2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(4725 Reviews)
Latest review about 18 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

HJ
HOWARD J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
2017Elantra
Bought for its economy and mileage. very reliable, used for short trips mostly. bought because we have had another Elantra and a Santa Fe.
Hyundai's reliability has really gotten better over the years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Mi Y.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Love my Elantra Sport
Fun to drive vehicle that punches above its price tag. Has standard features and comforts that come with a new car but the excitement of a car that should cost more. Love the styling of the vehicle and all the standard equipment. The engine is very responsive and is never dull driving.

Pros
Nimble to drive
Quick Steering
Peppy engine
Exhaust is great for a stock car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CHARLES T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2019
Elantra 2017
Good car so far. I went this far with your survey and now you don't want to accept it without a minimum of characters. You can take this survey and shove it where the sun does not shine. Can I make this any clearer.

Pros
Handles good

Cons
Have to use fuel additive for valves in engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Dennis O.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2019
Service
Since I started driving the vehicle it has had a little low in the takeoff. Then the service engine light or check engine light came on. I took it to Victoria and there was no history in it. I had to make an appointment to get told this. I took it to Katy whenever the engine light was on and they checked it had to order a part and I got it back in the same condition that it was the end to start with. After saying that they had a item in the history That they figured it was a ghost.

Cons
The technician working on it could not find or fix the problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Ralph J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Enjoying my Elantra
I really enjoy my 2017 Elantra. It has a little over 40k miles on it. I have had no problems. The ride is good, I get over 40 MPG
on the highway and around 33 in my normal driving. The radio, air, etc., have all been fine. I originally bought this car to give to my daughter when she gets her license, but now...we may be shopping for something else for her. :)
Ken at Columbia was really good to work with. The dealership treated me fine and they were more than willing to match other deals that we had. We purchased another new car from him earlier this year. I would guess that will be seeing him again in the next year or so.

Pros
Comfortable ride, great mileage. Good pickup/acceleration,

Cons
I wish I had bought heated seats!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
2017 ELANTR SE
THIS CAR IS SUPER ON GAS AND HAS ADEQUATE POWER 0-50 IS OK BUT ON HIGHWAY WILL CRUISE AT 2000 RPM AT 70 MPH EASILY--LOTS OS SAGETY FEATURES COMFORTABLE SEATS NAVIGATION FEATURES APPLE CAR PLAY ETC ALL GOOD NO COMPLAINTS MAYBE TKE IT 200K

Pros
MPG VERY GOOD CAN DRIVE A LONG TRIP ON 12 GALLONS F 87 OCTANE

Cons
TRUNK CAN PROVIDE A BLIND SPOT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Enease H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Hyundai Elantra
I enjoy taking my car to Hyundai for service they do excellent work the wait not long. Even time I go get repair on my car I am always satisfied thanks Hyundai for great service. You will always be my five type of guys 🚙🚙🚙⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lawrence D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
2017 Elantra- like a lot
Excellent, reliable...…………………………………………………………………………………………………………...…………………………………………………………………………...……………………..…………………………………………………………………………………………………………...………………………………………………...………………………………………………………………………………...

Pros
I like the 2017 better than the 2020. It has a lot more style and extras.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GD
GERALD D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Hyundai
I have been purchasing Hyundai's since 2005 and will continue to purchase their product. A lot of options for the price and all around good vehicles. Customer service is great and they provided a Retired Military discount as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Roland C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
love it
This is one of the best cars I have ever owned the mileage is great and it has the comfort and easy to drive. it never loses speed going up grades a d it has power to spare when in traffic when you give it the gas.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RAFIE K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Hyundai
It is a great car to drive and have. If I have the the right opportunity and the best choice to leas the same car next year again I will not be hasetant to choose Hyundai Elantra. But all it seems depend on the dealership offer
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KELLY B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Sporty and fun
It’s fun to drive, warranty is second to none, great gas mileage, comfortable, trunk is very impressive, just love this car! I was a little nervous buying a car, had suv’s all my life, however it is good in the snow and have not had a problem driving in the snow if I have to
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WILLIAM C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/10/2019
Attractive and Smart but Needs Improvement
This vehicle has Impeccable styling, is feature-rich and offers gas mileage and range that have exceeded expectations. While it is quieter than previous Elantra editions, you will notice road noise to some degree. My big issue is with the ride. I drive 25,000-30,000, miles per year mixed city and suburban conditions. From my standpoint, it does not have a big-car feel, indeed, rather the reverse. You will feel far more bumps than not. The jury is still out on whether this vehicle will prove long-term dependable. I have had a couple of issues already (tires, brakes most notably, using a shop/mechanic with whom I have done business for 17+ years) that have made me question whether I will keep this vehicle for the long term. Overall, this edition is a step forward in certain areas but still leaves something to be desired for the price.

Pros
Beautiful styling, exceptional gas mileage and range, loads of features

Cons
Less than ideal ride quality, lack of certainty about heavy-use/long term durability, getting in and out of front seats is not ideal if you have medical issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
Feroza J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2019
Generally happy
I am generally happy with my Hyundai Elantra 2017. I would like it better if it was a little higher and didn’t run into parking cinder blocks so easily. It is not a good all weather car. When it gets very cold in the winter the tires go flat! In the very hot summer, the battery overheats! My car is 3 years old and the interior is already disintegrating!

Pros
It has been reliable for the 3 years I’ve had it! It maneuvers quickly and has avoided accidents quickly!

Cons
It is too low for today’s roads and parking spaces w cinder blocks in front! It hits all the bumps in the road! It is not an all weather car! It dings when the weather gets too cold and the tires go flat! The interior disintegrates in the summer heat! The battery overheats and goes dead in the heat!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sharlene B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Reviewing 2017 Hyundai Elantra
I love my 2017 Silver Elantra. It has beautiful styling, it’s good on glass and it comes with all the features I want on a car I want including 3 engine modes, regular for highway, slow engine speed for stop start driving and sport mountainous driving.

Pros
All pros no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Anneka T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2019
Great car, great price, excellent gas mileage
We were looking for a basic car that wouldn’t let us down. The Elantra has delivered that for us. Gas mileage is important to us and we don’t have to fill up often. One thing I wish it had was a dashboard compass. We really miss that, it is helpful when navigating the streets of Milwaukee. This is the vehicle that our twin sons will have for their first car so we wanted it to be a reliable and practical vehicle.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Practical
Sporty

Cons
Doesn’t have a dashboard compass

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Patricia T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Very satisfied.
Gas efficient, great look, addition functions and services are a plus. Second Hyundai owned and I am very satisfied with this make/model of vehicle. Plan to upgrade very soon. Price is great for all of the features.

Pros
Vehicle amenities are very functional and convenient.

Cons
Non found.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DEBORAH G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Basically satisfied
I'm generally very satisfied with the vehicle, how it operates and the comfort features etc. There are a few convenience features I commented on already and I don't need to repeat them again. I like the car but those few items irritate me and I think there should be a light indicator when I open my driver's door so that people behind me can see that the door is open.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Ashley T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Love live live my Elantra
My grandma got an Elantra in 2011 and I was obsessed with it so when I was in the market to buy a brand new car I knew I wanted a Hyundai! The service was good, the finance manager at the time made my buying process smooth and fun, would definitely buy this car again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Arthur H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Great value
cccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccc
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 4725 in total