Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
James S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/21/2019
Great car with one problem on hills
Car gets great gas mileage, has good performance and features BUT the transmission type produces an awkward slipping on hills or steep pitches. As long as you are prepared for this issue this car is for you.

Pros
Great gas mileage, sporty engine performance and a comfortable/simple interior. Good electronics and blind lane detection features.

Cons
The transmission can balk and stop working on startup up hills or steep pitches. Hit the gas and nothing happens PLUS you are no longer held by the gearing so you roll backwards.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Danielle S.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/19/2019
One purchase I regret.
This isn’t my favorite car. I honestly wish I could give it back some days. The back up camera hasn’t worked since I got it and still doesn’t work to this day. The doors have both been replaced cause they just stopped working one day and I couldn’t get it my car. a piece on my engine has already been replaced cause one day I was driving and my car just starting shaking and shut off on me. For 2017 I’m shocked that I’m experiencing all of this. I had a 2010 Nissan Sentra before this and that car gave me 0 problems. This was my first car I purchased alone so I was so excited about getting it but all of these car problems can be very sad at times. If I could describe this car in one word it would be a lemon.

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
Back up doesn’t work
Doors jam
Engine problems
Paint on the inside door chips easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GA
Gordon A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Elantra Limited Ultimate
After my good experience with my 2010 Elantra SE, I thought it might be time to look at a newer model with some of the newer safety features. What I thought I wanted was a 6 speed manual trans. No 6 speeds on the lot in Elantra Limited. But guess what, automatics had a better fuel mileage rating, and you can manually select the gears. Not quite the same, but okay. The clincher was, the Smart Cruise was only available with automatic! So I went with that, I'm a real fan of that smart cruise that will keep a distance behind the car ahead, and brake when it slows down. It will really bear down on the brakes when someone ahead cuts in without enough room and hits their brakes! But with any such safety device I keep my attention at ready, foot near brake pedal. I start slowing down when I see numerous stoplights coming on ahead, far enough that smart cruise doesn't detect them yet. The lane keep assist is neat, and the rear cross traffic alert is good in parking lots! Auto dimming mirror with compass, BlueLink and garage door opener is great!

Pros
Love the style, handling, and gas mileage. Battery died just under 3 years, dealer replaced it at no cost to me.

Cons
Low profile tire probably add to suspension stiffness and road noise. Would like a bit more noise deadening.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
Dorothy C.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/18/2019
Reliable
The interior surfaces are easily scratched. It is very dependable as far as cranking. The vehicle makes a squeaking sound on rough roads. The style is great. All the lights still work. The trunk is a little too small.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Makes squeaking noise on rough roads. The trunk is a little too small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILLIAM B.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/17/2019
Dissatisfied
Seems cheaply made, vehicle sits way too low. Pieces are coming off the interior and the clear coat/paint is melting. Sounds like the windows in the front aren't rolled all the way up while driving. The tires roar while driving. I do love the way it looks, the way it handles the road, and curves. My favorite new car so far.

Pros
Looks sleek and modern

Cons
Cheaply made interior and exterior clear coat or paint is already melting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Alcides G.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Very good car
Well this is my first car don't remember what day it was but it was 3 months ago I went to Pride hyundai in East Providence to look for a car I was not aspecting get out of there with a car at the same day but this place help me a lot I got this 2017 hyundai elantra very good car good on gas very strong so I thank you so much.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AE
Angela E.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
Not a bad little car
I am pleased with my purchase of a a 2017 Elantra. Overall I would recommend the Hyundai brand to other people but I wish I had purchased through a different dealership or had done more research on the other models because I feel this would have impacted my final purchasing decision. For the money I spent I am happy. I initially bought the car because I needed something more economical than my 2004 Toyota Tacoma. I needed a smaller vehicle with better gas mileage. It has been an adjustment from sitting up in a truck to now being in a lower and smaller vehicle. I have the SPORT package which is fun and the car handles smoothly. The pickup is good when you need to accelerate on the freeway or to pass on a highway. The ECO feature is great for my drives back home which are long stretches of road about 5-6 hours north.

My complaints are the windows seem to fog up easily and I have to "defrost" frequently in the early mornings and evenings. The cameras and sensors work well except for in intense heat the rear camera seems to lag or wont even turn on occasionally. I have asked the dealership about this and they say that they have ran diagnostics and re-calls and that there is nothing wrong with it. The dealership, WIN HYUNDAI Carson, has not been good to me. The service technicians have been above average but sometimes the people at the counter are very rude and unwillingly to do what you think would be simple asks or part of their jobs. On average I have had to wait 3-4 hours for an oil change. The only way they will give you a rental is if you are spending a large amount for maintenance, for example I got a day rental when I spent over $800. I understand the reasoning behind this, there is no logical reason for giving someone a rental if they are only needing basic service and are only going to be there about an hour or are only spending $60-$70 but honestly if I am going to be without my car for 4-10 hours why not make my life easier by giving me the option to rent.

Long story made longer the bells and whistles on the car are great. Stereo system works well, leather cleans easy and the sun roof is functional.

I have come around to Hyundai and would recommend the brand but not specifically this dealership.

Thank you.

Pros
Affordable and fuel efficient.

