mode going the posted speed limit) a sunroof, heated front seats, electric adjustable driver seat, smart side mirrors, apple bluetooth media, and navigation system, duel cabin controlled a/c and heating system, smart trunk etc.

Pros
A lot of extras

Cons
Poor interior material used for doors, panels, console, and dash. Exterior paint/finish needs improvement

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERTO B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019
Greta vehicle, can't complain other than losing value
It has been a great experience to get a Hyundai, car has been over my expectations, the Hyundai dealership wasn't the best but the car it self was great. Great sound, great when driving and all the extras can compete with very expensive vehicles.

Pros
Everything, it's been a great car .

Cons
Car value goes down fast

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BG
BARBARA G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2019
Fun car to drive
This car is easy and fun to drive. It is a compact car so if you have more than one person riding with you for a long period of time in the backseat they will not be comfortable. It gets great gas mileage as long as you are doing the speed limit.

Cons
The Bluetooth is paired to my IPhone but I can’t hear the person I’m calling, they can hear me. It worked great the first year and half I had the car.
It is a little sluggish taking off now and I’ve only had it two years.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kathlene G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Car
We have purchased 3 elantra’s In the last 4 years. Al have been good cars.when you can take a trip and average 40 plus miles per gallon at 75 with the air on. You don’t need a hybrid. In the city about 33. No bad.

Pros
Mileage

Cons
Uncontrolled acceleration every now and then.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Cynthia G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/19/2019
This car is a lemon don’t buy
I bought this brand new vehicle thinking I wouldn’t have car trouble anymore oh was I wrong and then they don’t even want to fix what’s wrong either you gotta jump through hoops in order to get your car fixed
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Donna N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Love the car
I love this car, it’s my favorite car ever, drives great and great on gas, very roomie and just very happy with my car!! Great for road trips and it will surprise you on how much you can fit in the car if moving, anyone who purchases this car will be very happy and pleased with the purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
AUDREY D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Excellent
Excellent I have no complaints. It is fun to drive. It is a beautiful car. Very easy to navigate. The Bluetooth feature is definitely a plus. scheduling the driver seat and side view mirrors is a plus. It is automatically saved for driver #1 or #2

Pros
ALL

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LISA C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Loving the Elantra
I love my Elantra. It is the perfect size for me. The car has a sporty exterior. I like the fact that I can put it in economy driving mode or exhilaration mode. It gets great gas mileage - I can usually go two weeks on a tank of gas. I have Sirius XM radio and the sound system is great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DAWN L.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Great car
Car is reliable. Fuel economy is very good. Atlantic Hyundai is a great dealership. I would recommend both the dealership & service department. I will definitely return to Atlantic Hyundai in West Islip for my next Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Natalie F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
2017 Hyundai Elantra
I am very pleased with the purchase of my 2017 Elantra. I enjoy driving the vehicle and it performs very well. I would recommend looking into the various Hyundai models to my friends who would be interested and in need of purchasing a vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Vin S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Nice car
I bought this Elantra new and I’m pleased with the car.It is a great value for the price.The Elantra was so good that I bought a 2018 Sonata. I didn’t replace the Elantra just wanted another car.The Sonata is also a great value.

Pros
It is a great value for the price

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LAUREN M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019
Love my car!
Love my car. This was a great replacement for a car I previously drove for 20 years. I Hope to have the Elantra for 20 years. .,..............,...............................................
........
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
THOMAS A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2019
20147 ELANTRA Pop Package
Good reliability and feels safe, looks good and nice features (CarPlay) - we choose the Elantra over the Civic because of engine, fuel economy and value. The Honda was a bit more comfortable, but we preferred the features and straight forward design of the Elantra.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHARLES S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Silver Fox
The Elantra Limited is an absolutely incredible automobile. I feel like a hand inside of a glove driving it. It's the smartest car I've ever had the experience to drive. It's comfortably addictive. I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
Sue G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2019
Love it
This is my second Elantra I have purchased. I love the safety features. The backup mirror and blind spot detector are so helpful! My 2017 Elantra gets 46 mpg highway and around 38 mpg city. The car is perfect size to park and very comfortable interior. It looks sharp too. Highly recommend!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 4649 in total