Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CT
Chandrika T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/05/2020
General
Brand new 2017 model already have following issues:
1. Recall for door handle
2. Had to replace a battery
3. Engine light came on and had to replace thermostat
Little disappointed for having a brand new car.

Pros
Very comfortable and a good car. Love all the features and enjoying my car.

Cons
Little disappointed for having a brand new 2017 car, had hoped to have less headaches. Had already one recall, dead battery and replacing thermostat for engine. Now keeping my fingers crossed 🤞

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DIANA J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/04/2020
Fraudulent practices
My 2017 Elantra Limited software system is a complete failure! No proper indicators to inform me of problems! No low oil warnings, no check engine warnings! My car system just started shutting down completely while I was driving. Replaced engine at just over one hundred k miles!! Also proprietorship on 95% of parts means all dealer parts which are expensive!! Will never own another Hyundai!!!

Pros
Fun to drive
Heated back seats
Looks sharp inside and out
Sport mode yes!

Cons
Warning systems problems Leading to engine failure!
Large portion of parts dealer only! Expensive!!
Integrated thermostat and housing 400 to replace!
Even hoses dealers only parts!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marlene H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2020
2017 Hyundai Elantra
I love 💕 my Elantra. It continues to run smoothly and efficiently. I do keep up with my Oil Change and Maintenance, as my Father said👨‍👧‍👦“maintenance upkeep should always be done to make a car last”. The paint is still a beautiful I call “Baby Blue”. I also believe I got the best bang for my buck. I consider it the baby brother of the Honda. Well worth the less expense sticker price of a Honda though.Thank you for this opportunity to express my enjoyable experience of my Hyundai Electra. 😊👩🏽

Pros
Operating very well for 3 years

Cons
Paint may need to be reapplied after 3 years but only slightly as living in Florida the Sun can be harsh. Need maybe a better deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Tina B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Love this car
My last car was a Hyundai Elantra 2003 , I finally had to get rid of this month. Up till then I never had a bit of trouble with it. This car seems to be doing great too! It’s great on gas, and when I need to take off I throw it in sporty and the power is great . Love it ! And I love the color

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Would like to get it cheaper lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Margaret S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
Elantra
This is my 3rd Elantra and I have been very satisfied with its performance and durability and also its comfort and roomiest.
I love the color scheme and the body style its comfortable to drive and ride in
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Laurie C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Awesome
This car is not only beautiful but it functions well as a "Mom" car is but I look good doing errands! It is very reliable, comfortable, and gets great gas mileage. I bought this car new in late 2016, it is a 2017 I have had no issues with the vehicle at all. It looks good enough that my 15 year old son wants my car to be handed down to him, ha I am not giving it up so soon!!!!!

Pros
Everything

Cons
The windows seem to get a film on them, no one in my family or myself smoke I do not know where this film comes from. I have spoken with other Hyundai owners and they say they experience the same thing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Billiejo K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/24/2020
2017 Elantra
Yuck! I'll pay it off and go back to a Ford!!!! Engine taps, wouldnt start one day makes a horrible noise when you try to stop in the snow. All of which are under warranty but noone can seem to hear it but me🤷‍♀️😣😞👎

Pros
Looks really nice

Cons
Noises are ridiculous

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PN
Peter N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
My fifth Hyundai car
Prior to driving my first Hyundai car, I had driven Mercedes Benz cars for 20 years.
My experience with SantaFe and Elantra models has been extraordinary.
The quality, economy, handling and comfort provided by these cars is excellent.
The styling also adds to the overall value of these purchases.

Pros
fun to drive, peppy and tight.

Cons
Have bumped my head on the Elantra drivers side door frame.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sadie M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/23/2020
Performance ok, esthetics poor quality
2017 Elantra's paint is peeling for a 3rd time. Tan interior picks up any little piece of dirt and is hard to remove from fabric. Driver's side control panel is peeling/chipping. White body, tan interior is a dud.

Pros
Looks good. Great gas mileage.

Cons
Cheap quality of paint job. Interior material stains easily and is hard to clean. Paint chips and driver's side control panel material is painting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jessica B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
Rating of Elantra
I have been very happy with my Elantra. It is comfortable, easy to drive and gets good mileage. I had another Elantra that ran out of life at around 200,000 miles which is the reason I bought my current Elantra.Over

Pros
Overall it's a great car. It's very comfortable and gets good mileage.

Cons
As I get older, it's a little low and getting harder for me to get out of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
Andrea A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2020
2017 Hyundai Elantra
I love my Elantra because: it drives well. It's comfy. It's just the right size for one person or two. It gets 41 mpg! It's inexpensive to gas up. Repairs and maintenance are not costly. It's the color of my football team's helmet :) Tires aren't expensive. The radio has great sound. The air is cold and heat is hot. All around great little car, I've named Little Boy Blue.

Pros
Great car in every way.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VB
Vivian B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2020
2017 Hyndai Elantra
We love our Hyundai 2017. We also have a 2005 Elantra. These cars are very economical and very reliable. This is the best car for the cost. We would love in the future to get another one possibly suv

Pros
Reliable and economical car.

Cons
More coupons needed for service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
Karen F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/15/2020
Elantra
This is my second brand new Elantra and after 30,000 miles they drive like absolute garbage. This one shakes like it is going to explode while driving yet dealership can find nothing wrong. I feel this is due to the car still being under warranty.

Pros
Great looking car

Cons
Garbage on wheels

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Enease H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Hyundai Elantra
I brought a 2017 Hyundai Elantra it a great car to buy the car mileage is great I love my Hyundai Elantra it ride great I love the sensor light and blind spot the interiors in the car look good sound system great, it have a nice peripheral camera

Pros
Hyundai Elantra good on gas eco great love the electric blue color and it ride smooth

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
Brenda D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Love it!
I'm extremely satisfied w my vehicle and the service at Hyundai!!! I would highly recommend them to anyone interested in purchasing a new or used vehicle. I have only had one minor problem with my Elantra, and it was fixed right away at no charge.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jack K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
The Elantra
It is the best car I have ever driven. I especially love the backup camera. The Elantra is small without being cramped, and we feel very safe in it. It fits just right in our garage. The signals and directives are easy to read. It will not let you make a mistake. It tells you if a door isn't shut or you try to leave your car with the motor still running.

Pros
Good car

Cons
Still finding features I hadn't noticed before. Guess that's not much of a con

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jerry D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2020
Average suspension system
Nothing else to add. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Suspension system

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Cody G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
First hyundai
Overall pretty pleased with the car it was my 1st new car and I just wanted something basic and standard. This is a perfect simple car with a lot of space and a reasonable price. At 25000 miles 1 of my cylinder started to misfire contacted the dealer they took care of it right away under warranty. Good car and good service. As soon as I'm ready to upgrade I'm definitely going with a Hyundai!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Sporty and Fun
I love this car. It's fun to drive and super on long distance drives as well. I've driven it from Florida to NY and it's great on gas and comfortable for that distance. It feels expensive without the price tag.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
Nancy F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/08/2020
2017 Hyundai Elantra SE
The 2017 has some new features that my 2010 Elantra did not have, but the basic features are not included on the 2017.
My headlights are not as bright and I have no fog lights.
The interior is hard to clean and stains easily.

Pros
lane assist, bluetooth

Cons
no fog lights, headlights not bright enough. interior hard to clean

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 5038 in total