Cons
Warranty is great, dealing with Win Hyundai Carson, not so great. Go through someone else...anyone else...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Marjorie T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
My Elantra
Love my Eantra Limited, I was just looking, didn't plan on buying, was actually looking at the Kona. The price of the Elantra, and the mileage it got was a deal breaker.
Auston, and Avery were great to work with, as the other Employees were. Miss them10

Pros
Great car,

Cons
I'm short, wish I could make it go higher, but it's at he max

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Christiane A.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2019
Great Overall Car
I love a sedan with some perk. My Elantra is that. Comfortable, good power, great sound system, and good gas milage. I dock a star because I have had some starter issues (I truly miss keys vs start buttons) and because the paint job and trim just aren’t as sturdy as Mazdas and Fords I’ve had before. Overall, I am happy when I walk up to my car and satisfied when I drive.

Pros
Good handling. Cool vibe. Good drive. Great windows. Great sound system. Spacious interior and trunk. Great paint color. User friendly charging and interior storage. Love visor extender.

Cons
Weak paint and trim - wearing down quickly in California so not extreme weather. Sluggish when A/C on in summer. Doesn’t drive as well near end of oil change or 1/4 tank gas. Concerned memory foam seats will break down quickly (2 yrs in already dents and I am only 110lbs!) Recurring issues with start mechanism. Inconsistent service and sales as some dealerships are great (Keyes Hyundai, CA) and some pretty darn terrible (Tuttle-Click Hyundai, CA).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
NANCY N.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019
Everything you need in a car
This is such a fun car to drive and to own. It has everything you could need or want in a car for running around in town or on a long trip. It has a stylish body and got great gas mileage in the city and highway.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Michael D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/17/2019
Inadequate
For starters there has been a recall.on the braking system for most of my model year. However conveniently mine is bot part of that recall, even though it has been in two accidents due to the lack of performance from the brakes, and the fact that the recall even states the malfunction.increases the necessary braking distance required to stop. Then my transmission needed replaced at 10,000 miles and I wasn't given the reason after resolution. As I barely made it home safely due to the transmission malfunction. Lastly, the winter handling and performance was very poor, especially that fact that the traction control kicks in on wet paint surfaces and basically causes the whole car to convulse in a sense.

Pros
Features on the pop package
Entertainment system

Cons
Braking
Handling in inclement weather
Cost of tires through the dealer (double what I can get elsewhere, and the tires or more inadequate than elsewhere)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NR
NATHAN R.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/16/2019
Nice car but disappointing fuel economy
It said I was supposed to get around 30 mpg city but averaged around 22 mpg realistically. This was very disappointing to me as I had to spend more than I expected on fuel and this was not something I thought I would worry about.

Pros
Looked nice and very comfortable

Cons
Poor fuel economy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HJ
HOWARD J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
2017Elantra
Bought for its economy and mileage. very reliable, used for short trips mostly. bought because we have had another Elantra and a Santa Fe.
Hyundai's reliability has really gotten better over the years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
Mi Y.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Love my Elantra Sport
Fun to drive vehicle that punches above its price tag. Has standard features and comforts that come with a new car but the excitement of a car that should cost more. Love the styling of the vehicle and all the standard equipment. The engine is very responsive and is never dull driving.

Pros
Nimble to drive
Quick Steering
Peppy engine
Exhaust is great for a stock car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CHARLES T.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2019
Elantra 2017
Good car so far. I went this far with your survey and now you don't want to accept it without a minimum of characters. You can take this survey and shove it where the sun does not shine. Can I make this any clearer.

Pros
Handles good

Cons
Have to use fuel additive for valves in engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
Dennis O.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/13/2019
Service
Since I started driving the vehicle it has had a little low in the takeoff. Then the service engine light or check engine light came on. I took it to Victoria and there was no history in it. I had to make an appointment to get told this. I took it to Katy whenever the engine light was on and they checked it had to order a part and I got it back in the same condition that it was the end to start with. After saying that they had a item in the history That they figured it was a ghost.

Cons
The technician working on it could not find or fix the problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Ralph J.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Enjoying my Elantra
I really enjoy my 2017 Elantra. It has a little over 40k miles on it. I have had no problems. The ride is good, I get over 40 MPG
on the highway and around 33 in my normal driving. The radio, air, etc., have all been fine. I originally bought this car to give to my daughter when she gets her license, but now...we may be shopping for something else for her. :)
Ken at Columbia was really good to work with. The dealership treated me fine and they were more than willing to match other deals that we had. We purchased another new car from him earlier this year. I would guess that will be seeing him again in the next year or so.

Pros
Comfortable ride, great mileage. Good pickup/acceleration,

Cons
I wish I had bought heated seats!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
John P.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
2017 ELANTR SE
THIS CAR IS SUPER ON GAS AND HAS ADEQUATE POWER 0-50 IS OK BUT ON HIGHWAY WILL CRUISE AT 2000 RPM AT 70 MPH EASILY--LOTS OS SAGETY FEATURES COMFORTABLE SEATS NAVIGATION FEATURES APPLE CAR PLAY ETC ALL GOOD NO COMPLAINTS MAYBE TKE IT 200K

Pros
MPG VERY GOOD CAN DRIVE A LONG TRIP ON 12 GALLONS F 87 OCTANE

Cons
TRUNK CAN PROVIDE A BLIND SPOT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Enease H.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Hyundai Elantra
I enjoy taking my car to Hyundai for service they do excellent work the wait not long. Even time I go get repair on my car I am always satisfied thanks Hyundai for great service. You will always be my five type of guys 🚙🚙🚙⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lawrence D.
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
2017 Elantra- like a lot
Excellent, reliable...…………………………………………………………………………………………………………...…………………………………………………………………………...……………………..…………………………………………………………………………………………………………...………………………………………………...………………………………………………………………………………...

Pros
I like the 2017 better than the 2020. It has a lot more style and extras.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 4737 in total