2017
Hyundai
Elantra

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77
4.8
(4648 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TW
TIFFANY W.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
GREAT VEHICLE
Great on gas. Stylish. Best bang for your buck when compairing other brands. Hands down best warranty. Smooth and comfortable ride. Hyundai of Slidell is the place everyone should purchase a vehicle if they want honesty, no games, no hassle, no hidden fees and the most friendly and loyal sales staff that will do EVERYTHING POSSIBLE to give you the absolute BEST experience EVER!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TK
Tiffani K.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2019
Nice looking car, but I should've gotten something bigger
I like the car, but wish I would've gotten something bigger. The Elantra seats everyone comfortably, but driving it can be challenging. There are some blind spots because of how low it sits. You also have to be careful with the low profile tires.

Pros
It had good power, comfy, lots of extras, a very sleek design

Cons
I was told to never put it through a car wash so I never did; however the paint on the roof that connects to the front window is chipping? I don't like low profile tires. It's tough to see when coming up on a hill. You can't roll down the back windows without a loud vibration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
Nancy C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
MY HAPPINESS
This vehicle is the absolute BEST! Great drive, great ride, great on gas, truly great car! Love the lines and love everything about it! Couldn't ask for anything better! Nice smooth ride and has great pick-up when needed!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jo D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
Love this car
Very good on gas and the ride is very smooth and comfortable. So far, so good. If I do buy another vehicle I will definitely consider another Hyaundai. So far it has been a great ride and has been dependable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kennith T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2019
2 years old and still loving it
We bought our new Allen Turner Hyundai Elantra in 2017 for our teen age daughter. We wanted her to have a car that was big enough to offer some protection (unlike the undersized micro-mini cars available) should the worst happen on the road. She loved the sporty styling & tech -- we loved the affordability. I found it peppy and fun to drive, too. And the surprisingly outrageous fuel mileage is a BONUS. Nary a problem with this car, either. We liked it so much that we bought a 2018 Elantra for our other daughter.

Pros
Sporty. Fun to drive. No problems. Great fuel economy.

Cons
2019 models have 'butter face'. I'm sure they are as good -- everything 'but her face' that is! U-u-u-gly!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
SALLY E.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/16/2019
Elantra falls short
Little issues like back up mirrors not returning to drive position and a trunk that opens when AF planes fly over leads me to question Hyundai's attention to detail and ability to last. It is fine for town driving but don't recommend taking it on trips.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Kathleen D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019
Leased vehicle
I have a 2017 Elantra and have noooo complaints smooth ride quiet and very roomy trunk space adequate the only negative is no CD player and I like to listen to books when on a long trip enjoying my ride
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Janis J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
I love my Elantra
My Elantra gets great gas mileage. 36 mpg city/42 highway. I love the style & design of the vehicle. I’ve had the car for fourteen months & it has been trouble free. The dealership service is excellent.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Patricia J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2019
I am not satisfied with the height of my drivers seat. Yes I did a road test but I decided to lease the Elantra and live with this small detail.
I have owned 4 Hyundai vehicles. i feel better driving the Santa Fe SUV than the Elantra. I realize one is a truck and the other is a car. My decision was because of the pricing between the 2 vehicles. I am getting ready to buy an SUV. I wil always sty with Hyundai,

Pros
The Hyundai warranty is the best!

Cons
I own a 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe besides a 2017 Elantra. I was disappointed that the engine in the SUV quit working. It took 6 months to get it replaced! I had to pay for a rental car for that length of time. I bought the vehicle used so a rented vehicle was not an option. Why should I be punished for this disaster? Later I found out that there were several other vehicles in the shop for the same reason! Shame on you Hyundai!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HH
HAWLEY H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/11/2019
Lease car. Hyundai, Elantra
I enjoy this little car. It's fun to drive, and nice to look at. It's comfortable, the sound, and phone system is excellent. My only little complaint, is the lowness of the front bumper. You have be super careful not to bump the curb.

Pros
Fun to drive, and cute

Cons
Front bumper too low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Joan G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Reliable and affordable
Love my car! I am used to driving Hondas. This car is less expensive and is comprable. Great on gas and get and go. Love the color red. Easy to use dashboard. Don't need all the frills. Great music system. Comfortable.

Pros
Great on gas comfortable has what I need

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
excellent dependability and economy
We love this vehicle. It has been averaging 35 mpg's and is comfortable, has all of the bells and whistles. IT HAS BEEN A TREMENDOUS VALUE FOR THE MONEY.
We also feel that Hyundai stands behind their vehicles with the 100000 mile warranty.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
GEORGE M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2019
My Elantra
I am a low mileage driver with the occasional road trip. Was step down from my previous Sonata and it was price that made me move down in class. Overall car does what a car is supposed to do, start every time and not breakdown. Gas mileage on highway is surprisingly high wen in Eco mode average 38 Mpg on several trips to Vegas from Phoenix. Not what you would call a luxury car but very serviceable for low mileage drivers. Felt I over paid for the one must have feature Navigation that the car need for me to have. Dealership was not aggressive in its pricing and only matched a better offer from another dealership when presented with a written offer

Pros
over two year of owning it and driving it 9.600 miles not problems or service issues. Gas Mileage in eco mode excellent in high way driving

Cons
Not much head room with models with sunroof which is a complete waste in AZ. Front windshield post block more visibility then I think safe particularly on the passage side looking from the driver seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Constant A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2019
Where’s my handle??
I love my car. It’s a 2017 and it is all I expected. I bought it for comfort and warranty but have grown to just plain love it! My only complaint is that there is no handle on the door inside to close it.

Pros
Love the technology too

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
The Best 2 times in a row!
This is my 2nd Elantra and I am just as satisfied with the vehicle as I was with the 1st! I can't wait until next April so that I can get a 2020 Elantra fr my next lease. The car is roomy, safe. fantastic on gas and solid. Up until my 2015 Elantra I was a Chevy driver. GM can't beat this vehicle in value and performance. Hyundai keep making the Elantra!!!

Pros
Everything!!!

Cons
Nothing!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Elantra Sport
Love this car. Fun to drive, great mileage, looks great. We have had Hyundai cars for years and have had great luck with them. They have always performed well for what we wanted at the time. As a result we have had many styles and now we want the Sport.

Pros
Almost everything

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DONNA H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Hyundai Elantra 2017
I love my hyundia's.Best cars I ever owned !!!! It drives so smooth, performance is amazing!the sound system is amazing!!!!! maintenance easy I'm a female ,the manual is easy to understand , example a lite on cash came on I didn't no what it was look up,it was tire getting low AMAZING!!!!

Pros
Drive so smooth

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
John H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019
Love my 2017 Hyundai
We were one of the first to get the 2017 ELANTRA at TEXOMA HYUNDAI. This is a great car! We’ve look at newer models but still greatly satisfied with our 2017.
Between my husband and I we’ve owned several HYUNDAI and HYUNDAI is the best auto on the road.
Keep up the good work.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
Alfa F.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Hyundai service
If you want a Hyundai you better take it to Earnhardt Hyundai in Scottsdale. The absolute best service you will ever have. I was in and out a lot quicker than expected and my car has Optimal Performance now.

Pros
It's a Hyundai enough said

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gretchen S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/05/2019
My 2017 Elantra
I have had nothing but trouble with my car. This car I believe is a lemon, but I will go through every step possible to see what I can do to fix it. If not then I will have to take the next step. I have had my car only 3 years and has 35,000, this car should not have an issue but it does. Sorry but Hyundai is not recommendable by me.

Pros
Can't give any pros on it

Cons
Had trouble with it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 4648 in total